Balbalan National High school
School ID 319116 · Public high school · Barangay Poblacion (Salegseg), Balbalan, Kalinga · Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR)
Summary
Balbalan National High school is the 16th largest of 29 public junior and senior high schools in the Schools Division of Kalinga, with 222 learners in SY 2024-25. Its enrollment fell 2% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.3%.
Its ratio is one classroom for every 37 learners, more learners per classroom than at 70% of the 27 other public junior and senior high schools in the division that report classrooms, though the page carries a review note on this figure. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱847,000 is less than at 64% of the division's other public junior and senior high schools; its FY 2024 MOOE was ₱681,000.
Next on the page, its ratios are set against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 222
- Down 5 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 0
- Down 9 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 6
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- Not reported
- Division median 17.3
- Learners per classroom
- 37.0
- Down 19.8 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 27.7
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 2% to 222 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.3%.
- The 16th largest of 29 public junior and senior high schools in the Schools Division of Kalinga.
- Offers the Academic track; all 5 senior high schools in Balbalan offer Academic.
- Each classroom has 37 learners, more than at 70% of the 27 other public junior and senior high schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱847,000 is less than at 64% of the division's other public junior and senior high schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱681,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱3,068 for each of the 222 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱3,274 across the 29 public junior and senior high schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 222 learners, down 5 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 7 | 15 | 17 | 32 |
| Grade 8 | 13 | 12 | 25 |
| Grade 9 | 16 | 18 | 34 |
| Grade 10 | 20 | 22 | 42 |
| Grade 11 | 36 | 15 | 51 |
| Grade 12 | 23 | 15 | 38 |
| All grades | 123 | 99 | 222 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 89 |
| Senior High School learners | 89 |
- 217 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
| Teachers | 0 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | Not reported |
| Kalinga division median | 17.3 |
| Cordillera Administrative Region median | 17.9 |
| National median | 21.1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 37.0 learners per classroom is above the Kalinga median of 27.7 for high schools.
- Classrooms
- 6
- 37.0 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 141
- 1.6 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 7
- 31.7 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 32
- 32 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 23
- 9.7 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid and off-grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Toilets by type, as a table
| Female | 3 |
|---|---|
| Male | 3 |
| Shared | 1 |
| All toilets | 7 |
Other facilities
- Playground
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱847,000, up ₱166,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Junior HS | Senior HS | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱413,000 | ₱169,000 | ₱582,000 |
| 2024 | ₱488,000 | ₱193,000 | ₱681,000 |
| 2025 | ₱615,000 | ₱232,000 | ₱847,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 29 high schools in the Kalinga division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | Not reported | 17.3 | Not reported |
| Learners per classroom | 37.0 | 27.7 | 71% |
| Learners per toilet | 31.7 | 29.0 | 62% |
| Learners per computer | 9.7 | 3.3 | 96% |
Location
Barangay Poblacion (Salegseg), Balbalan, Kalinga
Legislative district: Lone District
Map point: 17.499364, 121.203354
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no teachers are recorded.
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
Figures for school ID 319116 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked