Schools in Tanauan City West I, SDO Tanauan City
Summary
Tanauan City West I has the fourth most learners of the 10 districts in Tanauan City, with 4,689 enrolled in its 11 schools in SY 2024-25. It has 178 public teachers, and among those 10 districts it has the ninth most learners per teacher in public schools.
Enrollment in schools fell 0.7% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted): public schools fell 0.6% and private schools fell 2.0%. Of the learners in schools, 89% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 11% in private schools, against 14% nationally.
All eight reporting public schools have electricity, water and internet. Next on the page are the 11 schools, with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures by sector and level.
- Schools
- 11
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 8 public, 3 private
- Learners
- 4,689
- Down 34 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 178
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 173
- Down 19 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Tanauan City West I has the 4th most learners of the 10 districts in Tanauan City, and the 9th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 0.7% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 0.6% and private schools fell 2.0%.
- Of the learners in schools, 89% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 11% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Tanauan School of Fisheries (1,303 learners), Ambulong Elementary School (882 learners) and Mabini Educational Institution (Talaga Campus) (368 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Ambulong Elementary School, with 32 learners per classroom.
- Of the 8 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 8 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱8.6 million. Across the 8 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,532 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,689 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,689 |
| Male | 2,444 |
| Female | 2,245 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,851 | 257 | 3,108 |
| Junior High School | 1,018 | 251 | 1,269 |
| Senior High School | 285 | 27 | 312 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 209 | 207 | 416 |
| Grade 1 | 217 | 190 | 407 |
| Grade 2 | 212 | 229 | 441 |
| Grade 3 | 252 | 212 | 464 |
| Grade 4 | 240 | 202 | 442 |
| Grade 5 | 192 | 185 | 377 |
| Grade 6 | 315 | 246 | 561 |
| Grade 7 | 222 | 193 | 415 |
| Grade 8 | 129 | 125 | 254 |
| Grade 9 | 136 | 148 | 284 |
| Grade 10 | 151 | 165 | 316 |
| Grade 11 | 88 | 85 | 173 |
| Grade 12 | 81 | 58 | 139 |
| All grades | 2,444 | 2,245 | 4,689 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 148 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 164 |
| All tracks | 312 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 11 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 8 |
| Private schools | 3 |
| All | 11 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 9 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 8 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 178 teachers and 34 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 178 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 34 |
| All personnel | 212 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 97 |
| Junior High School | 65 |
| Senior High School | 16 |
| All teachers | 178 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 29.4 |
| Junior High School | 15.7 |
| Senior High School | 17.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 173 classrooms and 272 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 173
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,830
- Toilets
- 272
- Functional computers
- 523
- Faucets
- 467
- 347 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 111 | 48 | 14 |
| Learners per classroom | 25.7 | 21.2 | 20.4 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,667 | 1,923 | 240 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 0.5 | 1.2 |
| Toilets | 209 | 49 | 14 |
| Learners per toilet | 13.6 | 20.8 | 20.4 |
| Functional computers | 237 | 56 | 230 |
| Learners per computer | 12.0 | 18.2 | 1.2 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 88 |
| Male | 76 |
| Shared | 82 |
| For persons with disabilities | 26 |
| All toilets | 272 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 347 |
| Without water | 120 |
| All faucets | 467 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 8 |
| School Garden | 8 |
| Covered Court | 7 |
| Offices | 6 |
| Playground | 6 |
| Computer Room | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Canteen | 4 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Exit Gate | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Roofing | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 4 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Tanauan City West I, SDO Tanauan City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Altura Elementary School | Public | 286 | 9 | 13 |
| Ambulong Elementary School | Public | 882 | 27 | 28 |
| Bilogbilog Elementary School | Public | 285 | 10 | 11 |
| Dayapan Elementary School | Public | 143 | 8 | 8 |
| Escuela Sagrada Familia | Private | 82 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kudos!Kiddos Learning Academy, Inc. | Private | 85 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mabini Educational Institution (Talaga Campus) | Private | 368 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Maugat Elementary School | Public | 239 | 9 | 8 |
| Montana Elementary School | Public | 273 | 10 | 18 |
| Paaralang Sentral Ng Talaga | Public | 743 | 24 | 25 |
| Tanauan School of Fisheries | Public | 1,303 | 81 | 62 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Tanauan City West I, SDO Tanauan City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Tanauan City West I, SDO Tanauan City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Tanauan City West I, SDO Tanauan City