Schools in Tarlac North District A, SDO Tarlac City
Summary
In SY 2024-25, Tarlac North District A has the sixth most learners of the nine districts in Tarlac City, and the eighth most learners per teacher in public schools. Its 13 schools held 6,121 learners and 234 public teachers.
Of those learners, 99% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 1% in private schools, against 14% nationally. Enrollment grew fastest at Dalayap Elementary School (+3%) and fell most at Alvindia Aguso Central Elementary School (−10%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years. All 12 reporting public schools have electricity, water and internet.
The page lists its schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 13
- 12 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 6,121
- Teachers
- 234
- Classrooms
- 194
Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Tarlac North District A has the 6th most learners of the 9 districts in Tarlac City, and the 8th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Balibago Primero IS (1,217 learners), Alvindia-Aguso National High School (840 learners) and Alvindia Aguso Central Elementary School (765 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Dalayap Elementary School (+3%) and fell most at Alvindia Aguso Central Elementary School (−10%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Sta. Cruz Elementary School, with 49 learners per classroom.
- Of the 12 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 12 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱12.2 million. Across the 12 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,388 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,121 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,121 |
| Male | 3,212 |
| Female | 2,909 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,564 | 9 | 4,573 |
| Junior High School | 1,225 | 0 | 1,225 |
| Senior High School | 323 | 0 | 323 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 299 | 287 | 586 |
| Grade 1 | 312 | 291 | 603 |
| Grade 2 | 345 | 341 | 686 |
| Grade 3 | 332 | 330 | 662 |
| Grade 4 | 337 | 328 | 665 |
| Grade 5 | 358 | 286 | 644 |
| Grade 6 | 382 | 345 | 727 |
| Grade 7 | 195 | 156 | 351 |
| Grade 8 | 152 | 125 | 277 |
| Grade 9 | 163 | 132 | 295 |
| Grade 10 | 152 | 150 | 302 |
| Grade 11 | 90 | 62 | 152 |
| Grade 12 | 95 | 76 | 171 |
| All grades | 3,212 | 2,909 | 6,121 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 100 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 223 |
| All tracks | 323 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 13 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 12 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 13 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 11 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 12 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 234 teachers and 34 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 234 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 34 |
| All personnel | 268 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 160 |
| Junior High School | 55 |
| Senior High School | 19 |
| All teachers | 234 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 28.5 |
| Junior High School | 22.3 |
| Senior High School | 17.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 194 classrooms and 229 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 194
- Seats (approximate)
- 5,361
- Toilets
- 229
- Functional computers
- 298
- Faucets
- 556
- 556 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 137 | 45 | 12 |
| Learners per classroom | 33.3 | 27.2 | 26.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,230 | 892 | 239 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 1.4 | 1.4 |
| Toilets | 185 | 35 | 9 |
| Learners per toilet | 24.7 | 35.0 | 35.9 |
| Functional computers | 108 | 122 | 68 |
| Learners per computer | 42.3 | 10.0 | 4.8 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 23 |
| Male | 17 |
| Shared | 184 |
| For persons with disabilities | 5 |
| All toilets | 229 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 556 |
| Without water | 0 |
| All faucets | 556 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 12 |
| Exit Gate | 12 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 12 |
| Playground | 12 |
| School Garden | 12 |
| Covered Court | 10 |
| Offices | 9 |
| Paved Pathway | 6 |
| Computer Room | 5 |
| Canteen | 4 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Solar Panel | 3 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Tarlac North District A, SDO Tarlac City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alvindia Aguso Central Elementary School | Public | 765 | 25 | 26 |
| Alvindia Elementary School | Public | 219 | 8 | 8 |
| Alvindia-Aguso National High School | Public | 840 | 41 | 37 |
| Balibago Primero IS | Public | 1,217 | 49 | 31 |
| Banaba Elementary School | Public | 156 | 8 | 6 |
| Baras-Baras Central Osan Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 9 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Buhilit Elementary School | Public | 280 | 10 | 9 |
| Capulong Elementary School | Public | 364 | 17 | 13 |
| Dalayap Elementary School | Public | 636 | 19 | 16 |
| Margarita Briones Soliman Elementary School | Public | 322 | 12 | 8 |
| River of Life Learning Center Tarlac Inc. | Private | 45 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sepung Calzada Panampunan Elementary School | Public | 608 | 21 | 21 |
| Sta. Cruz Elementary School | Public | 391 | 13 | 8 |
| Tariji Elementary School | Public | 314 | 11 | 11 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Tarlac North District A, SDO Tarlac City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Tarlac North District A, SDO Tarlac City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Tarlac North District A, SDO Tarlac City