Schools in Anao-Aon, SDO Surigao del Norte
Summary
Anao-Aon has the ninth most learners of the 13 districts in Surigao del Norte, with 3,929 in its 15 schools in SY 2024-25. From SY 2023-24, enrollment in its schools fell 2.8% with ALS not counted, while public schools fell 3.4% and private schools grew 2.0%.
With 178 public teachers in SY 2024-25, it has the 12th most learners per teacher in public schools among the 13 districts. Leaving out one school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at San Francisco National High School, the largest school here with 954 learners, at one classroom for every 32 learners.
Each of the 15 schools is listed on the page with its learners, teachers and classrooms.
- Schools
- 15
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 13 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 3,929
- Down 112 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 178
- Up 9 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 153
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Anao-Aon has the 9th most learners of the 13 districts in Surigao del Norte, and the 12th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 2.8% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.4% and private schools grew 2.0%.
- Of the learners in schools, 87% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 13% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are San Francisco National High School (954 learners), San Nicolas High School of Anao-Aon, Inc. (490 learners) and Balite National High School (351 learners).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Diaz Elementary School (+2%) and fell most at Oslao Elementary School (−15%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at San Francisco National High School, with 32 learners per classroom.
- Of the 13 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 1 (8%) has no internet, against 21% in CARAGA.
- The 13 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱11.3 million. Across the 13 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,633 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,929 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,929 |
| Male | 2,040 |
| Female | 1,889 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,006 | 21 | 2,027 |
| Junior High School | 919 | 392 | 1,311 |
| Senior High School | 493 | 98 | 591 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 126 | 122 | 248 |
| Grade 1 | 133 | 123 | 256 |
| Grade 2 | 138 | 115 | 253 |
| Grade 3 | 169 | 127 | 296 |
| Grade 4 | 160 | 169 | 329 |
| Grade 5 | 162 | 145 | 307 |
| Grade 6 | 181 | 157 | 338 |
| Grade 7 | 192 | 194 | 386 |
| Grade 8 | 135 | 144 | 279 |
| Grade 9 | 159 | 150 | 309 |
| Grade 10 | 179 | 158 | 337 |
| Grade 11 | 162 | 135 | 297 |
| Grade 12 | 144 | 150 | 294 |
| All grades | 2,040 | 1,889 | 3,929 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 303 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 288 |
| All tracks | 591 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 5 | 7 | 12 |
| Elementary | 50 | 45 | 95 |
| Junior High School | 23 | 22 | 45 |
| Senior High School | 7 | 6 | 13 |
| All | 85 | 80 | 165 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 15 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 13 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 15 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 11 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 13 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 178 teachers and 30 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 178 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 30 |
| All personnel | 208 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 97 |
| Junior High School | 62 |
| Senior High School | 19 |
| All teachers | 178 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 20.7 |
| Junior High School | 14.8 |
| Senior High School | 26.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 153 classrooms and 210 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 153
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,288
- Toilets
- 210
- Functional computers
- 584
- Faucets
- 511
- 423 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 96 | 37 | 20 |
| Learners per classroom | 20.9 | 24.8 | 24.7 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,493 | 532 | 263 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | 1.7 | 1.9 |
| Toilets | 146 | 44 | 20 |
| Learners per toilet | 13.7 | 20.9 | 24.7 |
| Functional computers | 153 | 239 | 192 |
| Learners per computer | 13.1 | 3.9 | 2.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 45 |
| Male | 37 |
| Shared | 112 |
| For persons with disabilities | 16 |
| All toilets | 210 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 423 |
| Without water | 88 |
| All faucets | 511 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 13 |
| Playground | 13 |
| School Garden | 13 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 12 |
| Offices | 10 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Paved Pathway | 9 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 8 |
| Computer Room | 7 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Solar Panel | 5 |
| Exit Gate | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 4 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Anao-Aon, SDO Surigao del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amontay Elementary School | Public | 142 | 8 | 7 |
| Anao-Aon Central Elementary School | Public | 321 | 16 | 19 |
| Balite Elementary School | Public | 209 | 8 | 9 |
| Balite National High School | Public | 351 | 27 | 24 |
| Banbanon Elementary School | Public | 144 | 8 | 8 |
| Diaz Elementary School | Public | 194 | 8 | 8 |
| Honrado Elementary School | Public | 204 | 9 | 7 |
| Jubgan Integrated School | Public | 329 | 15 | 10 |
| Linongganan Elementary School | Public | 165 | 8 | 6 |
| Macopa Elementary School | Public | 116 | 8 | 10 |
| Magtangale Elementary School | Public | 141 | 8 | 8 |
| Oslao Elementary School | Public | 148 | 9 | 7 |
| San Francisco National High School | Public | 954 | 46 | 30 |
| San Nicolas High School of Anao-Aon, Inc. | Private | 490 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Francis Kindergarten School, Inc. | Private | 21 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Anao-Aon, SDO Surigao del Norte exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Anao-Aon, SDO Surigao del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Anao-Aon, SDO Surigao del Norte