Bacayawan Elementary School
School ID 133309 · Public elementary school · Barangay Lumbac Bacayawan, Lumba-Bayabao (Maguing), Lanao del Sur · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
In SY 2024-25 Bacayawan Elementary School enrolled 259 learners, up 20% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%.
Its eight teachers give one teacher for every 32 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 65% of the 355 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. With seven classrooms, it has one classroom for every 37 learners, fewer learners per classroom than at 65% of the 348 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. It has electricity and water but no internet.
The nearest public schools with junior high are Maranao National High School (0.1 km), Aguam Memorial National High School (0.9 km) and Kakai Dayagun Dagalangit National High School (1.6 km), each measured in a straight line. Five schools share this name, and the page links to the list of them.
- Learners
- 259
- Up 44 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 8
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 7
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 32.4
- Up 5.5 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 36.8
- Learners per classroom
- 37.0
- Up 6.3 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 43.4
Key findings
- Enrollment rose 20% to 259 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%.
- The 153rd largest of 358 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Lanao del Sur - I.
- Each teacher has 32 learners, fewer than at 65% of the 355 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers.
- Each classroom has 37 learners, fewer than at 65% of the 348 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms.
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Maranao National High School (0.1 km), Aguam Memorial National High School (0.9 km) and Kakai Dayagun Dagalangit National High School (1.6 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 259 learners, up 44 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 18 | 17 | 35 |
| Grade 1 | 20 | 19 | 39 |
| Grade 2 | 25 | 31 | 56 |
| Grade 3 | 12 | 14 | 26 |
| Grade 4 | 27 | 28 | 55 |
| Grade 5 | 11 | 12 | 23 |
| Grade 6 | 12 | 13 | 25 |
| All grades | 125 | 134 | 259 |
- 2 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 32.4 learners per teacher is below the Lanao del Sur - I median of 36.8 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 8 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 32.4 |
| Lanao del Sur - I division median | 36.8 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 8 |
|---|
Classrooms and facilities
Its 37.0 learners per classroom is below the Lanao del Sur - I median of 43.4 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 7
- 37.0 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 3
- Seats (approximate)
- 173
- 1.5 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 4
- 64.8 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Other facilities
- Faculty Room
- Offices
- Playground
- School Garden
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 358 elementary schools in the Lanao del Sur - I division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 32.4 | 36.8 | 35% |
| Learners per classroom | 37.0 | 43.4 | 35% |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 73.2 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 64.8 | 104.3 | 32% |
Location
Barangay Lumbac Bacayawan, Lumba-Bayabao (Maguing), Lanao del Sur
Legislative district: 1st District
Map point: 7.8692229, 124.365043
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 133309 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked