Pedro T. Megreno MS
School ID 128112 · Public elementary school · Barangay Kabacsanan, Iligan City, Lanao del Norte · Northern Mindanao (Region X)
Schools Division of Iligan City · Iligan City Northeast II - A District
Summary
With 45 learners in SY 2024-25, Pedro T. Megreno MS is the 73rd largest of 79 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Iligan City. Its enrollment fell 8% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.0%.
With four teachers, it has one teacher for every 11 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 96% of the division's other public elementary schools; the page carries a review note on this figure.
Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱511,000 is less than at 94% of the division's other public elementary schools; in FY 2024 it was ₱282,000. Its FY 2024 MOOE comes to ₱6,267 for each of 45 learners, above the median of ₱1,301 across the 79 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners. The nearest-schools list on this page gives straight-line distances to the schools around it.
- Learners
- 45
- Down 4 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 4
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 0
- Down 4 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 11.3
- Down 1.0 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 26.0
- Learners per classroom
- Not reported
- Division median 37.5
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 8% to 45 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.0%.
- The 73rd largest of 79 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Iligan City.
- Each teacher has 11 learners, fewer than at 96% of the division's other public elementary schools. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱511,000 is less than at 94% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱6,267 for each of the 45 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,301 across the 79 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Dalipuga National High School - Hindang National High School Annex (2.0 km), Kabacsanan National High School (3.4 km) and Don Jose Yañez Memorial High School (3.9 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 45 learners, down 4 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 4 | 0 | 4 |
| Grade 1 | 3 | 5 | 8 |
| Grade 2 | 5 | 3 | 8 |
| Grade 3 | 5 | 4 | 9 |
| Grade 4 | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Grade 5 | 7 | 3 | 10 |
| Grade 6 | 0 | 4 | 4 |
| All grades | 24 | 21 | 45 |
Teachers and staff
Its 11.3 learners per teacher is below the Iligan City median of 26.0 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 4 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 11.3 |
| Iligan City division median | 26.0 |
| Northern Mindanao median | 23.1 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 4 |
|---|
Classrooms and facilities
- Classrooms
- 0
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 83
- 0.5 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 18
- 10 with water, 8 without
- Functional computers
- 5
- 9.0 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Other facilities
- Playground
- School Garden
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱511,000, up ₱229,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Elementary | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱222,000 | ₱222,000 |
| 2024 | ₱282,000 | ₱282,000 |
| 2025 | ₱511,000 | ₱511,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 79 elementary schools in the Iligan City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 11.3 | 26.0 | 5% |
| Learners per classroom | Not reported | 37.5 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 29.3 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 9.0 | 37.2 | 7% |
Location
Barangay Kabacsanan, Iligan City, Lanao del Norte
Legislative district: Lone District
Map point: 8.3021766, 124.3371485
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
Figures for school ID 128112 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked