Schools in Reina Mercedes, Isabela
Summary
In Reina Mercedes, Isabela, 99% of the 6,093 learners in its 18 schools in SY 2024-25 are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 1% are in private schools, against 14% nationally. Enrollment in schools fell 3.2% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted; public schools fell 3.4%, while private schools grew 25.0%.
Among the 37 cities and municipalities in Isabela, it has the 25th most learners, and it is tied for the 24th most learners per teacher in public schools. Leaving out one school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Santiago Elementary School, where there is one classroom for every 39 learners.
All 17 reporting public schools have electricity, water and internet. The 18 schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 18
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 17 public, 1 private
- Community learning centers
- 3
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 6,198
- Down 198 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 288
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 252
- Down 13 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Reina Mercedes has the 25th most learners of the 37 cities and municipalities in Isabela, and the 24th most learners per teacher in public schools (tied).
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.2% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.4% and private schools grew 25.0%.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Turod Integrated School (720 learners), Reina Mercedes Central School (670 learners) and Reina Mercedes National High School (599 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Santiago Elementary School, with 39 learners per classroom.
- Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 17 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱17.1 million. Across the 17 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,235 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,198 learners, 6,093 in schools and 105 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,198 |
| In schools | 6,093 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 105 |
| Male | 3,123 |
| Female | 3,075 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,360 | 65 | 0 | 3,425 |
| Junior High School | 1,913 | 0 | 0 | 1,913 |
| Senior High School | 755 | 0 | 0 | 755 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 6 | 6 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 98 | 98 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 198 | 177 | 375 |
| Grade 1 | 214 | 233 | 447 |
| Grade 2 | 246 | 236 | 482 |
| Grade 3 | 248 | 269 | 517 |
| Grade 4 | 279 | 268 | 547 |
| Grade 5 | 232 | 237 | 469 |
| Grade 6 | 273 | 308 | 581 |
| Grade 7 | 296 | 275 | 571 |
| Grade 8 | 187 | 206 | 393 |
| Grade 9 | 237 | 231 | 468 |
| Grade 10 | 247 | 234 | 481 |
| Grade 11 | 214 | 187 | 401 |
| Grade 12 | 194 | 160 | 354 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 6 | 1 | 7 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 5 | 1 | 6 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 46 | 52 | 98 |
| All grades | 3,123 | 3,075 | 6,198 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 168 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 587 |
| All tracks | 755 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 11 | 18 | 29 |
| Elementary | 176 | 157 | 333 |
| Junior High School | 78 | 62 | 140 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| All | 267 | 238 | 505 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 5 | 3 | 8 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 18 schools and 3 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 3 |
| All | 21 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 14 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 3 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 288 teachers and 61 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 288 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 61 |
| All personnel | 349 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 151 |
| Junior High School | 103 |
| Senior High School | 34 |
| All teachers | 288 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 22.3 |
| Junior High School | 18.6 |
| Senior High School | 22.2 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 252 classrooms and 321 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 252
- Seats (approximate)
- 5,947
- Toilets
- 321
- Functional computers
- 533
- Faucets
- 813
- 784 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 131 | 86 | 35 |
| Learners per classroom | 25.7 | 22.2 | 21.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,073 | 2,148 | 726 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 0.9 | 1.0 |
| Toilets | 201 | 86 | 34 |
| Learners per toilet | 16.7 | 22.2 | 22.2 |
| Functional computers | 152 | 267 | 114 |
| Learners per computer | 22.1 | 7.2 | 6.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 |
| Junior High School | 4 |
| Senior High School | 4 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 62 |
| Male | 49 |
| Shared | 202 |
| For persons with disabilities | 8 |
| All toilets | 321 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 784 |
| Without water | 29 |
| All faucets | 813 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 17 |
| Entrance Gate | 15 |
| Playground | 15 |
| Offices | 14 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Exit Gate | 7 |
| Home Economic Room | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Canteen | 4 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Gymnasium | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Museum | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Reina Mercedes, Isabela in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Banquero Integrated School | Public | 514 | 23 | 18 |
| Binarsang Elementary School | Public | 44 | 4 | 4 |
| Bliss Elementary School | Public | 149 | 8 | 7 |
| Cutog Grande Elementary School | Public | 150 | 8 | 8 |
| Dangan Elementary School | Public | 322 | 15 | 11 |
| Mallalatang Elementary School | Public | 269 | 11 | 8 |
| Nappaccu Grande-Sinippil Elementary School | Public | 211 | 8 | 3 |
| Nappaccu Pequeno Elementary - Cutog Pequeno Elementary School Annex | Public | 94 | 7 | 6 |
| Nappaccu Pequeno Elementary School - Main | Public | 162 | 8 | 7 |
| Reina Mercedes Central School | Public | 670 | 26 | 28 |
| Reina Mercedes National High School | Public | 599 | 22 | 19 |
| Reina Mercedes Vocational and Industrial School | Public | 1,600 | 87 | 84 |
| Salucong Elementary School | Public | 76 | 4 | 4 |
| Santiago Elementary School | Public | 154 | 8 | 4 |
| Santor Elementary School | Public | 161 | 8 | 7 |
| St. Martha Academy Learning Center | Private | 65 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tallungan Elementary School | Public | 133 | 8 | 7 |
| Turod Integrated School | Public | 720 | 33 | 27 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Reina Mercedes, Isabela count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Reina Mercedes, Isabela