Schools in Tacurong North, SDO Tacurong City
Summary
In Tacurong North, 88% of learners in schools are in public schools, against 85% nationally, while 5% are in private schools, against 14% nationally. Enrollment in schools rose 4.7% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools grew 1.0%, private schools grew 1.2% and SUC and LUC schools grew 128.9%.
Its nine schools held 4,867 learners and 170 public teachers in SY 2024-25, and the district has the fourth most learners of the five districts in Tacurong City and the third most learners per teacher in public schools. Leaving out one school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Virginia F. Griño National High School, with 40 learners per classroom.
Next on the page, the nine schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 9
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 7 public, 1 private, 1 SUC or LUC
- Learners
- 4,867
- Up 219 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 170
- Up 17 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 128
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Tacurong North has the 4th most learners of the 5 districts in Tacurong City, and the 3rd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 4.7% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools grew 1.0%, private schools grew 1.2% and SUC and LUC schools grew 128.9%.
- Of the learners in schools, 88% are in public schools (85% nationally), 5% in private schools (14% nationally) and 6% in SUC and LUC schools (1% nationally).
- Leaving out 3 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Virginia F. Griño National High School (1,535 learners), Dr. Manuel J. Grino Central Elementary School (709 learners) and Buenaflor Elementary School (277 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Virginia F. Griño National High School, with 40 learners per classroom.
- Of the 7 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 7 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱8.7 million. Across the 7 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,667 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,867 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,867 |
| Male | 2,514 |
| Female | 2,353 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | SUCs and LUCs | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,366 | 213 | 0 | 2,579 |
| Junior High School | 1,517 | 42 | 177 | 1,736 |
| Senior High School | 420 | 0 | 132 | 552 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 161 | 133 | 294 |
| Grade 1 | 173 | 191 | 364 |
| Grade 2 | 222 | 172 | 394 |
| Grade 3 | 202 | 167 | 369 |
| Grade 4 | 198 | 189 | 387 |
| Grade 5 | 159 | 185 | 344 |
| Grade 6 | 226 | 201 | 427 |
| Grade 7 | 258 | 275 | 533 |
| Grade 8 | 192 | 182 | 374 |
| Grade 9 | 213 | 184 | 397 |
| Grade 10 | 243 | 189 | 432 |
| Grade 11 | 139 | 141 | 280 |
| Grade 12 | 128 | 144 | 272 |
| All grades | 2,514 | 2,353 | 4,867 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 307 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 245 |
| All tracks | 552 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 30 | 20 | 50 |
| Elementary | 164 | 143 | 307 |
| Junior High School | 34 | 27 | 61 |
| All | 228 | 190 | 418 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 2 | 4 | 6 |
| Elementary | 30 | 26 | 56 |
| Junior High School | 20 | 18 | 38 |
| Senior High School | 7 | 2 | 9 |
| All | 59 | 50 | 109 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 9 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 7 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| SUCs and LUCs | 1 |
| All | 9 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 5 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 7 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
| State universities and colleges | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 170 teachers and 30 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 170 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 30 |
| All personnel | 200 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 89 |
| Junior High School | 62 |
| Senior High School | 19 |
| All teachers | 170 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 26.6 |
| Junior High School | 24.5 |
| Senior High School | 22.1 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 128 classrooms and 184 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 128
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,399
- Toilets
- 184
- Functional computers
- 322
- Faucets
- 407
- 395 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 81 | 36 | 11 |
| Learners per classroom | 29.2 | 42.1 | 38.2 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,859 | 1,119 | 421 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | 1.4 | 1.0 |
| Toilets | 117 | 54 | 13 |
| Learners per toilet | 20.2 | 28.1 | 32.3 |
| Functional computers | 107 | 92 | 123 |
| Learners per computer | 22.1 | 16.5 | 3.4 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 41 |
| Male | 41 |
| Shared | 98 |
| For persons with disabilities | 4 |
| All toilets | 184 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 395 |
| Without water | 12 |
| All faucets | 407 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Clinic | 6 |
| Covered Court | 6 |
| Entrance Gate | 6 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 6 |
| School Garden | 6 |
| Offices | 5 |
| Playground | 5 |
| Canteen | 3 |
| Exit Gate | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Computer Room | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Tacurong North, SDO Tacurong City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abang Suizo Integrated School | Public | 839 | 27 | 20 |
| Buenaflor Elementary School | Public | 277 | 13 | 11 |
| Dr. Manuel J. Grino Central Elementary School | Public | 709 | 24 | 23 |
| Maria A. Montilla MES | Public | 543 | 19 | 20 |
| New Lagao Elementary School | Public | 273 | 10 | 8 |
| San Antonio Elementary School | Public | 127 | 8 | 8 |
| Sultan Kudarat State University | SUC or LUC | 309 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tacurong St. Benedict Learning Center & Values School, Inc. | Private | 255 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Virginia F. Griño National High School | Public | 1,535 | 69 | 38 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Tacurong North, SDO Tacurong City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Tacurong North, SDO Tacurong City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Tacurong North, SDO Tacurong City