Schools in Poona Piagapo, Lanao del Norte
Summary
Of the 12 reporting public schools in Poona Piagapo, 11 (92%) have no internet, against 33% in Region X. Of the same schools, three (25%) have no electricity and three (25%) have no water, against 3% and 2% in Region X. In SY 2024-25 its 12 schools held 2,771 learners, with another 436 in ALS, and its public schools had 116 teachers. Enrollment in schools rose 2.7% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted.
Of the 23 cities and municipalities in Lanao del Norte, it has the 20th most learners and the 21st most learners per teacher in public schools. Leaving out two schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Daramba Primary School, with 63 learners per classroom.
The page lists the 12 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and its charts and tables break the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 12
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 12 public
- Community learning centers
- 19
- Up 9 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 3,207
- Up 198 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 116
- Up 14 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 77
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Poona Piagapo has the 20th most learners of the 23 cities and municipalities in Lanao del Norte, and the 21st most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 2.7% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted).
- Leaving out 3 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Mamarinta Elem. School (279 learners), Denaig Elementary School (276 learners) and Cormatan Primary School (207 learners).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Daramba Primary School, with 63 learners per classroom.
- Of the 12 reporting public schools, 3 (25%) have no electricity, against 3% in Region X; 3 (25%) have no water, against 2% in Region X; 11 (92%) have no internet, against 33% in Region X.
- The 12 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱8.5 million. Across the 12 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,076 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,207 learners, 2,771 in schools and 436 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,207 |
| In schools | 2,771 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 436 |
| Male | 1,539 |
| Female | 1,667 |
| Not broken down by sex | 1 |
| Level | Public schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,210 | 0 | 2,210 |
| Junior High School | 483 | 0 | 483 |
| Senior High School | 78 | 0 | 78 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 64 | 64 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 165 | 165 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 206 | 206 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 219 | 195 | 414 |
| Grade 1 | 173 | 201 | 374 |
| Grade 2 | 178 | 163 | 341 |
| Grade 3 | 155 | 161 | 316 |
| Grade 4 | 144 | 143 | 287 |
| Grade 5 | 125 | 124 | 249 |
| Grade 6 | 109 | 120 | 229 |
| Grade 7 | 80 | 98 | 178 |
| Grade 8 | 57 | 73 | 130 |
| Grade 9 | 35 | 50 | 85 |
| Grade 10 | 30 | 60 | 90 |
| Grade 11 | 14 | 31 | 45 |
| Grade 12 | 14 | 19 | 33 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 25 | 39 | 64 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 85 | 80 | 165 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 96 | 110 | 206 |
| Broken down by grade | 1,539 | 1,667 | 3,206 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 78 |
| All tracks | 78 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 93 | 87 | 180 |
| Elementary | 495 | 527 | 1,022 |
| All | 588 | 614 | 1,202 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 0 | 2 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 12 schools and 19 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 12 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 19 |
| All | 31 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 10 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 19 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 19 |
| DepEd managed | 12 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 116 teachers and 15 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 116 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 15 |
| All personnel | 131 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 90 |
| Junior High School | 22 |
| Senior High School | 4 |
| All teachers | 116 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 24.6 |
| Junior High School | 22.0 |
| Senior High School | 19.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 77 classrooms and 74 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 77
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,367
- Toilets
- 74
- Functional computers
- 174
- Faucets
- 64
- 15 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 59 | 15 | 3 |
| Learners per classroom | 37.5 | 32.2 | 26.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,217 | 142 | 8 |
| Learners per seat | 1.8 | 3.4 | 9.8 |
| Toilets | 44 | 23 | 7 |
| Learners per toilet | 50.2 | 21.0 | 11.1 |
| Functional computers | 40 | 134 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 55.3 | 3.6 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 2 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 10 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 22 |
| Male | 20 |
| Shared | 31 |
| For persons with disabilities | 1 |
| All toilets | 74 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 15 |
| Without water | 49 |
| All faucets | 64 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Playground | 9 |
| Entrance Gate | 7 |
| School Garden | 6 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Exit Gate | 3 |
| Offices | 3 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Poona Piagapo, Lanao del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cormatan Primary School | 207 | 6 | 3 |
| Daramba Primary School | 190 | 8 | 3 |
| Denaig Elementary School | 276 | 10 | 10 |
| Lumbac Ingud Primary School | 152 | 5 | 3 |
| Maliwanag Primary School | 168 | 8 | 0 |
| Mamarinta Elem. School | 279 | 10 | 8 |
| Nunang Primary School | 130 | 7 | 13 |
| Nunungun Primary School | 82 | 5 | 5 |
| Pantaon Primary School | 257 | 9 | 3 |
| Poonapiagapo Central Integrated School | 550 | 21 | 13 |
| Poonapiagapo NHS(Annex Matungao NHS) | 293 | 17 | 9 |
| Sultan Domaub Primary School | 187 | 10 | 7 |
About this data
- 1 learner in SY 2024-25 is counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Poona Piagapo, Lanao del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Poona Piagapo, Lanao del Norte