Schools in Pakil, Laguna
Summary
Pakil, with 4,798 learners in its 12 schools in SY 2024-25, has the 27th most learners of the 30 cities and municipalities in Laguna. Of the learners in schools, 92% are in public schools, compared with 85% nationally, and 8% in private schools, compared with 14% nationally.
Enrollment in schools fell 0.3% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 0.4%, while private schools grew 0.6%. Its most crowded public classrooms are at Cornelio C. Dalena Elementary School, with 36 learners per classroom. All 11 reporting public schools have electricity and water, and one, or 9%, has no internet, compared with 14% in Region IV-A.
The 12 schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 12
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 11 public, 1 private
- Community learning centers
- 9
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 4,857
- Down 36 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 175
- Up 11 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 153
- Up 14 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Pakil has the 27th most learners of the 30 cities and municipalities in Laguna, and the 22nd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 0.3% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 0.4% and private schools grew 0.6%.
- Of the learners in schools, 92% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 8% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Pakil Elementary School (872 learners), Kabulusan Elementary School (623 learners) and Cornelio C. Dalena Elementary School (427 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Cornelio C. Dalena Elementary School, with 36 learners per classroom.
- Of the 11 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 1 (9%) has no internet, against 14% in Region IV-A.
- The 11 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱10.5 million. Across the 11 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,899 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,857 learners, 4,798 in schools and 59 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,857 |
| In schools | 4,798 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 59 |
| Male | 2,568 |
| Female | 2,245 |
| Not broken down by sex | 44 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,782 | 76 | 0 | 2,858 |
| Junior High School | 1,104 | 235 | 0 | 1,339 |
| Senior High School | 506 | 51 | 0 | 557 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 11 | 11 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 47 | 47 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 187 | 152 | 339 |
| Grade 1 | 215 | 180 | 395 |
| Grade 2 | 236 | 153 | 389 |
| Grade 3 | 211 | 182 | 393 |
| Grade 4 | 229 | 204 | 433 |
| Grade 5 | 234 | 168 | 402 |
| Grade 6 | 236 | 246 | 482 |
| Grade 7 | 191 | 187 | 378 |
| Grade 8 | 152 | 140 | 292 |
| Grade 9 | 174 | 157 | 331 |
| Grade 10 | 170 | 168 | 338 |
| Grade 11 | 140 | 121 | 261 |
| Grade 12 | 150 | 146 | 296 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 14 | 11 | 25 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 6 | 5 | 11 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 23 | 24 | 47 |
| Broken down by grade | 2,568 | 2,245 | 4,813 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 406 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 183 |
| All tracks | 589 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 10 | 7 | 17 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 12 schools and 9 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 11 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 9 |
| All | 21 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 9 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 9 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 11 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 9 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 175 teachers and 31 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 175 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 31 |
| All personnel | 206 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 116 |
| Junior High School | 38 |
| Senior High School | 21 |
| All teachers | 175 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 24.0 |
| Junior High School | 29.1 |
| Senior High School | 24.1 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 153 classrooms and 222 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 153
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,016
- Toilets
- 222
- Functional computers
- 520
- Faucets
- 385
- 352 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 103 | 32 | 18 |
| Learners per classroom | 27.0 | 34.5 | 28.1 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,960 | 626 | 430 |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | 1.8 | 1.2 |
| Toilets | 149 | 45 | 28 |
| Learners per toilet | 18.7 | 24.5 | 18.1 |
| Functional computers | 177 | 207 | 136 |
| Learners per computer | 15.7 | 5.3 | 3.7 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 |
| Junior High School | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 43 |
| Male | 40 |
| Shared | 119 |
| For persons with disabilities | 20 |
| All toilets | 222 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 352 |
| Without water | 33 |
| All faucets | 385 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 11 |
| School Garden | 10 |
| Exit Gate | 9 |
| Clinic | 8 |
| Offices | 8 |
| Playground | 8 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Canteen | 6 |
| Covered Court | 6 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Computer Room | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Supply Room | 4 |
| Roofing | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Museum | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Pakil, Laguna in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Banilan Elementary School | Public | 206 | 9 | 8 |
| Casa Real Elementary School | Public | 230 | 9 | 9 |
| Casinsin Elementary School | Public | 159 | 8 | 8 |
| Cornelio C. Dalena Elementary School | Public | 427 | 16 | 12 |
| Kabulusan Elementary School | Public | 623 | 24 | 27 |
| Kabulusan Integrated National High School | Public | 1,558 | 54 | 45 |
| Liceo de Pakil | Private | 362 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Matikiw Elementary School | Public | 94 | 5 | 4 |
| Maulawin Elementary School | Public | 122 | 8 | 5 |
| Pakil Elementary School | Public | 872 | 33 | 28 |
| Pakil Senior High School (Stand Alone SHS No. 2 Pakil) | Public | 96 | 5 | 5 |
| Saray Elementary School | Public | 49 | 4 | 2 |
About this data
- 44 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Pakil, Laguna count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked