Ampucao Elementary School
School ID 128117 · Public elementary school · Barangay Mainit, Iligan City, Lanao del Norte · Northern Mindanao (Region X)
Schools Division of Iligan City · Iligan City Northeast II - B District
Summary
Ampucao Elementary School had 116 learners in SY 2024-25, and its enrollment fell 1% from SY 2023-24. Over the same period, the division's public schools fell 2.0%. Its FY 2024 MOOE comes to ₱2,431 for each learner of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,301 across the public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
With seven teachers, it has one teacher for every 17 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 85% of the division's other public elementary schools, though the page carries a review note on this figure. It has no internet, one of 35 public schools in the division without it, while 69% of the 112 that report on internet have it.
Two schools share this name, and the page links to the list of them.
- Learners
- 116
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 7
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 0
- Down 5 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 16.6
- Down 0.1 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 26.0
- Learners per classroom
- Not reported
- Division median 37.5
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 1% to 116 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.0%.
- The 61st largest of 79 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Iligan City.
- Each teacher has 17 learners, fewer than at 85% of the division's other public elementary schools. See the note on DepEd's figures
- One of 35 public schools in the division without internet; 69% of the 112 that report on internet have it.
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱567,000 is less than at 79% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱2,431 for each of the 116 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,301 across the 79 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Mainit High School (3.0 km), Dalipuga National High School - Hindang National High School Annex (5.2 km) and Digkilaan National High School (6.4 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 116 learners, down 1 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 6 | 7 | 13 |
| Grade 1 | 5 | 5 | 10 |
| Grade 2 | 6 | 12 | 18 |
| Grade 3 | 7 | 9 | 16 |
| Grade 4 | 6 | 9 | 15 |
| Grade 5 | 11 | 9 | 20 |
| Grade 6 | 16 | 8 | 24 |
| All grades | 57 | 59 | 116 |
- 4 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 16.6 learners per teacher is below the Iligan City median of 26.0 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 7 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 2 |
| Learners per teacher | 16.6 |
| Iligan City division median | 26.0 |
| Northern Mindanao median | 23.1 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 7 |
|---|---|
| Administrative Officer II | 1 |
| Head Teacher I | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
- Classrooms
- 0
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 86
- 1.4 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 5
- 0 with water, 5 without
- Functional computers
- 4
- 29.0 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Off-grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Other facilities
- Entrance Gate
- Exit Gate
- School Garden
- Solar Panel
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱567,000, up ₱285,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Elementary | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱238,000 | ₱238,000 |
| 2024 | ₱282,000 | ₱282,000 |
| 2025 | ₱567,000 | ₱567,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 79 elementary schools in the Iligan City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 16.6 | 26.0 | 16% |
| Learners per classroom | Not reported | 37.5 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 29.3 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 29.0 | 37.2 | 36% |
Location
Barangay Mainit, Iligan City, Lanao del Norte
Legislative district: Lone District
Map point: 8.277563, 124.370539
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
Figures for school ID 128117 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked