Schools in Surallah Central, SDO South Cotabato
Summary
Surallah Central, a school district in South Cotabato, has 21 schools with 9,971 learners in SY 2024-25, and 42% of those learners are in private schools against 14% nationally. Enrollment in its schools rose 6.8% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted, while public schools fell 4.4% and private schools grew 27.3%. Among the 18 districts in South Cotabato, it has the 11th most learners, and the ninth most learners per teacher in public schools.
Of the 13 reporting public schools, all have electricity and water, while three, or 23%, have no internet, against 22% in Region XII. Its 21 schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are shown by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 21
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- 13 public, 8 private
- Learners
- 9,971
- Up 632 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 211
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 161
- Up 8 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Surallah Central has the 11th most learners of the 18 districts in South Cotabato, and the 9th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 6.8% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.4% and private schools grew 27.3%.
- Of the learners in schools, 58% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 42% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Centrala Central Elementary School (924 learners), Allah Valley Academy (868 learners) and Tubi-Allah Elementary School (656 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Allah Valley Academy (+13%) and fell most at Centrala National High School (−10%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at New Buenavista Elementary School, with 46 learners per classroom.
- Of the 13 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 3 (23%) have no internet, against 22% in Region XII.
- The 13 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱12.3 million. Across the 13 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,397 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 9,971 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 9,971 |
| Male | 4,791 |
| Female | 5,180 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,388 | 352 | 4,740 |
| Junior High School | 1,032 | 885 | 1,917 |
| Senior High School | 360 | 2,954 | 3,314 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 339 | 313 | 652 |
| Grade 1 | 310 | 301 | 611 |
| Grade 2 | 294 | 354 | 648 |
| Grade 3 | 349 | 301 | 650 |
| Grade 4 | 375 | 356 | 731 |
| Grade 5 | 368 | 284 | 652 |
| Grade 6 | 429 | 367 | 796 |
| Grade 7 | 297 | 250 | 547 |
| Grade 8 | 210 | 236 | 446 |
| Grade 9 | 233 | 255 | 488 |
| Grade 10 | 211 | 225 | 436 |
| Grade 11 | 767 | 1,035 | 1,802 |
| Grade 12 | 609 | 903 | 1,512 |
| All grades | 4,791 | 5,180 | 9,971 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 3,028 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 286 |
| All tracks | 3,314 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 67 | 57 | 124 |
| Elementary | 444 | 405 | 849 |
| Junior High School | 115 | 147 | 262 |
| Senior High School | 111 | 231 | 342 |
| All | 737 | 840 | 1,577 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 0 | 1 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 21 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 13 |
| Private schools | 8 |
| All | 21 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 13 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 3 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 13 |
| Non-sectarian | 6 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 211 teachers and 26 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 211 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 26 |
| All personnel | 237 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 152 |
| Junior High School | 42 |
| Senior High School | 17 |
| All teachers | 211 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 28.9 |
| Junior High School | 24.6 |
| Senior High School | 21.2 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 161 classrooms and 243 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 161
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,607
- Toilets
- 243
- Functional computers
- 396
- Faucets
- 449
- 404 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 117 | 31 | 13 |
| Learners per classroom | 37.5 | 33.3 | 27.7 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,445 | 865 | 297 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | 1.2 | 1.2 |
| Toilets | 209 | 25 | 9 |
| Learners per toilet | 21.0 | 41.3 | 40.0 |
| Functional computers | 236 | 160 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 18.6 | 6.5 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 78 |
| Male | 75 |
| Shared | 86 |
| For persons with disabilities | 4 |
| All toilets | 243 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 404 |
| Without water | 45 |
| All faucets | 449 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 13 |
| Entrance Gate | 12 |
| Playground | 12 |
| Exit Gate | 10 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Covered Court | 8 |
| Offices | 8 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Gymnasium | 6 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Surallah Central, SDO South Cotabato in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Surallah Central, SDO South Cotabato exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Surallah Central, SDO South Cotabato count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Surallah Central, SDO South Cotabato