Schools in Rizal, Laguna
Summary
Rizal, Laguna, has the 30th most learners of the 30 cities and municipalities in Laguna, and the most learners per teacher in public schools in SY 2024-25. Its five schools held 3,993 learners, with another 66 in ALS, and it had 122 public teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 3.7% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 3.9%, while private schools grew 2.7%.
Public schools hold 97% of learners in schools, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 3%, against 14% nationally. At Pook Elementary School the most crowded public classrooms hold 101 learners per classroom, leaving out one school whose figures are under review.
Next, the page lists the five schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 5
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 4 public, 1 private
- Community learning centers
- 5
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 4,059
- Down 167 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 122
- Down 19 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 104
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Rizal has the 30th most learners of the 30 cities and municipalities in Laguna, and the most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.7% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.9% and private schools grew 2.7%.
- Of the learners in schools, 97% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 3% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Rizal Elementary School (1,270 learners) and Pook Elementary School (403 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Pook Elementary School, with 101 learners per classroom.
- Of the 4 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 4 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱7.4 million. Across the 4 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,743 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,059 learners, 3,993 in schools and 66 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,059 |
| In schools | 3,993 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 66 |
| Male | 2,034 |
| Female | 2,025 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,010 | 115 | 0 | 2,125 |
| Junior High School | 1,292 | 0 | 0 | 1,292 |
| Senior High School | 576 | 0 | 0 | 576 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 20 | 20 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 43 | 43 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 118 | 137 | 255 |
| Grade 1 | 128 | 132 | 260 |
| Grade 2 | 138 | 152 | 290 |
| Grade 3 | 153 | 159 | 312 |
| Grade 4 | 168 | 167 | 335 |
| Grade 5 | 152 | 142 | 294 |
| Grade 6 | 169 | 161 | 330 |
| Grade 7 | 177 | 171 | 348 |
| Grade 8 | 134 | 162 | 296 |
| Grade 9 | 169 | 158 | 327 |
| Grade 10 | 162 | 159 | 321 |
| Grade 11 | 160 | 152 | 312 |
| Grade 12 | 131 | 133 | 264 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 33 | 16 | 49 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 3 | 0 | 3 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 11 | 9 | 20 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 28 | 15 | 43 |
| All grades | 2,034 | 2,025 | 4,059 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 356 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 220 |
| All tracks | 576 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 5 schools and 5 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 4 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
| All | 10 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 4 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
| DepEd managed | 4 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 122 teachers and 18 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 122 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 18 |
| All personnel | 140 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 77 |
| Junior High School | 45 |
| All teachers | 122 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 26.1 |
| Junior High School | 28.7 |
| Senior High School | Not reported |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 104 classrooms and 202 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 104
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,392
- Toilets
- 202
- Functional computers
- 135
- Faucets
- 472
- 451 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 55 | 34 | 15 |
| Learners per classroom | 36.6 | 38.0 | 38.4 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,992 | 277 | 123 |
| Learners per seat | 0.7 | 4.7 | 4.7 |
| Toilets | 127 | 52 | 23 |
| Learners per toilet | 15.8 | 24.9 | 25.0 |
| Functional computers | 94 | 36 | 5 |
| Learners per computer | 21.4 | 35.9 | 115.2 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 |
| Junior High School | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 45 |
| Male | 33 |
| Shared | 97 |
| For persons with disabilities | 27 |
| All toilets | 202 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 451 |
| Without water | 21 |
| All faucets | 472 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Entrance Gate | 3 |
| Exit Gate | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| School Garden | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Offices | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Playground | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Rizal, Laguna in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Antipolo Sulsuguin Elementary School | Public | 337 | 13 | 1 |
| Covenant Christian Academy of Rizal Laguna Inc. | Private | 115 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cristobal S. Conducto Memorial Integrated National High School | Public | 1,868 | 45 | 49 |
| Pook Elementary School | Public | 403 | 18 | 4 |
| Rizal Elementary School | Public | 1,270 | 46 | 50 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Rizal, Laguna count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked