Maliwanag Primary School
School ID 136952 · Public elementary school · Barangay Maliwanag, Poona Piagapo, Lanao del Norte · Northern Mindanao (Region X)
Summary
Maliwanag Primary School held 168 learners in SY 2024-25. It is one of 30 public schools in the division without electricity, while 92% of the 383 that report on electricity have it. Its enrollment rose 9% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.6%, and the page carries a review note on this figure.
With eight teachers, it has one teacher for every 21 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 65% of the division's other public elementary schools, and the page carries a review note on this figure. Its MOOE is ₱597,000 in FY 2025, less than at 61% of the division's other public elementary schools; in FY 2024 it was ₱282,000. It is one of 171 public schools in the division without internet, though 55% of the 383 that report on internet have it.
The page links to the list of the three schools that share its name.
- Learners
- 168
- Up 14 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 8
- Up 4 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 0
- Learners per teacher
- 21.0
- Down 17.5 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 24.8
- Learners per classroom
- Not reported
- Division median 31.3
Key findings
- Enrollment rose 9% to 168 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.6%. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Tied as the 161st largest of 299 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Lanao del Norte. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Each teacher has 21 learners, fewer than at 65% of the division's other public elementary schools. See the notes on DepEd's figures
- One of 30 public schools in the division without electricity; 92% of the 383 that report on electricity have it.
- One of 171 public schools in the division without internet; 55% of the 383 that report on internet have it.
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱597,000 is less than at 61% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱1,679 for each of the 168 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,957 across the 297 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners. See the note on DepEd's figures
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 168 learners, up 14 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 15 | 12 | 27 |
| Grade 1 | 13 | 15 | 28 |
| Grade 2 | 11 | 17 | 28 |
| Grade 3 | 9 | 8 | 17 |
| Grade 4 | 14 | 8 | 22 |
| Grade 5 | 14 | 14 | 28 |
| Grade 6 | 10 | 8 | 18 |
| All grades | 86 | 82 | 168 |
Teachers and staff
Its 21.0 learners per teacher is below the Lanao del Norte median of 24.8 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 8 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 21.0 |
| Lanao del Norte division median | 24.8 |
| Northern Mindanao median | 23.1 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 5 |
|---|---|
| Teacher II | 2 |
| Teacher III | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
- Classrooms
- 0
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 0
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 0
- Electricity
- No electricity supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Other facilities
Not reported.
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱597,000, up ₱315,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Elementary | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱209,000 | ₱209,000 |
| 2024 | ₱282,000 | ₱282,000 |
| 2025 | ₱597,000 | ₱597,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 299 elementary schools in the Lanao del Norte division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 21.0 | 24.8 | 35% |
| Learners per classroom | Not reported | 31.3 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 26.6 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | Not reported | 31.1 | Not reported |
Location
Barangay Maliwanag, Poona Piagapo, Lanao del Norte
Legislative district: 2nd District
Other schools in Poona Piagapo
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
- Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
- The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
- The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.
- A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.
Figures for school ID 136952 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked