Schools in Maigo, Lanao del Norte
Summary
Maigo's 18 schools held 5,709 learners in SY 2024-25, and 88% of them are in public schools, against 85% nationally. Of those learners, 5% are in private schools (14% nationally) and 8% are in SUC and LUC schools (1% nationally). Enrollment in schools fell 3.1% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 2.3%, while private schools grew 17.4% and SUC and LUC schools fell 19.5%.
Of the 13 reporting public schools, six (46%) have no internet, against 33% in Region X, and all 13 have electricity and water. Maigo has the 13th most learners of the 23 cities and municipalities in Lanao del Norte, and the 16th most learners per teacher in public schools.
Next, the schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 18
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 13 public, 4 private, 1 SUC or LUC
- Community learning centers
- 14
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 6,048
- Down 74 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 197
- Up 10 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 165
- Down 15 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Maigo has the 13th most learners of the 23 cities and municipalities in Lanao del Norte, and the 16th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.1% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.3%, private schools grew 17.4% and SUC and LUC schools fell 19.5%.
- Of the learners in schools, 88% are in public schools (85% nationally), 5% in private schools (14% nationally) and 8% in SUC and LUC schools (1% nationally).
- The largest schools are Maigo National High School (1,698 learners), Maigo Central Elementary School (951 learners) and Mindanao State University - Maigo School of Arts and Trades (443 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Labuay Primary School, with 89 learners per classroom.
- Of the 13 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 6 (46%) have no internet, against 33% in Region X.
- The 13 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱12.8 million. Across the 13 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,942 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,048 learners, 5,709 in schools and 339 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,048 |
| In schools | 5,709 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 339 |
| Male | 3,019 |
| Female | 3,024 |
| Not broken down by sex | 5 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | SUCs and LUCs | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,152 | 186 | 0 | 0 | 3,338 |
| Junior High School | 1,271 | 0 | 299 | 0 | 1,570 |
| Senior High School | 573 | 84 | 144 | 0 | 801 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 0 | 15 | 15 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 0 | 88 | 88 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 0 | 231 | 231 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 233 | 211 | 444 |
| Grade 1 | 257 | 238 | 495 |
| Grade 2 | 238 | 235 | 473 |
| Grade 3 | 277 | 231 | 508 |
| Grade 4 | 253 | 234 | 487 |
| Grade 5 | 237 | 216 | 453 |
| Grade 6 | 241 | 237 | 478 |
| Grade 7 | 262 | 282 | 544 |
| Grade 8 | 162 | 157 | 319 |
| Grade 9 | 154 | 210 | 364 |
| Grade 10 | 138 | 205 | 343 |
| Grade 11 | 244 | 220 | 464 |
| Grade 12 | 152 | 185 | 337 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 9 | 6 | 15 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 41 | 47 | 88 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 121 | 110 | 231 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,019 | 3,024 | 6,043 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 525 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 276 |
| All tracks | 801 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Elementary | 96 | 86 | 182 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 | 5 |
| All | 101 | 88 | 189 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| All | 2 | 3 | 5 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 18 schools and 14 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 13 |
| Private schools | 4 |
| SUCs and LUCs | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 14 |
| All | 32 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 13 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 14 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 14 |
| DepEd managed | 13 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
| State universities and colleges | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 197 teachers and 29 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 197 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 29 |
| All personnel | 226 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 119 |
| Junior High School | 56 |
| Senior High School | 22 |
| All teachers | 197 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 26.5 |
| Junior High School | 22.7 |
| Senior High School | 26.1 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 165 classrooms and 228 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 165
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,631
- Toilets
- 228
- Functional computers
- 247
- Faucets
- 476
- 401 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 110 | 36 | 19 |
| Learners per classroom | 28.7 | 35.3 | 30.2 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,331 | 199 | 101 |
| Learners per seat | 1.4 | 6.4 | 5.7 |
| Toilets | 144 | 56 | 28 |
| Learners per toilet | 21.9 | 22.7 | 20.5 |
| Functional computers | 153 | 94 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 20.6 | 13.5 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 1 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 6 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 59 |
| Male | 57 |
| Shared | 99 |
| For persons with disabilities | 13 |
| All toilets | 228 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 401 |
| Without water | 75 |
| All faucets | 476 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 12 |
| School Garden | 11 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Exit Gate | 8 |
| Playground | 8 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Offices | 4 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Gymnasium | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Maigo, Lanao del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
About this data
- 5 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Maigo, Lanao del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Maigo, Lanao del Norte