Schools in Lebak East, SDO Sultan Kudarat
Summary
Lebak East has the 11th most learners of the 28 districts in Sultan Kudarat, and the 17th most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 17 schools held 6,281 learners. Enrollment in schools fell 3.5% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS, while public schools fell 3.7%.
Private schools grew 51.9%, but they hold 1% of learners in schools, against 14% nationally, while 99% are in public schools, against 85% nationally. Of the 16 reporting public schools, one (6%) has no electricity, against 2% in Region XII; all have water, and two (13%) have no internet, against 22% in Region XII.
The 16 public schools with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱15.2 million. Across the 16 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,756 for each learner. Next, the page lists the 17 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms.
- Schools
- 17
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 16 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 6,281
- Down 227 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 270
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 165
- Down 15 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Lebak East has the 11th most learners of the 28 districts in Sultan Kudarat, and the 17th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.5% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.7% and private schools grew 51.9%.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Tapudi Integrated School (913 learners), Purikay National High School (648 learners) and Don Marcelino Concha Memorial Elementary School (560 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Christianuevo Elementary School (+1%) and fell most at Tinonggos Elementary School (−18%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Christianuevo Elementary School, with 92 learners per classroom.
- Of the 16 reporting public schools, 1 (6%) has no electricity, against 2% in Region XII; all have water; 2 (13%) have no internet, against 22% in Region XII.
- The 16 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱15.2 million. Across the 16 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,756 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,281 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,281 |
| Male | 3,254 |
| Female | 3,027 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,737 | 41 | 3,778 |
| Junior High School | 1,859 | 0 | 1,859 |
| Senior High School | 644 | 0 | 644 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 244 | 191 | 435 |
| Grade 1 | 277 | 246 | 523 |
| Grade 2 | 274 | 281 | 555 |
| Grade 3 | 292 | 257 | 549 |
| Grade 4 | 293 | 278 | 571 |
| Grade 5 | 304 | 252 | 556 |
| Grade 6 | 285 | 304 | 589 |
| Grade 7 | 294 | 244 | 538 |
| Grade 8 | 234 | 200 | 434 |
| Grade 9 | 224 | 223 | 447 |
| Grade 10 | 202 | 238 | 440 |
| Grade 11 | 162 | 170 | 332 |
| Grade 12 | 169 | 143 | 312 |
| All grades | 3,254 | 3,027 | 6,281 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 377 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 267 |
| All tracks | 644 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 33 | 24 | 57 |
| Elementary | 122 | 114 | 236 |
| All | 155 | 138 | 293 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 72 | 64 | 136 |
| Elementary | 494 | 488 | 982 |
| Junior High School | 216 | 261 | 477 |
| Senior High School | 68 | 81 | 149 |
| All | 850 | 894 | 1,744 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 17 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 16 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 17 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 10 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 16 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 270 teachers and 32 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 270 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 32 |
| All personnel | 302 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 155 |
| Junior High School | 84 |
| Senior High School | 31 |
| All teachers | 270 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 24.1 |
| Junior High School | 22.1 |
| Senior High School | 20.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 165 classrooms and 337 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 165
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,336
- Toilets
- 337
- Functional computers
- 363
- Faucets
- 791
- 696 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 102 | 44 | 19 |
| Learners per classroom | 36.6 | 42.3 | 33.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,890 | 1,086 | 360 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | 1.7 | 1.8 |
| Toilets | 264 | 53 | 20 |
| Learners per toilet | 14.2 | 35.1 | 32.2 |
| Functional computers | 130 | 165 | 68 |
| Learners per computer | 28.8 | 11.3 | 9.5 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 7 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 2 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 6 | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 5 | 0 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 7 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 102 |
| Male | 102 |
| Shared | 124 |
| For persons with disabilities | 9 |
| All toilets | 337 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 696 |
| Without water | 95 |
| All faucets | 791 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 16 |
| School Garden | 16 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 15 |
| Exit Gate | 13 |
| Playground | 13 |
| Offices | 11 |
| Covered Court | 10 |
| Computer Room | 7 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Solar Panel | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Flood Marker | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Lebak East, SDO Sultan Kudarat in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Babato Elementary School | Public | 204 | 9 | 5 |
| Bolebak Integrated School | Public | 471 | 17 | 10 |
| Celeste Central School | Public | 443 | 20 | 5 |
| Christianuevo Elementary School | Public | 277 | 9 | 3 |
| Datu Karon Elementary School | Public | 221 | 10 | 7 |
| Diadem Christian School | Private | 41 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Don Marcelino Concha Memorial Elementary School | Public | 560 | 18 | 14 |
| E. Arcaño Memorial National High School | Public | 818 | 34 | 24 |
| Kiaray Elementary School | Public | 95 | 1 | 1 |
| Nuling Integrated School | Public | 527 | 22 | 13 |
| Pansud Elementary School | Public | 334 | 11 | 5 |
| Pigel Integrated School | Public | 220 | 12 | 10 |
| Purikay National High School | Public | 648 | 33 | 19 |
| Tapudi Integrated School | Public | 913 | 39 | 27 |
| Tinonggos Elementary School | Public | 148 | 7 | 6 |
| Tran Elementary School | Public | 164 | 10 | 7 |
| Tran National High School | Public | 197 | 18 | 9 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Lebak East, SDO Sultan Kudarat exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Lebak East, SDO Sultan Kudarat count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Lebak East, SDO Sultan Kudarat