Skip to content

Ilian Elementary School

School ID 216036 · Public elementary school · Barangay Ilian, Balabagan, Lanao del Sur · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Lanao del Sur - II · North Balabagan

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

9 schools share this name

Summary

Ilian Elementary School had 194 learners in SY 2024-25, after its enrollment fell 8% from SY 2023-24 while the division's public schools grew 3.0%. With three teachers it has one teacher for every 65 learners, more learners per teacher than at 87% of the 318 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, though the page carries a review note on this figure.

For junior high, the nearest public school is Tataya National High School, 1.8 km away in a straight line. The page lists the nearest schools with straight-line distances, and it sets the school's ratios against the medians of the division, the region and the Philippines.

The name is shared by nine schools, and the page links to the list of them.

Learners
194
Down 16 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
3
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
3
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
64.7
Down 5.3 from SY 2023-24
Division median 39.3
Learners per classroom
64.7
Down 5.3 from SY 2023-24
Division median 54.3

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 8% to 194 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.0%.
  • The 171st largest of 320 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Lanao del Sur - II.
  • Each teacher has 65 learners, more than at 87% of the 318 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the notes on DepEd's figures
  • Each classroom has 65 learners, more than at 60% of the 279 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the notes on DepEd's figures
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are Tataya National High School (1.8 km), Bae Lalawanun M. Sarip Mem. National High School (2.6 km) and Sultan Balindong National High School (3.8 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 194 learners, down 16 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten42 totalGrade 142 totalGrade 229 totalGrade 331 totalGrade 412 totalGrade 518 totalGrade 620 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten212142
Grade 1251742
Grade 2161329
Grade 3181331
Grade 49312
Grade 561218
Grade 691120
All grades10490194

Teachers and staff

Its 64.7 learners per teacher is above the Lanao del Sur - II median of 39.3 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers3
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher64.7
Lanao del Sur - II division median39.3
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I3

Classrooms and facilities

Its 64.7 learners per classroom is above the Lanao del Sur - II median of 54.3 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
3
64.7 learners per classroom
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
280
0.7 learners per seat
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
0
Electricity
Off-grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

  • Entrance Gate
  • Exit Gate
  • Playground
  • School Garden
  • Solar Panel
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 320 elementary schools in the Lanao del Sur - II division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Lanao del Sur - II division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher64.739.387%
Learners per classroom64.754.360%
Learners per toiletNot reported113.0Not reported
Learners per computerNot reported103.0Not reported

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 216036 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 216036