Santiago North Central School- Integrated SPED Center
School ID 502696 · Public elementary and junior high school · Barangay Calao West (Pob.), City of Santiago, Isabela · Cagayan Valley (Region II)
Summary
Santiago North Central School- Integrated SPED Center is the largest of three public elementary and junior high schools in the Schools Division of Santiago City, with 2,125 learners in SY 2024-25. Its 89 teachers and 69 classrooms make one teacher for every 24 learners and one classroom for every 31 learners.
In SY 2024-25 the school reports electricity, water and internet. Of the nearest public schools with senior high, Santiago City National High School is 1.1 km away in a straight line, followed by Rosario National High School at 1.7 km and Sinsayon National High School at 2.8 km.
Further down the page, its ratios are set against the medians of the division, the region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 2,125
- Teachers
- 89
- Classrooms
- 69
- Learners per teacher
- 23.9
- Division median 28.6
- Learners per classroom
- 30.8
- Division median 29.2
Key findings
- The largest of 3 public elementary and junior high schools in the Schools Division of Santiago City.
- The nearest public schools with senior high are Santiago City National High School (1.1 km), Rosario National High School (1.7 km) and Sinsayon National High School (2.8 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 2,125 learners.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 112 | 93 | 205 |
| Grade 1 | 127 | 131 | 258 |
| Grade 2 | 145 | 134 | 279 |
| Grade 3 | 172 | 149 | 321 |
| Grade 4 | 126 | 147 | 273 |
| Grade 5 | 121 | 136 | 257 |
| Grade 6 | 127 | 174 | 301 |
| Grade 7 | 6 | 4 | 10 |
| Grade 8 | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 136 | 73 | 209 |
| Special needs, non-graded (junior high) | 7 | 2 | 9 |
| All grades | 1,081 | 1,044 | 2,125 |
- 148 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
- 23 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 23.9 learners per teacher is below the Santiago City median of 28.6 for elementary and junior high schools.
| Teachers | 89 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 8 |
| Learners per teacher | 23.9 |
| Santiago City division median | 28.6 |
| Cagayan Valley median | 22.7 |
| National median | 25.0 |
Staff by position
| Teacher III | 51 |
|---|---|
| Teacher I | 15 |
| SPED Teacher I | 11 |
| Master Teacher I | 6 |
| Master Teacher II | 3 |
| Administrative Assistant II (Disbursing Officer II) | 2 |
| Administrative Assistant II / (Disbursing Officer II) | 2 |
| Administrative Officer II | 2 |
| School Principal IV | 2 |
| Master Teacher III | 1 |
| SPED Teacher II | 1 |
| Teacher II | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 30.8 learners per classroom is above the Santiago City median of 29.2 for elementary and junior high schools.
- Classrooms
- 69
- 30.8 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 3
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,734
- 0.8 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 207
- 10.3 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 317
- 317 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 128
- 16.6 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Toilets by type, as a table
| Female | 36 |
|---|---|
| Male | 36 |
| For persons with disabilities | 1 |
| Shared | 134 |
| All toilets | 207 |
Other facilities
- Entrance Gate
- Offices
- Permanent Perimeter Fence
- School Garden
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 3 elementary and junior high schools in the Santiago City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 23.9 | 28.6 | 33% |
| Learners per classroom | 30.8 | 29.2 | 100% |
| Learners per toilet | 10.3 | 17.5 | 33% |
| Learners per computer | 16.6 | 16.6 | 67% |
Location
Barangay Calao West (Pob.), City of Santiago, Isabela
Legislative district: 4th District
Map point: 16.6926125, 121.5513338
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Some of DepEd's detail rows for this school were merged in its public export, so a breakdown on this page may be lower than the true count. Totals use DepEd's own figures.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 502696 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked