Schools in District V, SDO Valencia City
Summary
With 4,128 learners in its eight schools in SY 2024-25, District V has the seventh most learners of the seven districts in Valencia City and the fifth most learners per teacher in public schools. Of the learners in its schools, 99% are in public schools against 85% nationally, and 1% are in private schools against 14% nationally.
Leaving out three schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Guinuyoran Central Elementary School with 992 learners, Barobo Integrated School with 759 and Cabanbanagan Integrated School with 230. The most crowded public classrooms are at Barobo Integrated School with 76 learners per classroom. All seven reporting public schools have electricity, water and internet.
The seven public schools with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱8.4 million. Across the six schools with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,569 for each learner. The page's list of schools gives each school's learners, teachers and classrooms.
- Schools
- 8
- 7 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 4,128
- Teachers
- 161
- Classrooms
- 84
Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- District V has the 7th most learners of the 7 districts in Valencia City, and the 5th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 3 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Guinuyoran Central Elementary School (992 learners), Barobo Integrated School (759 learners) and Cabanbanagan Integrated School (230 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Barobo Integrated School, with 76 learners per classroom.
- Of the 7 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 7 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱8.4 million. Across the 6 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,569 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,128 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,128 |
| Male | 2,165 |
| Female | 1,963 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,726 | 30 | 2,756 |
| Junior High School | 1,052 | 0 | 1,052 |
| Senior High School | 320 | 0 | 320 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 179 | 171 | 350 |
| Grade 1 | 209 | 193 | 402 |
| Grade 2 | 194 | 181 | 375 |
| Grade 3 | 208 | 197 | 405 |
| Grade 4 | 234 | 175 | 409 |
| Grade 5 | 200 | 187 | 387 |
| Grade 6 | 222 | 198 | 420 |
| Grade 7 | 198 | 167 | 365 |
| Grade 8 | 143 | 130 | 273 |
| Grade 9 | 113 | 116 | 229 |
| Grade 10 | 90 | 95 | 185 |
| Grade 11 | 78 | 76 | 154 |
| Grade 12 | 92 | 74 | 166 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 5 | 3 | 8 |
| All grades | 2,165 | 1,963 | 4,128 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 112 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 208 |
| All tracks | 320 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 22 | 22 | 44 |
| Elementary | 294 | 224 | 518 |
| Junior High School | 116 | 125 | 241 |
| Senior High School | 44 | 32 | 76 |
| All | 476 | 403 | 879 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 8 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 7 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 8 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 2 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 4 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 7 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 161 teachers and 27 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 161 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 27 |
| All personnel | 188 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 95 |
| Junior High School | 43 |
| Senior High School | 23 |
| All teachers | 161 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 28.7 |
| Junior High School | 24.5 |
| Senior High School | 13.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 84 classrooms and 145 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 84
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,252
- Toilets
- 145
- Functional computers
- 576
- Faucets
- 294
- 279 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 56 | 19 | 9 |
| Learners per classroom | 48.7 | 55.4 | 35.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,113 | 811 | 328 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | 1.3 | 1.0 |
| Toilets | 122 | 17 | 6 |
| Learners per toilet | 22.3 | 61.9 | 53.3 |
| Functional computers | 132 | 197 | 247 |
| Learners per computer | 20.7 | 5.3 | 1.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 6 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 |
| Junior High School | 6 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 6 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 34 |
| Male | 34 |
| Shared | 75 |
| For persons with disabilities | 2 |
| All toilets | 145 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 279 |
| Without water | 15 |
| All faucets | 294 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| School Garden | 6 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Offices | 4 |
| Playground | 4 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in District V, SDO Valencia City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Barobo Integrated School | Public | 759 | 22 | 10 |
| Cabanbanagan ES | Public | 211 | 9 | 4 |
| Cabanbanagan Integrated School | Public | 230 | 10 | 4 |
| Guinoyuran Sunrise School, Inc. | Private | 30 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Guinuyoran Central Elementary School | Public | 992 | 34 | 16 |
| Guinuyoran National High School | Public | 788 | 29 | 22 |
| Lourdes Elementary School | Public | 617 | 40 | 16 |
| Magsal Integrated School | Public | 167 | 10 | 4 |
| Tugaya Integrated School | Public | 545 | 16 | 12 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for District V, SDO Valencia City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for District V, SDO Valencia City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for District V, SDO Valencia City