Schools in Isulan East, SDO Sultan Kudarat
Summary
In SY 2024-25, 52% of the 5,529 learners in schools in Isulan East are in public schools, compared with 85% nationally, and 48% are in private schools, compared with 14% nationally. Enrollment in those schools rose 2.4% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS, but public schools fell 3.7% while private schools grew 9.9%.
Isulan East has the 17th most learners of the 28 districts in Sultan Kudarat, and the 19th most learners per teacher in public schools. The most crowded public classrooms are at Villa Clara Elementary School, with 32 learners per classroom. Of the six reporting public schools, all have electricity, water and internet.
The page lists its 13 schools, with learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 13
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- 6 public, 7 private
- Learners
- 5,529
- Up 128 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 125
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 114
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Isulan East has the 17th most learners of the 28 districts in Sultan Kudarat, and the 19th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 2.4% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.7% and private schools grew 9.9%.
- Of the learners in schools, 52% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 48% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Kalawag Central School (2,120 learners), The Notre Dame of Isulan,Inc.(Elem.) (1,599 learners) and King's College of Isulan (581 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Villa Clara Elementary School, with 32 learners per classroom.
- Of the 6 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 5 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱4.8 million. Across the 5 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,200 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,529 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,529 |
| Male | 2,884 |
| Female | 2,642 |
| Not broken down by sex | 3 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,833 | 785 | 3,618 |
| Junior High School | 45 | 1,309 | 1,354 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 554 | 554 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 194 | 200 | 394 |
| Grade 1 | 241 | 219 | 460 |
| Grade 2 | 282 | 215 | 497 |
| Grade 3 | 286 | 261 | 547 |
| Grade 4 | 338 | 269 | 607 |
| Grade 5 | 224 | 222 | 446 |
| Grade 6 | 366 | 301 | 667 |
| Grade 7 | 235 | 208 | 443 |
| Grade 8 | 172 | 185 | 357 |
| Grade 9 | 149 | 130 | 279 |
| Grade 10 | 135 | 140 | 275 |
| Grade 11 | 130 | 147 | 277 |
| Grade 12 | 132 | 145 | 277 |
| Broken down by grade | 2,884 | 2,642 | 5,526 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 479 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 78 |
| All tracks | 557 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 5 | 7 | 12 |
| Elementary | 79 | 75 | 154 |
| All | 84 | 82 | 166 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Elementary | 13 | 11 | 24 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| All | 16 | 14 | 30 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 13 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 6 |
| Private schools | 7 |
| All | 13 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 9 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 6 |
| Non-sectarian | 5 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 125 teachers and 12 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 125 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 12 |
| All personnel | 137 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 125 |
| All teachers | 125 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 22.7 |
| Junior High School | Not reported |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 114 classrooms and 189 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 114
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,141
- Toilets
- 189
- Functional computers
- 63
- Faucets
- 478
- 470 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School |
|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 114 | Not reported |
| Learners per classroom | 24.9 | Not reported |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,101 | 40 |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | 1.1 |
| Toilets | 187 | 2 |
| Learners per toilet | 15.2 | 22.5 |
| Functional computers | 62 | 1 |
| Learners per computer | 45.7 | 45.0 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 |
| Junior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 63 |
| Male | 63 |
| Shared | 63 |
| All toilets | 189 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 470 |
| Without water | 8 |
| All faucets | 478 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 6 |
| Playground | 6 |
| School Garden | 6 |
| Offices | 5 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Exit Gate | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Isulan East, SDO Sultan Kudarat in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arsenio Elementary School | Public | 111 | 10 | 8 |
| Bonita Elementary School | Public | 215 | 12 | 9 |
| I - Up School of Isulan, Inc. | Private | 61 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Infinity Children's Laboratory School, Inc. | Private | 136 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Isulan Community School, Inc. | Private | 178 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Isulan SDA Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 10 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kalawag Central School | Public | 2,120 | 80 | 78 |
| Kalawag III Elementary School | Public | 134 | 9 | 11 |
| King's College of Isulan | Private | 581 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Montesssori Learning Center, Isulan | Private | 86 | Not reported | Not reported |
| The Notre Dame of Isulan,Inc.(Elem.) | Private | 1,599 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Villa Clara Elementary School | Public | 253 | 14 | 8 |
| Villa Clara National High School | Public | 45 | 0 | 0 |
About this data
- 3 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Isulan East, SDO Sultan Kudarat exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Isulan East, SDO Sultan Kudarat count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Isulan East, SDO Sultan Kudarat