Schools in Nothern Tabuk District I, SDO Tabuk City
Summary
Nothern Tabuk District I has the second most learners of the 10 districts in Tabuk City, with 8,278 learners in its 13 schools in SY 2024-25. It also has the third most learners per teacher in public schools, across 285 public teachers in SY 2024-25. Enrollment in its schools fell 0.9% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 0.3%, while private schools fell 3.2%. Public schools hold 80% of its learners in schools, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 20%, against 14% nationally.
The most crowded public classrooms are at Tabuk City Central School, where there is one classroom for every 92 learners. All seven reporting public schools have electricity, water and internet. The page lists the 13 schools here, with the learners, teachers and classrooms of each.
- Schools
- 13
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 7 public, 6 private
- Learners
- 8,278
- Down 76 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 285
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 182
- Down 12 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Nothern Tabuk District I has the 2nd most learners of the 10 districts in Tabuk City, and the 3rd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 0.9% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 0.3% and private schools fell 3.2%.
- Of the learners in schools, 80% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 20% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Tabuk City National High School (3,888 learners), Tabuk City Central School (1,290 learners) and St. Theresita's School of Tabuk, Inc. (746 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Tabuk City Central School, with 92 learners per classroom.
- Of the 7 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 7 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱15.7 million. Across the 7 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,089 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 8,278 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 8,278 |
| Male | 4,080 |
| Female | 4,198 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,696 | 811 | 3,507 |
| Junior High School | 2,206 | 603 | 2,809 |
| Senior High School | 1,755 | 207 | 1,962 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 219 | 242 | 461 |
| Grade 1 | 245 | 244 | 489 |
| Grade 2 | 243 | 259 | 502 |
| Grade 3 | 245 | 243 | 488 |
| Grade 4 | 279 | 247 | 526 |
| Grade 5 | 245 | 205 | 450 |
| Grade 6 | 300 | 287 | 587 |
| Grade 7 | 333 | 324 | 657 |
| Grade 8 | 365 | 331 | 696 |
| Grade 9 | 308 | 356 | 664 |
| Grade 10 | 379 | 403 | 782 |
| Grade 11 | 441 | 556 | 997 |
| Grade 12 | 469 | 496 | 965 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 3 | 1 | 4 |
| Special needs, non-graded (junior high) | 6 | 4 | 10 |
| All grades | 4,080 | 4,198 | 8,278 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 1,270 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 692 |
| All tracks | 1,962 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 4 | 5 | 9 |
| Elementary | 27 | 34 | 61 |
| All | 31 | 39 | 70 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 84 | 80 | 164 |
| Elementary | 586 | 526 | 1,112 |
| Junior High School | 609 | 636 | 1,245 |
| Senior High School | 266 | 399 | 665 |
| All | 1,545 | 1,641 | 3,186 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open High School Program | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 1 | 1 | 2 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 13 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 7 |
| Private schools | 6 |
| All | 13 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 8 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 7 |
| Non-sectarian | 4 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 285 teachers and 28 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 285 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 28 |
| All personnel | 313 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 107 |
| Junior High School | 119 |
| Senior High School | 59 |
| All teachers | 285 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 25.2 |
| Junior High School | 18.5 |
| Senior High School | 29.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 182 classrooms and 298 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 182
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,474
- Toilets
- 298
- Functional computers
- 773
- Faucets
- 546
- 520 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 48 | 77 | 57 |
| Learners per classroom | 56.2 | 28.7 | 30.8 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,644 | 2,722 | 2,108 |
| Learners per seat | 1.6 | 0.8 | 0.8 |
| Toilets | 115 | 109 | 74 |
| Learners per toilet | 23.4 | 20.2 | 23.7 |
| Functional computers | 102 | 285 | 386 |
| Learners per computer | 26.4 | 7.7 | 4.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 98 |
| Male | 71 |
| Shared | 111 |
| For persons with disabilities | 18 |
| All toilets | 298 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 520 |
| Without water | 26 |
| All faucets | 546 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 7 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Offices | 5 |
| School Garden | 5 |
| Exit Gate | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Playground | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Nothern Tabuk District I, SDO Tabuk City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Appas Integrated School | Public | 408 | 17 | 14 |
| Basao Isla Elementary School | Public | 129 | 7 | 8 |
| Casigayan Elementary School | Public | 349 | 14 | 4 |
| Cordillera A+ Computer Technology College | Private | 2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Magsaysay Elementary School | Public | 433 | 18 | 9 |
| San Juan Elementary School | Public | 160 | 7 | 6 |
| Spring Academy Tabuk City, Inc. | Private | 310 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Theresita's School of Tabuk, Inc. | Private | 746 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tabuk City Central School | Public | 1,290 | 46 | 14 |
| Tabuk City National High School | Public | 3,888 | 176 | 127 |
| Tabuk Institute | Private | 421 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tabuk Seventh-day Adventist School | Private | 86 | Not reported | Not reported |
| UCCP, Early Childhood Learning Center | Private | 56 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Nothern Tabuk District I, SDO Tabuk City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Nothern Tabuk District I, SDO Tabuk City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Nothern Tabuk District I, SDO Tabuk City