Schools in Kapai, Lanao del Sur
Summary
Kapai has the 12th most learners per teacher in public schools, while it has the 33rd most learners of the 40 cities and municipalities in Lanao del Sur. In SY 2024-25 its 18 schools held 3,259 learners, with another 141 in ALS, and 89 public school teachers. Enrollment in schools rose 1.7% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS.
Leaving out two schools whose figures are under review, Mangurun Memorial National High School has the most crowded public classrooms, at 73 learners per classroom. Of the 18 reporting public schools, one (6%) has no electricity, against 9% in BARMM; all have water, and 15 (83%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
The page lists the 18 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and shows the figures by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 18
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 18 public
- Community learning centers
- 3
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 3,400
- Up 51 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 89
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 66
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Kapai has the 33rd most learners of the 40 cities and municipalities in Lanao del Sur, and the 12th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 1.7% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted).
- The largest schools are Mangurun Memorial National High School (659 learners), Lidasan Central Elementary School (356 learners) and Pindolonan-Parao Elementary School (302 learners).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Mangurun Memorial National High School, with 73 learners per classroom.
- Of the 18 reporting public schools, 1 (6%) has no electricity, against 9% in BARMM; all have water; 15 (83%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,400 learners, 3,259 in schools and 141 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,400 |
| In schools | 3,259 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 141 |
| Male | 1,595 |
| Female | 1,805 |
| Level | Public schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,600 | 0 | 2,600 |
| Junior High School | 434 | 0 | 434 |
| Senior High School | 225 | 0 | 225 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 5 | 5 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 55 | 55 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 81 | 81 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 266 | 283 | 549 |
| Grade 1 | 257 | 264 | 521 |
| Grade 2 | 243 | 228 | 471 |
| Grade 3 | 201 | 187 | 388 |
| Grade 4 | 106 | 131 | 237 |
| Grade 5 | 106 | 126 | 232 |
| Grade 6 | 94 | 108 | 202 |
| Grade 7 | 55 | 75 | 130 |
| Grade 8 | 48 | 70 | 118 |
| Grade 9 | 40 | 49 | 89 |
| Grade 10 | 37 | 60 | 97 |
| Grade 11 | 50 | 52 | 102 |
| Grade 12 | 64 | 59 | 123 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 1 | 4 | 5 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 16 | 39 | 55 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 11 | 70 | 81 |
| All grades | 1,595 | 1,805 | 3,400 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 198 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 27 |
| All tracks | 225 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 179 | 190 | 369 |
| Elementary | 589 | 620 | 1,209 |
| All | 768 | 810 | 1,578 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 8 | 9 | 17 |
| Elementary | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| All | 9 | 11 | 20 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 18 schools and 3 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 18 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 3 |
| All | 21 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 17 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 18 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 3 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 89 teachers and 9 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 89 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 9 |
| All personnel | 98 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 66 |
| Junior High School | 23 |
| All teachers | 89 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 39.4 |
| Junior High School | 18.9 |
| Senior High School | Not reported |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 66 classrooms and 23 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 66
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,476
- Toilets
- 23
- Functional computers
- 167
- Faucets
- 65
- 55 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 57 | 6 | 3 |
| Learners per classroom | 45.6 | 72.3 | 75.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,199 | 182 | 95 |
| Learners per seat | 1.2 | 2.4 | 2.4 |
| Toilets | 18 | 3 | 2 |
| Learners per toilet | 144.4 | 144.7 | 112.5 |
| Functional computers | 73 | 94 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 35.6 | 4.6 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 17 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 2 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 15 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 3 |
| Male | 3 |
| Shared | 17 |
| All toilets | 23 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 55 |
| Without water | 10 |
| All faucets | 65 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 17 |
| Playground | 13 |
| Entrance Gate | 11 |
| Offices | 11 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Solar Panel | 8 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Exit Gate | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Kapai, Lanao del Sur in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Campo Primary School | 41 | 2 | 2 |
| Dilabayan Primary School | 83 | 3 | 2 |
| Dimagalin Elementary School | 281 | 8 | 6 |
| Dimunda Primary School | 225 | 1 | 2 |
| Kapai Elementary School | 286 | 6 | 2 |
| Kapai Proper Primary School | 44 | 1 | 1 |
| Kasayanan Proper Elementary School | 299 | 1 | 9 |
| Kasayanan West Primary School | 67 | 2 | 2 |
| Kibolos Manginsokor Primary School | 71 | 3 | 3 |
| Kining Primary School | 64 | 2 | 2 |
| Lidasan Central Elementary School | 356 | 13 | 7 |
| Macadar Primary School | 91 | 4 | 0 |
| Malna Primary School | 54 | 1 | 2 |
| Mangurun Memorial National High School | 659 | 23 | 9 |
| Pagalongan Primary School | 44 | 2 | 1 |
| Parao Proper Elementary School | 216 | 8 | 5 |
| Pindolonan-Parao Elementary School | 302 | 7 | 9 |
| Punud Primary School | 76 | 2 | 2 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Kapai, Lanao del Sur count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked