Skip to content

Schools in Aurora, Isabela

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Aurora has the 16th most learners of the 37 cities and municipalities in Isabela, and the 28th most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 35 schools held 8,445 learners, with another 151 in ALS, and its public schools had 385 teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 5.3% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 5.5% and private schools fell 2.3%.

Public schools hold 94% of learners in schools, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 6%, against 14% nationally. Next, the list of its 35 schools gives the learners, teachers and classrooms of each, and charts and tables break the figures down by sector and level.

Schools
35
No change from SY 2023-24
30 public, 5 private
Community learning centers
10
Up 9 from SY 2023-24
Learners
8,596
Down 459 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
385
Up 12 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
354
Down 16 from SY 2023-24

Key findings

For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.

  • Aurora has the 16th most learners of the 37 cities and municipalities in Isabela, and the 28th most learners per teacher in public schools.
  • Enrollment in schools fell 5.3% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 5.5% and private schools fell 2.3%.
  • Of the learners in schools, 94% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 6% in private schools (14% nationally).
  • The largest schools are Doña Aurora National High School (2,254 learners), Aurora Senior High School (1,418 learners) and Aurora Central School (893 learners).
  • Enrollment grew fastest at Loving Christ Smart School, Inc (+8%) and fell most at Sta Rita Elementary School (−13%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
  • The most crowded public classrooms are at Panecien Elementary School, with 42 learners per classroom.
  • Of the 30 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
  • The 30 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱26.1 million. Across the 30 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,366 for each learner.

Learners

SY 2024-25: 8,596 learners, 8,445 in schools and 151 in community learning centers.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners8,596
In schools8,445
In community learning centers (ALS)151
Male4,419
Female4,112
Not broken down by sex65
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centers (ALS)Elementary4,339 totalJunior High School2,607 totalSenior High School1,434 totalALS Basic Literacy Program6 totalALS A&E elementary20 totalALS A&E secondary125 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 65 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centers (ALS)Total
Elementary4,07226704,339
Junior High School2,44016702,607
Senior High School1,3557901,434
ALS Basic Literacy Program0066
ALS A&E elementary002020
ALS A&E secondary00125125
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten467 totalGrade 1541 totalGrade 2579 totalGrade 3656 totalGrade 4709 totalGrade 5570 totalGrade 6817 totalGrade 7751 totalGrade 8592 totalGrade 9616 totalGrade 10648 totalGrade 11690 totalGrade 12744 totalALS Basic Literacy Program6 totalALS A&E elementary20 totalALS A&E secondary125 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 65 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten238229467
Grade 1297244541
Grade 2278301579
Grade 3340316656
Grade 4381328709
Grade 5310260570
Grade 6435382817
Grade 7375376751
Grade 8316276592
Grade 9322294616
Grade 10321327648
Grade 11359331690
Grade 12354390744
ALS Basic Literacy Program336
ALS A&E elementary91120
ALS A&E secondary8144125
Broken down by grade4,4194,1128,531
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,084Technical-Vocational-Livelihood383Arts and Design30
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,084
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood383
Arts and Design30
All tracks1,497
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary372966
Junior High School81119
Senior High School8917
All5349102
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention224

Schools and community learning centers

SY 2024-25: 35 schools and 10 community learning centers.

Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools30Private schools5Community learning centers (ALS)10
Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools30
Private schools5
Community learning centers (ALS)10
All45
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only30Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior high only1Senior high only1Community learning centers (ALS)10
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only30
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior high only1
Senior high only1
Community learning centers (ALS)10
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed30
Community learning centers (ALS)10
Sectarian5

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 385 teachers and 53 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers385
Non-teaching personnel53
All personnel438
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary214Junior High School120Senior High School51
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary214
Junior High School120
Senior High School51
All teachers385
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary19Junior High School20.3Senior High School26.6
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary19.0
Junior High School20.3
Senior High School26.6

School resources

SY 2024-25: 354 classrooms and 540 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
354
Seats (approximate)
8,969
Toilets
540
Functional computers
508
Faucets
1,084
1,069 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms354 totalSeats (approximate)8,969 totalToilets540 totalFunctional computers508 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms19910154
Learners per classroom20.524.225.1
Seats (approximate)4,8592,5401,570
Learners per seat0.81.00.9
Toilets34411977
Learners per toilet11.820.517.6
Functional computers165219124
Learners per computer24.711.110.9
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary28 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary280
Junior High School30
Senior High School10
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary28 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary28
Junior High School3
Senior High School1
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary28 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary280
Junior High School30
Senior High School10
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female67Male53Shared414For persons with disabilities6
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female67
Male53
Shared414
For persons with disabilities6
All toilets540
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,069Without water15
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,069
Without water15
All faucets1,084
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden30
Entrance Gate29
Playground28
Offices24
Permanent Perimeter Fence23
Exit Gate18
Library/Learning Resource Center12
Canteen10
Covered Court10
Computer Room9
Paved Pathway8
Temporary Perimeter Fence8
Clinic7
Roofing6
Supply Room6
Gymnasium5
Conference Room4
Home Economic Room4
Data File Room/Records Room3
Industrial Arts Room3
Museum3
Science Laboratory3
Student Co-Curricular Center3
Speech Laboratory2
Faculty Room1
Flood Marker1
Solar Panel1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Aurora, Isabela in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Aurora, Isabela: 35 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Apiat Elementary SchoolPublic9367
Aurora Central SchoolPublic8933627
Aurora Early Achievers Christian SchoolPrivate23Not reportedNot reported
Aurora Senior High SchoolPublic1,4185154
Aurora United Methodist Church Learning CenterPrivate8Not reportedNot reported
Bagnos Integrated SchoolPublic2531212
Bagong Tanza Elementary SchoolPublic2701313
Ballesteros Elementary SchoolPublic15387
Bannagao Elementary SchoolPublic110714
Bannawag Elementary SchoolPublic6943
Bolinao Elementary SchoolPublic100710
Camarunggayan Elementary SchoolPublic11287
Dalig Kalinga Elementary SchoolPublic19276
Diamantina Elementary SchoolPublic12777
Divisoria Elementary SchoolPublic6955
Doña Aurora National High SchoolPublic2,25411390
Esperanza Elementary School - MainPublic12577
Esperanza West Primary School AnnexPublic4824
Kalabaza Elementary SchoolPublic17888
La Salette of Aurora, Inc.Private320Not reportedNot reported
Loving Christ Smart School, IncPrivate149Not reportedNot reported
Macatal Elementary SchoolPublic15888
Malasin Elementary SchoolPublic16797
Nampicuan Elementary SchoolPublic8775
Panecien Elementary SchoolPublic4241
Rizalina Elementary SchoolPublic10877
San Andres-Ramon Elementary SchoolPublic17886
San Rafael Elementary SchoolPublic5846
Saranay Elementary SchoolPublic6454
St. John + James Kiddie SchoolPrivate15Not reportedNot reported
Sta Rita Elementary SchoolPublic20085
Sto. Niño Elementary SchoolPublic10277
Victoria Elementary SchoolPublic6344
Villa Fugu Integrated SchoolPublic2231111
Villa Nuesa Primary SchoolPublic1622

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 65 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Aurora, Isabela count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Aurora, Isabela