Skip to content

Cormatan Primary School

School ID 133506 · Public elementary school · Barangay Buadi Ongcalo, Taraka, Lanao del Sur · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Lanao del Sur - I · Taraka II

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

2 schools share this name

Summary

Cormatan Primary School had 113 learners, six teachers and three classrooms in SY 2024-25. Enrollment rose 35% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%, though the page carries a review note on this figure. It has one teacher for every 19 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 98% of the 355 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure.

Its nearest public schools with junior high are Ambor MNHS, 0.3 km away, Kakai Dayagun Dagalangit National High School, 1.3 km, and Ansano Memorial National High School, 1.8 km, all straight-line. It has electricity and water, but no internet. The page also links to the list of the two schools that share this name.

Learners
113
Up 29 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
6
Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
3
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
18.8
Down 2.2 from SY 2023-24
Division median 36.8
Learners per classroom
37.7
Up 9.7 from SY 2023-24
Division median 43.4

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 35% to 113 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • The 279th largest of 358 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Lanao del Sur - I. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each teacher has 19 learners, fewer than at 98% of the 355 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each classroom has 38 learners, fewer than at 63% of the 348 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are Ambor MNHS (0.3 km), Kakai Dayagun Dagalangit National High School (1.3 km) and Ansano Memorial National High School (1.8 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 113 learners, up 29 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten29 totalGrade 126 totalGrade 216 totalGrade 323 totalGrade 419 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten121729
Grade 1121426
Grade 28816
Grade 371623
Grade 491019
All grades4865113
  • 109 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 18.8 learners per teacher is below the Lanao del Sur - I median of 36.8 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers6
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher18.8
Lanao del Sur - I division median36.8
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I6

Classrooms and facilities

Its 37.7 learners per classroom is below the Lanao del Sur - I median of 43.4 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
3
37.7 learners per classroom
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
75
1.5 learners per seat
Toilets
0
Faucets
1
1 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
2
56.5 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 358 elementary schools in the Lanao del Sur - I division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Lanao del Sur - I division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher18.836.82%
Learners per classroom37.743.437%
Learners per toiletNot reported73.2Not reported
Learners per computer56.5104.330%

Location

Barangay Buadi Ongcalo, Taraka, Lanao del Sur

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 133506 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 133506