Schools in Sapad, Lanao del Norte
Summary
Sapad, Lanao del Norte, has the 17th most learners of the 23 cities and municipalities in Lanao del Norte, with 4,572 learners across its 16 schools in SY 2024-25 and another 327 in ALS. Enrollment in schools fell 3.4% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS, as public schools fell 2.6% and private schools fell 9.9%.
Public schools hold 90% of the learners in schools, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 10%, against 14% nationally. Of the 15 reporting public schools, seven (47%) have no internet, against 33% in Region X, and two (13%) have no electricity, against 3% in Region X.
Each of the 16 schools is set out with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 16
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 15 public, 1 private
- Community learning centers
- 14
- Up 5 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 4,899
- Down 35 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 170
- Up 4 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 120
- Down 11 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Sapad has the 17th most learners of the 23 cities and municipalities in Lanao del Norte, and the 20th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.4% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.6% and private schools fell 9.9%.
- Of the learners in schools, 90% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 10% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Sapad Integrated School (1,011 learners), Panoloon National High School (523 learners) and St. Joseph's Community High School of Sapad, Inc. (472 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Carcum Prim. School (+7%) and fell most at Dansalan Annex Primary School (−11%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Pili Primary School, with 49 learners per classroom.
- Of the 15 reporting public schools, 2 (13%) have no electricity, against 3% in Region X; all have water; 7 (47%) have no internet, against 33% in Region X.
- The 15 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱11.8 million. Across the 15 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,133 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,899 learners, 4,572 in schools and 327 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,899 |
| In schools | 4,572 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 327 |
| Male | 2,359 |
| Female | 2,540 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,230 | 0 | 0 | 3,230 |
| Junior High School | 745 | 312 | 0 | 1,057 |
| Senior High School | 125 | 160 | 0 | 285 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 40 | 40 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 67 | 67 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 220 | 220 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 220 | 218 | 438 |
| Grade 1 | 241 | 233 | 474 |
| Grade 2 | 238 | 253 | 491 |
| Grade 3 | 232 | 220 | 452 |
| Grade 4 | 232 | 234 | 466 |
| Grade 5 | 222 | 242 | 464 |
| Grade 6 | 223 | 222 | 445 |
| Grade 7 | 154 | 168 | 322 |
| Grade 8 | 116 | 134 | 250 |
| Grade 9 | 106 | 149 | 255 |
| Grade 10 | 89 | 141 | 230 |
| Grade 11 | 59 | 84 | 143 |
| Grade 12 | 63 | 79 | 142 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 18 | 22 | 40 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 33 | 34 | 67 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 113 | 107 | 220 |
| All grades | 2,359 | 2,540 | 4,899 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 152 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 133 |
| All tracks | 285 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 39 | 47 | 86 |
| Elementary | 526 | 542 | 1,068 |
| Junior High School | 45 | 82 | 127 |
| All | 610 | 671 | 1,281 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 7 | 11 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| All | 4 | 9 | 13 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 16 schools and 14 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 15 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 14 |
| All | 30 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 12 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 14 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 15 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 14 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 170 teachers and 27 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 170 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 27 |
| All personnel | 197 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 128 |
| Junior High School | 36 |
| Senior High School | 6 |
| All teachers | 170 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 25.2 |
| Junior High School | 20.7 |
| Senior High School | 20.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 120 classrooms and 161 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 120
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,911
- Toilets
- 161
- Functional computers
- 260
- Faucets
- 285
- 226 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 91 | 24 | 5 |
| Learners per classroom | 35.5 | 31.0 | 25.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,461 | 364 | 86 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | 2.1 | 1.5 |
| Toilets | 124 | 32 | 5 |
| Learners per toilet | 26.1 | 23.3 | 25.0 |
| Functional computers | 120 | 140 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 26.9 | 5.3 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 2 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 7 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 37 |
| Male | 36 |
| Shared | 85 |
| For persons with disabilities | 3 |
| All toilets | 161 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 226 |
| Without water | 59 |
| All faucets | 285 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 13 |
| Playground | 13 |
| School Garden | 13 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Exit Gate | 8 |
| Offices | 4 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Solar Panel | 3 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Sapad, Lanao del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baning Elem. School | Public | 246 | 7 | 6 |
| Carcum Prim. School | Public | 147 | 7 | 1 |
| Dansalan Annex Primary School | Public | 183 | 7 | 2 |
| Dansalan Primary School | Public | 102 | 4 | 4 |
| Inudaran Elementary School | Public | 177 | 8 | 6 |
| Katipunan Elementary School | Public | 220 | 8 | 5 |
| Mabugnao Elementary School | Public | 110 | 7 | 3 |
| Mala Salug Elementary School | Public | 185 | 7 | 7 |
| Mapurog Elementary School | Public | 145 | 7 | 5 |
| Miguel E. Esmade Memorial Integrated School | Public | 204 | 11 | 12 |
| Panoloon Elementary School | Public | 254 | 11 | 7 |
| Panoloon National High School | Public | 523 | 27 | 20 |
| Pili Primary School | Public | 196 | 6 | 4 |
| Sapad Elementary School | Public | 397 | 15 | 11 |
| Sapad Integrated School | Public | 1,011 | 38 | 27 |
| St. Joseph's Community High School of Sapad, Inc. | Private | 472 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Sapad, Lanao del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Sapad, Lanao del Norte