Tagkip Primary School
School ID 121531 · Public elementary school · Barangay Tagkip, Julita, Leyte · Eastern Visayas (Region VIII)
Summary
Tagkip Primary School, in SY 2024-25, has nine learners, one teacher and one classroom, and it is tied as the 1101st largest of 1,104 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Leyte. That gives one teacher for every nine learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 98% of the division's other public elementary schools. Its classroom ratio is fewer learners per classroom than at 98% of the 1,100 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms.
Enrollment fell 25% to nine from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 4.0%. The school has electricity, water and internet. Further down the page, the nearest schools are listed with straight-line distances.
- Learners
- 9
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 1
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 1
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 9.0
- Down 3.0 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 19.0
- Learners per classroom
- 9.0
- Down 3.0 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 19.8
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 25% to 9 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 4.0%.
- Tied as the 1101st largest of 1,104 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Leyte.
- Each teacher has 9 learners, fewer than at 98% of the division's other public elementary schools.
- Each classroom has 9 learners, fewer than at 98% of the 1,100 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms.
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱481,000 is less than at 99% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱31,333 for each of the 9 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱2,607 across the 1,103 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners. See the note on DepEd's figures
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Alegria Integrated School (1.5 km), Julita National High School (2.8 km) and Cabatoan National High School (3.3 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 9 learners, down 3 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Grade 1 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Grade 2 | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Grade 3 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Grade 4 | 4 | 0 | 4 |
| All grades | 6 | 3 | 9 |
Teachers and staff
Its 9.0 learners per teacher is below the Leyte median of 19.0 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 1 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 9.0 |
| Leyte division median | 19.0 |
| Eastern Visayas median | 17.4 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 1 |
|---|
Classrooms and facilities
Its 9.0 learners per classroom is below the Leyte median of 19.8 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 1
- 9.0 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 1
- Seats (approximate)
- 0
- Toilets
- 1
- 9.0 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 3
- 3 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 0
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Toilets by type, as a table
| Shared | 1 |
|---|---|
| All toilets | 1 |
Other facilities
- Entrance Gate
- Offices
- School Garden
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱481,000, up ₱199,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Elementary | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱149,000 | ₱149,000 |
| 2024 | ₱282,000 | ₱282,000 |
| 2025 | ₱481,000 | ₱481,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 1,104 elementary schools in the Leyte division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 9.0 | 19.0 | 2% |
| Learners per classroom | 9.0 | 19.8 | 2% |
| Learners per toilet | 9.0 | 15.8 | 10% |
| Learners per computer | Not reported | 34.6 | Not reported |
Location
Barangay Tagkip, Julita, Leyte
Legislative district: 2nd District
Map point: 10.9486, 124.9578
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Some of DepEd's detail rows for this school were merged in its public export, so a breakdown on this page may be lower than the true count. Totals use DepEd's own figures.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
- MOOE differs from what an allocation based on learners, teachers and rooms would predict.
Figures for school ID 121531 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked