Schools in Galimuyod, Ilocos Sur
Summary
In SY 2024-25, 97% of the 1,309 learners in schools in Galimuyod, Ilocos Sur, are in public schools, against 85% nationally; 3% are in private schools, against 14%. Enrollment in schools fell 4.8% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 5.1%, while private schools grew 4.7%. Among the 34 cities and municipalities in Ilocos Sur, it has the 28th most learners, and the 26th most learners per teacher in public schools.
Galimuyod Integrated School, the largest at 485 learners, also has the most crowded public classrooms, at 27 learners per classroom. All nine reporting public schools have electricity, water and internet. The nine public schools with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱5.8 million.
The page lists its 10 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 10
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 9 public, 1 private
- Community learning centers
- 4
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 1,338
- Down 57 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 80
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 74
- Up 8 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Galimuyod has the 28th most learners of the 34 cities and municipalities in Ilocos Sur, and the 26th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 4.8% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 5.1% and private schools grew 4.7%.
- Of the learners in schools, 97% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 3% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Galimuyod Integrated School (485 learners), Pagangpang National High School (231 learners) and Pagangpang Elementary School (128 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Galimuyod Integrated School, with 27 learners per classroom.
- Of the 9 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 9 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱5.8 million. Across the 9 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱3,242 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 1,338 learners, 1,309 in schools and 29 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 1,338 |
| In schools | 1,309 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 29 |
| Male | 716 |
| Female | 622 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 854 | 45 | 0 | 899 |
| Junior High School | 350 | 0 | 0 | 350 |
| Senior High School | 60 | 0 | 0 | 60 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 24 | 24 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 52 | 42 | 94 |
| Grade 1 | 55 | 49 | 104 |
| Grade 2 | 67 | 55 | 122 |
| Grade 3 | 63 | 70 | 133 |
| Grade 4 | 87 | 75 | 162 |
| Grade 5 | 65 | 55 | 120 |
| Grade 6 | 89 | 75 | 164 |
| Grade 7 | 52 | 37 | 89 |
| Grade 8 | 37 | 39 | 76 |
| Grade 9 | 56 | 42 | 98 |
| Grade 10 | 53 | 34 | 87 |
| Grade 11 | 21 | 13 | 34 |
| Grade 12 | 11 | 15 | 26 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 7 | 17 | 24 |
| All grades | 716 | 622 | 1,338 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 60 |
| All tracks | 60 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 27 | 23 | 50 |
| Elementary | 273 | 269 | 542 |
| Junior High School | 164 | 135 | 299 |
| Senior High School | 19 | 20 | 39 |
| All | 483 | 447 | 930 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 10 schools and 4 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 9 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 4 |
| All | 14 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 8 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 4 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 9 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 4 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 80 teachers and 13 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 80 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 13 |
| All personnel | 93 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 63 |
| Junior High School | 14 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| All teachers | 80 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 13.6 |
| Junior High School | 25.0 |
| Senior High School | 20.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 74 classrooms and 128 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 74
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,033
- Toilets
- 128
- Functional computers
- 172
- Faucets
- 236
- 234 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 64 | 7 | 3 |
| Learners per classroom | 13.3 | 50.0 | 20.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 712 | 263 | 58 |
| Learners per seat | 1.2 | 1.3 | 1.0 |
| Toilets | 100 | 21 | 7 |
| Learners per toilet | 8.5 | 16.7 | 8.6 |
| Functional computers | 106 | 39 | 27 |
| Learners per computer | 8.1 | 9.0 | 2.2 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 21 |
| Male | 19 |
| Shared | 82 |
| For persons with disabilities | 6 |
| All toilets | 128 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 234 |
| Without water | 2 |
| All faucets | 236 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Covered Court | 9 |
| Entrance Gate | 8 |
| School Garden | 8 |
| Offices | 7 |
| Playground | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Canteen | 3 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Galimuyod, Ilocos Sur in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adventist School Galimuyod Campus, Inc. | Private | 45 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Baracbac Elementary School | Public | 29 | 3 | 3 |
| Bidbiday Elementary School | Public | 121 | 9 | 8 |
| Bitong Elementary School | Public | 79 | 6 | 10 |
| Calimugtong Elementary School | Public | 51 | 4 | 6 |
| Galimuyod Integrated School | Public | 485 | 25 | 18 |
| Mckinley Primary School | Public | 46 | 4 | 3 |
| Pagangpang Elementary School | Public | 128 | 8 | 7 |
| Pagangpang National High School | Public | 231 | 13 | 10 |
| Patac Elementary School | Public | 94 | 8 | 9 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Galimuyod, Ilocos Sur count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Galimuyod, Ilocos Sur