Schools in Bongao I, SDO Tawi-Tawi
Summary
Bongao I has the second most learners of the 18 districts in Tawi-Tawi and the 13th most learners per teacher in public schools. Its 14 schools held 8,413 learners and had 334 public teachers in SY 2024-25. Enrollment in schools rose 0.3% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools grew 1.4%, while private schools fell 14.6%.
Of the learners in schools, 94% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 6% in private schools, against 14% nationally. Leaving out seven schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Prov'L. Housing Lab. School, with 50 learners per classroom. Of the 11 reporting public schools, all have electricity; two (18%) have no water, against 8% in BARMM, and seven (64%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
The page lists the 14 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 14
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 11 public, 3 private
- Learners
- 8,413
- Up 23 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 334
- Down 10 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 120
- Down 14 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Bongao I has the 2nd most learners of the 18 districts in Tawi-Tawi, and the 13th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 0.3% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools grew 1.4% and private schools fell 14.6%.
- Of the learners in schools, 94% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 6% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Tawi-Tawi School of Fisheries (2,162 learners), Prov'L. Housing Lab. School (1,059 learners) and Tubig Tanah Pilot Elementary School (1,004 learners).
- Leaving out 7 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Prov'L. Housing Lab. School, with 50 learners per classroom.
- Of the 11 reporting public schools, all have electricity; 2 (18%) have no water, against 8% in BARMM; 7 (64%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 8,413 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 8,413 |
| Male | 4,150 |
| Female | 4,263 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5,729 | 522 | 6,251 |
| Junior High School | 1,675 | 0 | 1,675 |
| Senior High School | 487 | 0 | 487 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 446 | 459 | 905 |
| Grade 1 | 535 | 490 | 1,025 |
| Grade 2 | 532 | 496 | 1,028 |
| Grade 3 | 459 | 433 | 892 |
| Grade 4 | 421 | 439 | 860 |
| Grade 5 | 395 | 400 | 795 |
| Grade 6 | 371 | 375 | 746 |
| Grade 7 | 302 | 249 | 551 |
| Grade 8 | 177 | 230 | 407 |
| Grade 9 | 147 | 238 | 385 |
| Grade 10 | 145 | 187 | 332 |
| Grade 11 | 134 | 149 | 283 |
| Grade 12 | 86 | 118 | 204 |
| All grades | 4,150 | 4,263 | 8,413 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 487 |
| All tracks | 487 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 43 | 42 | 85 |
| Elementary | 220 | 204 | 424 |
| All | 263 | 246 | 509 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 106 | 141 | 247 |
| Elementary | 615 | 585 | 1,200 |
| Junior High School | 119 | 156 | 275 |
| Senior High School | 31 | 53 | 84 |
| All | 871 | 935 | 1,806 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 14 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 11 |
| Private schools | 3 |
| All | 14 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 13 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 11 |
| Non-sectarian | 3 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 334 teachers and 30 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 334 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 30 |
| All personnel | 364 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 270 |
| Junior High School | 51 |
| Senior High School | 13 |
| All teachers | 334 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 21.2 |
| Junior High School | 32.8 |
| Senior High School | 37.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 120 classrooms and 60 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 120
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,949
- Toilets
- 60
- Functional computers
- 57
- Faucets
- 147
- 120 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 93 | 21 | 6 |
| Learners per classroom | 61.6 | 79.8 | 81.2 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,949 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Learners per seat | 1.5 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Toilets | 55 | 4 | 1 |
| Learners per toilet | 104.2 | 418.8 | 487.0 |
| Functional computers | 17 | Not reported | 40 |
| Learners per computer | 337.0 | Not reported | 12.2 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 |
| Junior High School | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 7 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 15 |
| Male | 14 |
| Shared | 30 |
| For persons with disabilities | 1 |
| All toilets | 60 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 120 |
| Without water | 27 |
| All faucets | 147 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Entrance Gate | 8 |
| Playground | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| School Garden | 6 |
| Faculty Room | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Offices | 3 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Bongao I, SDO Tawi-Tawi in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Al-Qudwa Integrated Learning Cneter | Private | 93 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Badjao Kasulutan Elementary School | Public | 505 | 13 | 5 |
| Ilmoh Foundation, Inc. | Private | 356 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lamion Walking (Annex) Primary School | Public | 230 | 11 | 4 |
| Lamion Walking (Badjao) Primary School | Public | 139 | 4 | 1 |
| Lamion Walking (Main) Elementary School | Public | 401 | 20 | 10 |
| Nalil Elementary School | Public | 662 | 48 | 6 |
| Panglima Damsik Islamic Academy | Private | 73 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Prov'L. Housing Lab. School | Public | 1,059 | 48 | 21 |
| Sama Kasulutan Elementary School | Public | 743 | 16 | 4 |
| Simandagit Elementary School | Public | 428 | 31 | 12 |
| Tawi-Tawi School of Fisheries | Public | 2,162 | 64 | 27 |
| Tubig Mampallam Central School | Public | 558 | 35 | 13 |
| Tubig Tanah Pilot Elementary School | Public | 1,004 | 44 | 17 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Bongao I, SDO Tawi-Tawi exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Bongao I, SDO Tawi-Tawi count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Bongao I, SDO Tawi-Tawi