Schools in Mina, Iloilo
Summary
In Mina, Iloilo, 99% of the 5,147 learners in schools in SY 2024-25 are in public schools, compared with 85% nationally, and 1% are in private schools, compared with 14% nationally. Mina has the 40th most learners of the 44 cities and municipalities in Iloilo, and the 11th most learners per teacher in public schools.
The most crowded public classrooms are at Mina Central School, with 38 learners per classroom. All 13 reporting public schools have electricity, water and internet.
Further down, the page breaks the figures down by sector and level in charts and tables, and lists its schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms.
- Schools
- 14
- 13 public, 1 private
- Community learning centers
- 7
- Learners
- 5,291
- Teachers
- 216
- Classrooms
- 191
Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Mina has the 40th most learners of the 44 cities and municipalities in Iloilo, and the 11th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Mina National High School (2,606 learners), Mina Central School (828 learners) and Cabalabaguan Elementary School (251 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Mina Central School, with 38 learners per classroom.
- Of the 13 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 12 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱13.9 million. Across the 12 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,282 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,291 learners, 5,147 in schools and 144 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,291 |
| In schools | 5,147 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 144 |
| Male | 2,797 |
| Female | 2,494 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,440 | 60 | 0 | 2,500 |
| Junior High School | 1,767 | 0 | 0 | 1,767 |
| Senior High School | 880 | 0 | 0 | 880 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 10 | 10 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 24 | 24 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 110 | 110 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 123 | 148 | 271 |
| Grade 1 | 148 | 153 | 301 |
| Grade 2 | 150 | 142 | 292 |
| Grade 3 | 204 | 162 | 366 |
| Grade 4 | 209 | 208 | 417 |
| Grade 5 | 233 | 220 | 453 |
| Grade 6 | 202 | 163 | 365 |
| Grade 7 | 253 | 254 | 507 |
| Grade 8 | 188 | 155 | 343 |
| Grade 9 | 258 | 185 | 443 |
| Grade 10 | 241 | 233 | 474 |
| Grade 11 | 223 | 203 | 426 |
| Grade 12 | 249 | 205 | 454 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 20 | 15 | 35 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 2 | 8 | 10 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 19 | 5 | 24 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 75 | 35 | 110 |
| All grades | 2,797 | 2,494 | 5,291 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 542 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 338 |
| All tracks | 880 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 2 | 2 | 4 |
| Elementary | 4 | 6 | 10 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 3 | 5 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 8 | 12 | 20 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers | 11 | 12 | 23 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 14 schools and 7 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 13 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 7 |
| All | 21 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 12 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 7 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 13 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 7 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 216 teachers and 30 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 216 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 30 |
| All personnel | 246 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 122 |
| Junior High School | 74 |
| Senior High School | 20 |
| All teachers | 216 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 20.0 |
| Junior High School | 23.9 |
| Senior High School | 44.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 191 classrooms and 392 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 191
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,995
- Toilets
- 392
- Functional computers
- 119
- Faucets
- 1,004
- 981 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 112 | 55 | 24 |
| Learners per classroom | 21.8 | 32.1 | 36.7 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,780 | 1,479 | 736 |
| Learners per seat | 1.4 | 1.2 | 1.2 |
| Toilets | 279 | 80 | 33 |
| Learners per toilet | 8.8 | 22.1 | 26.7 |
| Functional computers | 72 | 15 | 32 |
| Learners per computer | 33.9 | 117.8 | 27.5 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 91 |
| Male | 68 |
| Shared | 215 |
| For persons with disabilities | 18 |
| All toilets | 392 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 981 |
| Without water | 23 |
| All faucets | 1,004 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 13 |
| School Garden | 13 |
| Offices | 12 |
| Exit Gate | 11 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 11 |
| Playground | 10 |
| Home Economic Room | 9 |
| Covered Court | 8 |
| Computer Room | 7 |
| Clinic | 6 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Canteen | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Roofing | 3 |
| Bike Rack | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Mina, Iloilo in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abat Elementary School | Public | 210 | 9 | 6 |
| Agmanaphao Elementary School | Public | 124 | 8 | 10 |
| Agmanaphao Integrated School | Public | 151 | 8 | 18 |
| Amiroy Elementary School | Public | 144 | 9 | 9 |
| Armada-Pelaez Memorial Elementary School | Public | 142 | 7 | 8 |
| Badiangan Elementary School | Public | 170 | 7 | 11 |
| Cabalabaguan Elementary School | Public | 251 | 11 | 13 |
| Dala-Singay Elementary School | Public | 157 | 7 | 8 |
| Janipa-An Elementary School | Public | 83 | 7 | 6 |
| Mina Central School | Public | 828 | 38 | 22 |
| Mina National High School | Public | 2,606 | 94 | 70 |
| Nasirum Elementary School | Public | 115 | 7 | 8 |
| Our Lady of the Pillar Catholic School, Mina-Inc. | Private | 60 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tipolo Elementary School | Public | 127 | 6 | 9 |
| Yugot Elementary School | Public | 103 | 6 | 3 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Mina, Iloilo count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked