Schools in Columbio I, SDO Sultan Kudarat
Summary
In SY 2024-25 Columbio I's 14 schools held 4,616 learners, the 20th most of the 28 districts in Sultan Kudarat. It has the 16th most learners per teacher in public schools, with 193 public teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 3.3% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 2.9%, and private schools fell 14.9%. Private schools hold 3% of its learners against 14% nationally, while public schools hold 97% against 85% nationally.
Of the 12 reporting public schools, all have electricity, while one (8%) has no water, against 1% in Region XII, and eight (67%) have no internet, against 22% in Region XII. The page lists the 14 schools here, with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 14
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 12 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 4,616
- Down 159 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 193
- Down 7 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 149
- Down 5 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Columbio I has the 20th most learners of the 28 districts in Sultan Kudarat, and the 16th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.3% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.9% and private schools fell 14.9%.
- Of the learners in schools, 97% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 3% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Columbio National High School (1,213 learners), Mayo Integrated School (655 learners) and Upper Bunawan Integrated School (356 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Upper Bunawan Integrated School, with 51 learners per classroom.
- Of the 12 reporting public schools, all have electricity; 1 (8%) has no water, against 1% in Region XII; 8 (67%) have no internet, against 22% in Region XII.
- The 12 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱11.3 million. Across the 12 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,758 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,616 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,616 |
| Male | 2,412 |
| Female | 2,204 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,643 | 148 | 2,791 |
| Junior High School | 1,329 | 0 | 1,329 |
| Senior High School | 496 | 0 | 496 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 161 | 151 | 312 |
| Grade 1 | 195 | 175 | 370 |
| Grade 2 | 265 | 211 | 476 |
| Grade 3 | 202 | 190 | 392 |
| Grade 4 | 250 | 203 | 453 |
| Grade 5 | 219 | 172 | 391 |
| Grade 6 | 218 | 179 | 397 |
| Grade 7 | 207 | 218 | 425 |
| Grade 8 | 168 | 162 | 330 |
| Grade 9 | 138 | 160 | 298 |
| Grade 10 | 131 | 145 | 276 |
| Grade 11 | 146 | 124 | 270 |
| Grade 12 | 112 | 114 | 226 |
| All grades | 2,412 | 2,204 | 4,616 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 267 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 229 |
| All tracks | 496 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 26 | 29 | 55 |
| Elementary | 361 | 298 | 659 |
| All | 387 | 327 | 714 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 19 | 19 | 38 |
| Elementary | 211 | 188 | 399 |
| Junior High School | 95 | 152 | 247 |
| Senior High School | 72 | 81 | 153 |
| All | 397 | 440 | 837 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 14 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 12 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 14 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 10 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 3 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 12 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 193 teachers and 20 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 193 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 20 |
| All personnel | 213 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 122 |
| Junior High School | 55 |
| Senior High School | 16 |
| All teachers | 193 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 21.7 |
| Junior High School | 24.2 |
| Senior High School | 31.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 149 classrooms and 216 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 149
- Seats (approximate)
- 5,763
- Toilets
- 216
- Functional computers
- 326
- Faucets
- 414
- 364 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 100 | 31 | 18 |
| Learners per classroom | 26.4 | 42.9 | 27.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,014 | 1,297 | 452 |
| Learners per seat | 0.7 | 1.0 | 1.1 |
| Toilets | 131 | 52 | 33 |
| Learners per toilet | 20.2 | 25.6 | 15.0 |
| Functional computers | 173 | 70 | 83 |
| Learners per computer | 15.3 | 19.0 | 6.0 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 |
| Junior High School | 4 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 8 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 48 |
| Male | 38 |
| Shared | 122 |
| For persons with disabilities | 8 |
| All toilets | 216 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 364 |
| Without water | 50 |
| All faucets | 414 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 12 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 12 |
| Entrance Gate | 11 |
| Playground | 11 |
| Offices | 6 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Exit Gate | 5 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Columbio I, SDO Sultan Kudarat in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aguil Elementary School | Public | 210 | 10 | 7 |
| Columbio Central School | Public | 932 | 28 | 29 |
| Columbio National High School | Public | 1,213 | 59 | 43 |
| Columbio Wesleyan Lerning Center Inc. | Private | 19 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Eday Elementary School | Public | 145 | 7 | 7 |
| Little Farmers of St. Isidore Learning School of Columbio, Inc. | Private | 129 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Makat Elementary School | Public | 99 | 8 | 6 |
| Mayo Integrated School | Public | 655 | 19 | 18 |
| New Ilocos Elementary School | Public | 63 | 5 | 5 |
| New Natividad Integrated School | Public | 350 | 13 | 8 |
| Polomolok Elementary School | Public | 153 | 9 | 8 |
| Sucob Elementary School | Public | 163 | 9 | 7 |
| Upper Bunawan Integrated School | Public | 356 | 19 | 7 |
| Usman Elementary School | Public | 129 | 7 | 4 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Columbio I, SDO Sultan Kudarat exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Columbio I, SDO Sultan Kudarat count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Columbio I, SDO Sultan Kudarat