Schools in Sinait, Ilocos Sur
Summary
Enrollment in the schools of Sinait, Ilocos Sur, fell 4.8% from SY 2023-24 with ALS not counted, while public schools fell 4.8% and private schools fell 18.5%. Its 20 schools held 6,069 learners in SY 2024-25, and 99% of them are in public schools against 85% nationally, with 1% in private schools against 14% nationally. Of the 34 cities and municipalities in Ilocos Sur, Sinait has the 11th most learners, and the 12th most learners per teacher in public schools.
Leaving out one school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Curtin Elementary School, with 42 learners per classroom. The page lists its 20 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 20
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 19 public, 1 private
- Community learning centers
- 6
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 6,134
- Down 303 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 295
- Down 6 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 216
- Down 5 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Sinait has the 11th most learners of the 34 cities and municipalities in Ilocos Sur, and the 12th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 4.8% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.8% and private schools fell 18.5%.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Sinait National High School (3,199 learners), Sinait West Central School (554 learners) and Binacud Integrated School (339 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Curtin Elementary School, with 42 learners per classroom.
- Of the 19 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 1 (5%) has no internet, against 11% in Region I.
- The 19 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱19.2 million. Across the 19 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,390 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,134 learners, 6,069 in schools and 65 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,134 |
| In schools | 6,069 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 65 |
| Male | 3,107 |
| Female | 3,026 |
| Not broken down by sex | 1 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,616 | 22 | 0 | 2,638 |
| Junior High School | 2,106 | 0 | 0 | 2,106 |
| Senior High School | 1,325 | 0 | 0 | 1,325 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 60 | 60 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 156 | 130 | 286 |
| Grade 1 | 193 | 167 | 360 |
| Grade 2 | 156 | 193 | 349 |
| Grade 3 | 205 | 190 | 395 |
| Grade 4 | 227 | 218 | 445 |
| Grade 5 | 183 | 151 | 334 |
| Grade 6 | 235 | 234 | 469 |
| Grade 7 | 274 | 256 | 530 |
| Grade 8 | 225 | 198 | 423 |
| Grade 9 | 278 | 295 | 573 |
| Grade 10 | 290 | 290 | 580 |
| Grade 11 | 319 | 316 | 635 |
| Grade 12 | 325 | 365 | 690 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 3 | 0 | 3 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 37 | 23 | 60 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,107 | 3,026 | 6,133 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 1,068 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 257 |
| All tracks | 1,325 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 4 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 3 | 6 | 9 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 20 schools and 6 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 19 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 6 |
| All | 26 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 17 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 6 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 19 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 6 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 295 teachers and 53 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 295 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 53 |
| All personnel | 348 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 135 |
| Junior High School | 108 |
| Senior High School | 52 |
| All teachers | 295 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 19.4 |
| Junior High School | 19.5 |
| Senior High School | 25.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 216 classrooms and 391 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 216
- Seats (approximate)
- 5,176
- Toilets
- 391
- Functional computers
- 604
- Faucets
- 898
- 877 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 127 | 54 | 35 |
| Learners per classroom | 20.6 | 39.0 | 37.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,078 | 1,289 | 809 |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | 1.6 | 1.6 |
| Toilets | 237 | 94 | 60 |
| Learners per toilet | 11.0 | 22.4 | 22.1 |
| Functional computers | 255 | 170 | 179 |
| Learners per computer | 10.3 | 12.4 | 7.4 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 18 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 18 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 17 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 95 |
| Male | 90 |
| Shared | 198 |
| For persons with disabilities | 8 |
| All toilets | 391 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 877 |
| Without water | 21 |
| All faucets | 898 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 19 |
| School Garden | 19 |
| Covered Court | 17 |
| Playground | 16 |
| Canteen | 13 |
| Offices | 13 |
| Exit Gate | 12 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 11 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Home Economic Room | 6 |
| Paved Pathway | 6 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Flood Marker | 3 |
| Museum | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Sinait, Ilocos Sur in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baracbac-Nagongburan Elementary School | Public | 73 | 6 | 6 |
| Barikir Primary School | Public | 26 | 3 | 0 |
| Binacud Integrated School | Public | 339 | 20 | 19 |
| Cabarambanan Elementary School | Public | 35 | 5 | 6 |
| Cadanglaan Elementary School | Public | 98 | 7 | 10 |
| Curtin Elementary School | Public | 42 | 4 | 1 |
| Dadalaquiten Integrated School | Public | 313 | 17 | 9 |
| Dean Leopoldo Yabes Memorial Elementary School | Public | 240 | 10 | 10 |
| Katipunan Primary School | Public | 70 | 5 | 4 |
| Marnay Elementary School | Public | 83 | 5 | 6 |
| Masadag Elementary School | Public | 112 | 7 | 8 |
| Sabangan Elementary School | Public | 214 | 8 | 9 |
| Sapriana Elementary School | Public | 61 | 6 | 1 |
| Sinait East Central School | Public | 192 | 9 | 9 |
| Sinait National High School | Public | 3,199 | 141 | 80 |
| Sinait United Church of Christ In the Philippines Pre-School | Private | 22 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sinait West Central School | Public | 554 | 22 | 20 |
| Sta. Cruz Elementary School | Public | 114 | 7 | 4 |
| Teppeng Elementary School | Public | 222 | 9 | 10 |
| Tubigay Elementary School | Public | 60 | 4 | 4 |
About this data
- 1 learner in SY 2024-25 is counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Sinait, Ilocos Sur count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked