Schools in Bayang, Lanao del Sur
Summary
Bayang has the 14th most learners of the 40 cities and municipalities in Lanao del Sur, and the 34th most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 35 schools held 7,568 learners, with another 413 in ALS, and its public schools had 277 teachers. Enrollment in its schools rose 7.3% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted.
Of the 35 reporting public schools, 24, or 69%, have no internet, against 74% in BARMM, while one has no electricity and two have no water. Leaving out five schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Rantian Elementary School, with 108 learners per classroom.
The 35 schools are listed here with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level, with charts and tables.
- Schools
- 35
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 35 public
- Community learning centers
- 5
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 7,981
- Up 561 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 277
- Down 18 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 139
- Down 6 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Bayang has the 14th most learners of the 40 cities and municipalities in Lanao del Sur, and the 34th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 7.3% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Rantian Elementary School (648 learners), Mauyag C. Papandayan SHS (479 learners) and Sultan Pandapatan Central Elementary School (432 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Ilian Primary School (+30%) and fell most at Sumbag Primary School (−12%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 5 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Rantian Elementary School, with 108 learners per classroom.
- Of the 35 reporting public schools, 1 (3%) has no electricity, against 9% in BARMM; 2 (6%) have no water, against 8% in BARMM; 24 (69%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 7,981 learners, 7,568 in schools and 413 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 7,981 |
| In schools | 7,568 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 413 |
| Male | 3,794 |
| Female | 4,187 |
| Level | Public schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6,416 | 0 | 6,416 |
| Junior High School | 901 | 0 | 901 |
| Senior High School | 251 | 0 | 251 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 94 | 94 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 150 | 150 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 169 | 169 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 583 | 648 | 1,231 |
| Grade 1 | 581 | 625 | 1,206 |
| Grade 2 | 545 | 636 | 1,181 |
| Grade 3 | 511 | 558 | 1,069 |
| Grade 4 | 326 | 385 | 711 |
| Grade 5 | 254 | 300 | 554 |
| Grade 6 | 234 | 230 | 464 |
| Grade 7 | 129 | 124 | 253 |
| Grade 8 | 127 | 94 | 221 |
| Grade 9 | 101 | 123 | 224 |
| Grade 10 | 94 | 109 | 203 |
| Grade 11 | 56 | 62 | 118 |
| Grade 12 | 52 | 81 | 133 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 45 | 49 | 94 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 74 | 76 | 150 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 82 | 87 | 169 |
| All grades | 3,794 | 4,187 | 7,981 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 166 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 85 |
| All tracks | 251 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 85 | 90 | 175 |
| Elementary | 479 | 603 | 1,082 |
| Junior High School | 157 | 116 | 273 |
| All | 721 | 809 | 1,530 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 16 | 11 | 27 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 35 schools and 5 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 35 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
| All | 40 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 32 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 35 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 277 teachers and 23 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 277 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 23 |
| All personnel | 300 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 204 |
| Junior High School | 67 |
| Senior High School | 6 |
| All teachers | 277 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 31.5 |
| Junior High School | 13.5 |
| Senior High School | 41.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 139 classrooms and 62 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 139
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,490
- Toilets
- 62
- Functional computers
- 177
- Faucets
- 48
- 38 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 99 | 31 | 9 |
| Learners per classroom | 64.8 | 29.1 | 27.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,591 | 711 | 188 |
| Learners per seat | 1.8 | 1.3 | 1.3 |
| Toilets | 50 | 10 | 2 |
| Learners per toilet | 128.3 | 90.1 | 125.5 |
| Functional computers | 115 | 62 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 55.8 | 14.5 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 30 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 18 | 2 | 11 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 24 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 16 |
| Male | 14 |
| Shared | 32 |
| All toilets | 62 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 38 |
| Without water | 10 |
| All faucets | 48 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 35 |
| Playground | 30 |
| Entrance Gate | 29 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 26 |
| Solar Panel | 24 |
| Exit Gate | 14 |
| Offices | 11 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 6 |
| Paved Pathway | 6 |
| Faculty Room | 5 |
| Covered Court | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Youth Development Center | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Bayang, Lanao del Sur in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Bayang, Lanao del Sur count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Bayang, Lanao del Sur