Skip to content

Schools in Magsaysay, Lanao del Norte

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Of the 2,628 learners in schools in Magsaysay in SY 2024-25, 99% are in public schools, against 85% nationally. Magsaysay has the 21st most learners of the 23 cities and municipalities in Lanao del Norte, and the ninth most learners per teacher in public schools. Enrollment in its schools fell 1.1% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 0.8%, while private schools fell 21.4%.

Of the 10 reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, while three (30%) have no internet, against 33% in Region X. The page lists its 11 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level.

Schools
11
No change from SY 2023-24
10 public, 1 private
Community learning centers
12
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners
2,880
Down 16 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
96
Down 5 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
104
Up 22 from SY 2023-24

Key findings

For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.

  • Magsaysay has the 21st most learners of the 23 cities and municipalities in Lanao del Norte, and the 9th most learners per teacher in public schools.
  • Enrollment in schools fell 1.1% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 0.8% and private schools fell 21.4%.
  • Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
  • The largest schools are Magsaysay CS (592 learners), Magsaysay National High School (570 learners) and Datu Bebit Dalug Elementary School (Baguiguicon ES) (324 learners).
  • The most crowded public classrooms are at Felipe Lumantas MES, with 59 learners per classroom.
  • Of the 10 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 3 (30%) have no internet, against 33% in Region X.
  • The 10 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱8.4 million. Across the 10 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,564 for each learner.

Learners

SY 2024-25: 2,880 learners, 2,628 in schools and 252 in community learning centers.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners2,880
In schools2,628
In community learning centers (ALS)252
Male1,474
Female1,406
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centers (ALS)Elementary1,602 totalJunior High School708 totalSenior High School318 totalALS Basic Literacy Program7 totalALS A&E elementary22 totalALS A&E secondary223 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centers (ALS)Total
Elementary1,5802201,602
Junior High School70800708
Senior High School31800318
ALS Basic Literacy Program0077
ALS A&E elementary002222
ALS A&E secondary00223223
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten197 totalGrade 1210 totalGrade 2239 totalGrade 3231 totalGrade 4244 totalGrade 5235 totalGrade 6234 totalGrade 7206 totalGrade 8173 totalGrade 9159 totalGrade 10170 totalGrade 11159 totalGrade 12159 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)12 totalALS Basic Literacy Program7 totalALS A&E elementary22 totalALS A&E secondary223 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten10988197
Grade 1107103210
Grade 2112127239
Grade 3121110231
Grade 4118126244
Grade 5123112235
Grade 6125109234
Grade 711195206
Grade 88885173
Grade 99069159
Grade 108783170
Grade 118574159
Grade 126891159
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)6612
ALS Basic Literacy Program077
ALS A&E elementary121022
ALS A&E secondary112111223
All grades1,4741,4062,880
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic231Technical-Vocational-Livelihood87
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic231
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood87
All tracks318
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten191938
Elementary137128265
Junior High School112
All157148305
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary112
Junior High School202
Senior High School011
All325
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program123

Schools and community learning centers

SY 2024-25: 11 schools and 12 community learning centers.

Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools10Private schools1Community learning centers (ALS)12
Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools10
Private schools1
Community learning centers (ALS)12
All23
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only7Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high2Community learning centers (ALS)12
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only7
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high2
Community learning centers (ALS)12
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
Community learning centers (ALS)12
DepEd managed10
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 96 teachers and 29 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers96
Non-teaching personnel29
All personnel125
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary63Junior High School23Senior High School10
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary63
Junior High School23
Senior High School10
All teachers96
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary25.1Junior High School30.8Senior High School31.8
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary25.1
Junior High School30.8
Senior High School31.8

School resources

SY 2024-25: 104 classrooms and 112 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
104
Seats (approximate)
2,698
Toilets
112
Functional computers
380
Faucets
262
166 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms104 totalSeats (approximate)2,698 totalToilets112 totalFunctional computers380 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms573017
Learners per classroom27.723.618.7
Seats (approximate)2,014428256
Learners per seat0.81.71.2
Toilets643117
Learners per toilet24.722.818.7
Functional computers5028446
Learners per computer31.62.56.9
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary8 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary80
Junior High School40
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary8 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary71
Junior High School40
Senior High School30
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary8 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary53
Junior High School22
Senior High School21
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female27Male23Shared58For persons with disabilities4
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female27
Male23
Shared58
For persons with disabilities4
All toilets112
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water166Without water96
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water166
Without water96
All faucets262
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden10
Entrance Gate9
Playground9
Temporary Perimeter Fence7
Computer Room4
Exit Gate4
Library/Learning Resource Center3
Science Laboratory3
Clinic2
Conference Room2
Offices2
Paved Pathway2
Covered Court1
Faculty Room1
Home Economic Room1
Permanent Perimeter Fence1
Supply Room1

List of schools

Every school in Magsaysay, Lanao del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Magsaysay, Lanao del Norte: 11 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Abucay -Cancamo Elementary School (Olango ES)Public10866
Bible Baptist Christian Academy of Magsaysay, Lanao del norte, Inc.Private22Not reportedNot reported
Datu Bebit Dalug Elementary School (Baguiguicon ES)Public324910
Durianon Primary SchoolPublic6453
Felipe Lumantas MESPublic11862
Magsaysay CSPublic5922112
Magsaysay National High SchoolPublic5701824
Sergio P. Cerujales, Jr. National High SchoolPublic233812
Shiek Omar Integrated SchoolPublic242910
Talambo Elementary SchoolPublic6344
Tambacon Integrated SchoolPublic2921021

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Magsaysay, Lanao del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Magsaysay, Lanao del Norte