Schools in Tayabas East, SDO Tayabas City
Summary
Tayabas East has the second most learners of the two districts in Tayabas City, and the most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 25 schools held 8,408 learners, and its public schools had 276 teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 2.3% from SY 2023-24 with ALS not counted: public schools fell 1.4%, while private schools fell 9.5%.
Of the learners in schools, 89% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 11% are in private schools, against 14% nationally. Leaving out two schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Cipriano J. Querubin Elementary School, where there is one classroom for every 77 learners. Each school is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 25
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 18 public, 7 private
- Learners
- 8,408
- Down 202 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 276
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 145
- Up 19 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Tayabas East has the 2nd most learners of the 2 districts in Tayabas City, and the most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 2.3% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 1.4% and private schools fell 9.5%.
- Of the learners in schools, 89% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 11% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 6 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Ilasan Integrated School (624 learners), Cipriano J. Querubin Elementary School (615 learners) and Rosario Quesada Integrated National High School (289 learners).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Cipriano J. Querubin Elementary School, with 77 learners per classroom.
- Of the 18 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 1 (6%) has no internet, against 14% in Region IV-A.
- The 18 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱17.4 million. Across the 13 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,734 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 8,408 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 8,408 |
| Male | 4,392 |
| Female | 4,015 |
| Not broken down by sex | 1 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6,037 | 533 | 6,570 |
| Junior High School | 1,083 | 311 | 1,394 |
| Senior High School | 361 | 82 | 443 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 410 | 343 | 753 |
| Grade 1 | 483 | 410 | 893 |
| Grade 2 | 458 | 433 | 891 |
| Grade 3 | 529 | 441 | 970 |
| Grade 4 | 517 | 484 | 1,001 |
| Grade 5 | 468 | 448 | 916 |
| Grade 6 | 517 | 507 | 1,024 |
| Grade 7 | 205 | 196 | 401 |
| Grade 8 | 194 | 152 | 346 |
| Grade 9 | 164 | 158 | 322 |
| Grade 10 | 153 | 172 | 325 |
| Grade 11 | 114 | 126 | 240 |
| Grade 12 | 104 | 99 | 203 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 76 | 46 | 122 |
| Broken down by grade | 4,392 | 4,015 | 8,407 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 183 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 260 |
| All tracks | 443 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| Elementary | 18 | 10 | 28 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 4 | 6 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| All | 21 | 19 | 40 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 25 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 18 |
| Private schools | 7 |
| All | 25 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 15 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 6 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 18 |
| Non-sectarian | 5 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 276 teachers and 37 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 276 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 37 |
| All personnel | 313 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 220 |
| Junior High School | 40 |
| Senior High School | 16 |
| All teachers | 276 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 27.4 |
| Junior High School | 27.1 |
| Senior High School | 22.6 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 145 classrooms and 158 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 145
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,411
- Toilets
- 158
- Functional computers
- 297
- Faucets
- 437
- 357 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 113 | 23 | 9 |
| Learners per classroom | 53.4 | 47.1 | 40.1 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,029 | 303 | 79 |
| Learners per seat | 3.0 | 3.6 | 4.6 |
| Toilets | 133 | 18 | 7 |
| Learners per toilet | 45.4 | 60.2 | 51.6 |
| Functional computers | 135 | 162 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 44.7 | 6.7 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 16 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 7 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 1 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 25 |
| Male | 20 |
| Shared | 107 |
| For persons with disabilities | 6 |
| All toilets | 158 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 357 |
| Without water | 80 |
| All faucets | 437 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 17 |
| Entrance Gate | 15 |
| Exit Gate | 13 |
| Covered Court | 11 |
| Playground | 11 |
| Offices | 10 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 9 |
| Solar Panel | 6 |
| Roofing | 4 |
| Canteen | 3 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Tayabas East, SDO Tayabas City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
About this data
- 1 learner in SY 2024-25 is counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Tayabas East, SDO Tayabas City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Tayabas East, SDO Tayabas City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Tayabas East, SDO Tayabas City