Schools in Santa, Ilocos Sur
Summary
Santa, Ilocos Sur, has 2,613 learners in its 14 schools in SY 2024-25, which ranks 17th most of the 34 cities and municipalities in Ilocos Sur. Enrollment in its schools fell 3.9% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 5.8%, while private schools grew 18.1%. Public schools hold 90% of its learners, against 85% nationally, and private schools 10%, against 14%.
Its largest school, Mabilbila Integrated School, has 757 learners and also the most crowded public classrooms, at 26 learners per classroom. Santa Central School follows with 268 learners and Santa High School,Inc. with 254. The page lists its 14 schools with learners, teachers and classrooms, and beneath them the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 14
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 13 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 2,613
- Down 106 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 135
- Down 6 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 148
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Santa has the 17th most learners of the 34 cities and municipalities in Ilocos Sur, and the 22nd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.9% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 5.8% and private schools grew 18.1%.
- Of the learners in schools, 90% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 10% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Mabilbila Integrated School (757 learners), Santa Central School (268 learners) and Santa High School,Inc. (254 learners).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Santa High School,Inc. (+18%) and fell most at Rancho Elementary School (−11%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Mabilbila Integrated School, with 26 learners per classroom.
- Of the 13 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 1 (8%) has no internet, against 11% in Region I.
- The 13 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱9.4 million. Across the 13 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱3,022 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,613 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,613 |
| Male | 1,378 |
| Female | 1,222 |
| Not broken down by sex | 13 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,461 | 0 | 1,461 |
| Junior High School | 638 | 145 | 783 |
| Senior High School | 260 | 96 | 356 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 92 | 71 | 163 |
| Grade 1 | 89 | 81 | 170 |
| Grade 2 | 92 | 104 | 196 |
| Grade 3 | 130 | 101 | 231 |
| Grade 4 | 141 | 122 | 263 |
| Grade 5 | 107 | 94 | 201 |
| Grade 6 | 118 | 119 | 237 |
| Grade 7 | 108 | 101 | 209 |
| Grade 8 | 91 | 78 | 169 |
| Grade 9 | 116 | 86 | 202 |
| Grade 10 | 101 | 102 | 203 |
| Grade 11 | 98 | 93 | 191 |
| Grade 12 | 95 | 70 | 165 |
| Broken down by grade | 1,378 | 1,222 | 2,600 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 345 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 11 |
| All tracks | 356 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 1 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 2 | 6 |
| All | 7 | 3 | 10 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 14 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 13 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 14 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 9 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 4 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 13 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 135 teachers and 20 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 135 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 20 |
| All personnel | 155 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 83 |
| Junior High School | 39 |
| Senior High School | 13 |
| All teachers | 135 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 17.6 |
| Junior High School | 16.4 |
| Senior High School | 20.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 148 classrooms and 304 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 148
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,874
- Toilets
- 304
- Functional computers
- 562
- Faucets
- 679
- 679 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 111 | 27 | 10 |
| Learners per classroom | 13.2 | 23.6 | 26.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,082 | 595 | 197 |
| Learners per seat | 0.7 | 1.1 | 1.3 |
| Toilets | 241 | 44 | 19 |
| Learners per toilet | 6.1 | 14.5 | 13.7 |
| Functional computers | 379 | 119 | 64 |
| Learners per computer | 3.9 | 5.4 | 4.1 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 89 |
| Male | 87 |
| Shared | 124 |
| For persons with disabilities | 4 |
| All toilets | 304 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 679 |
| Without water | 0 |
| All faucets | 679 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 13 |
| Entrance Gate | 12 |
| Canteen | 11 |
| Computer Room | 11 |
| Exit Gate | 10 |
| Home Economic Room | 10 |
| Offices | 10 |
| Playground | 9 |
| Clinic | 8 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 8 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Covered Court | 7 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 6 |
| Science Laboratory | 6 |
| Conference Room | 5 |
| Faculty Room | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 5 |
| Solar Panel | 4 |
| Flood Marker | 2 |
| Museum | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Santa, Ilocos Sur in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Banaoang Elementary School | Public | 179 | 9 | 16 |
| Basug Elementary School | Public | 139 | 9 | 13 |
| Basug National High School | Public | 105 | 12 | 7 |
| Bucalag-Tabucolan Elementary School | Public | 177 | 9 | 9 |
| Calungboyan Elementary School | Public | 53 | 5 | 7 |
| Dammay Elementary School | Public | 27 | 4 | 5 |
| Mabilbila Integrated School | Public | 757 | 33 | 29 |
| Nagpanaoan Elementary School | Public | 115 | 9 | 7 |
| Rancho Elementary School | Public | 104 | 10 | 11 |
| Rancho National High School | Public | 148 | 10 | 7 |
| Sacuyya Elementary School | Public | 110 | 7 | 10 |
| Santa Central School | Public | 268 | 11 | 19 |
| Santa High School,Inc. | Private | 254 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Santa National High School | Public | 177 | 7 | 8 |
About this data
- 13 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Santa, Ilocos Sur count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked