Schools in Imelda, SDO Zamboanga Sibugay
Summary
Imelda has the 13th most learners of the 16 districts in Zamboanga Sibugay, and the most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 21 schools held 7,035 learners in schools, and its public schools had 242 teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 2.2% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 1.1%, while private schools fell 19.2%.
Public schools hold 95% of the learners in schools, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 5%, against 14% nationally. The largest schools are Imelda National High School with 2,782 learners, Imelda Central Elementary School with 1,064 and The Good Shepherd School of Imelda, Inc. with 365, leaving out one school whose figures are under review. The 21 schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 21
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 20 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 7,035
- Down 161 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 242
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 165
- Down 7 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Imelda has the 13th most learners of the 16 districts in Zamboanga Sibugay, and the most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 2.2% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 1.1% and private schools fell 19.2%.
- Of the learners in schools, 95% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 5% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Imelda National High School (2,782 learners), Imelda Central Elementary School (1,064 learners) and The Good Shepherd School of Imelda, Inc. (365 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Lalat Elementary School (+1%) and fell most at The Good Shepherd School of Imelda, Inc. (−19%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Imelda Central Elementary School, with 67 learners per classroom.
- Of the 20 reporting public schools, all have electricity; 1 (5%) has no water, against 3% in Region IX; 2 (10%) have no internet, against 36% in Region IX.
- The 20 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱17.7 million. Across the 20 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,839 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 7,035 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 7,035 |
| Male | 3,545 |
| Female | 3,487 |
| Not broken down by sex | 3 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,888 | 0 | 3,888 |
| Junior High School | 1,784 | 168 | 1,952 |
| Senior High School | 998 | 194 | 1,192 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 261 | 225 | 486 |
| Grade 1 | 298 | 265 | 563 |
| Grade 2 | 285 | 268 | 553 |
| Grade 3 | 262 | 294 | 556 |
| Grade 4 | 310 | 298 | 608 |
| Grade 5 | 285 | 263 | 548 |
| Grade 6 | 300 | 274 | 574 |
| Grade 7 | 284 | 284 | 568 |
| Grade 8 | 222 | 241 | 463 |
| Grade 9 | 233 | 208 | 441 |
| Grade 10 | 236 | 244 | 480 |
| Grade 11 | 282 | 298 | 580 |
| Grade 12 | 287 | 325 | 612 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,545 | 3,487 | 7,032 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 663 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 529 |
| All tracks | 1,192 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 53 | 44 | 97 |
| Elementary | 281 | 268 | 549 |
| Junior High School | 120 | 100 | 220 |
| Senior High School | 10 | 11 | 21 |
| All | 464 | 423 | 887 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 21 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 20 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 21 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 19 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 20 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 242 teachers and 50 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 242 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 50 |
| All personnel | 292 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 155 |
| Junior High School | 53 |
| Senior High School | 34 |
| All teachers | 242 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 25.1 |
| Junior High School | 33.7 |
| Senior High School | 29.4 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 165 classrooms and 263 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 165
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,040
- Toilets
- 263
- Functional computers
- 600
- Faucets
- 345
- 304 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 107 | 37 | 21 |
| Learners per classroom | 36.3 | 48.2 | 47.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,908 | 726 | 406 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | 2.5 | 2.5 |
| Toilets | 178 | 55 | 30 |
| Learners per toilet | 21.8 | 32.4 | 33.3 |
| Functional computers | 349 | 125 | 126 |
| Learners per computer | 11.1 | 14.3 | 7.9 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 18 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 19 |
| Junior High School | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 17 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 71 |
| Male | 56 |
| Shared | 133 |
| For persons with disabilities | 3 |
| All toilets | 263 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 304 |
| Without water | 41 |
| All faucets | 345 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 19 |
| Playground | 17 |
| Entrance Gate | 15 |
| Offices | 11 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Covered Court | 4 |
| Exit Gate | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Solar Panel | 4 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Imelda, SDO Zamboanga Sibugay in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Balugo Elementary School | Public | 191 | 8 | 6 |
| Baluran Elementary School | Public | 108 | 8 | 4 |
| Baluyan Elementary School | Public | 88 | 3 | 4 |
| Bolungisan Elementary School | Public | 94 | 4 | 3 |
| Canaan Elementary School | Public | 83 | 4 | 4 |
| Dumpok Elementary School | Public | 75 | 6 | 5 |
| Imelda Central Elementary School | Public | 1,064 | 33 | 16 |
| Imelda National High School | Public | 2,782 | 87 | 58 |
| Israel Elementary School | Public | 106 | 5 | 2 |
| La Victoria Elementary School | Public | 199 | 7 | 7 |
| Lalat Elementary School | Public | 352 | 14 | 2 |
| Little Baguio Elementary School | Public | 238 | 9 | 10 |
| Lower Baluran Elementary School | Public | 165 | 7 | 5 |
| Lumbog Elementary School | Public | 164 | 7 | 3 |
| Lumpanac Elementary School | Public | 158 | 7 | 7 |
| Mali Little Baguio Elementary School | Public | 71 | 3 | 4 |
| New Guintolan Primary School | Public | 29 | 3 | 1 |
| Pulawan Elementary School | Public | 95 | 6 | 6 |
| San Jose Elementary School | Public | 373 | 13 | 11 |
| Sta. Barbara Elementary School | Public | 235 | 8 | 7 |
| The Good Shepherd School of Imelda, Inc. | Private | 365 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 3 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Imelda, SDO Zamboanga Sibugay exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Imelda, SDO Zamboanga Sibugay count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Imelda, SDO Zamboanga Sibugay