Schools in Tabontabon, Leyte
Summary
In SY 2024-25 Tabontabon's 14 schools held 3,359 learners, with another 112 in ALS, and its public schools had 141 teachers. Among the 43 cities and municipalities in Leyte it has the 43rd most learners, and the ninth most learners per teacher in public schools.
Enrollment in schools fell 4.0% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 3.7% while private schools fell 18.3%. Of its learners in schools, 98% are in public schools, compared with 85% nationally, and 2% are in private schools, compared with 14% nationally.
Its most crowded public classrooms are at Belisong Elementary School, with one classroom for every 45 learners, after leaving out one school whose figures are under review. The figures for each of the 14 schools, with learners, teachers and classrooms, come next on the page.
- Schools
- 14
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 13 public, 1 private
- Community learning centers
- 5
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 3,471
- Down 180 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 141
- Up 5 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 99
- Down 17 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Tabontabon has the 43rd most learners of the 43 cities and municipalities in Leyte, and the 9th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 4.0% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.7% and private schools fell 18.3%.
- Of the learners in schools, 98% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 2% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 3 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are San Pablo Elementary School (162 learners), Capahuan Elementary School (136 learners) and Guingauan Elementary School (130 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Belisong Elementary School, with 45 learners per classroom.
- Of the 13 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 13 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱10.6 million. Across the 13 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,317 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,471 learners, 3,359 in schools and 112 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,471 |
| In schools | 3,359 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 112 |
| Male | 1,770 |
| Female | 1,696 |
| Not broken down by sex | 5 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,943 | 0 | 0 | 1,943 |
| Junior High School | 962 | 0 | 0 | 962 |
| Senior High School | 396 | 58 | 0 | 454 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 9 | 9 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 22 | 22 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 76 | 76 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 108 | 108 | 216 |
| Grade 1 | 127 | 122 | 249 |
| Grade 2 | 143 | 114 | 257 |
| Grade 3 | 158 | 138 | 296 |
| Grade 4 | 172 | 169 | 341 |
| Grade 5 | 156 | 140 | 296 |
| Grade 6 | 145 | 143 | 288 |
| Grade 7 | 144 | 135 | 279 |
| Grade 8 | 102 | 119 | 221 |
| Grade 9 | 110 | 108 | 218 |
| Grade 10 | 122 | 122 | 244 |
| Grade 11 | 104 | 105 | 209 |
| Grade 12 | 103 | 142 | 245 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 5 | 4 | 9 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 14 | 8 | 22 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 57 | 19 | 76 |
| Broken down by grade | 1,770 | 1,696 | 3,466 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 454 |
| All tracks | 454 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 14 schools and 5 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 13 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
| All | 19 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 12 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 13 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 141 teachers and 19 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 141 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 19 |
| All personnel | 160 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 84 |
| Junior High School | 44 |
| Senior High School | 13 |
| All teachers | 141 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 23.1 |
| Junior High School | 21.9 |
| Senior High School | 30.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 99 classrooms and 165 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 99
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,466
- Toilets
- 165
- Functional computers
- 174
- Faucets
- 407
- 370 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 83 | 11 | 5 |
| Learners per classroom | 23.4 | 87.5 | 79.2 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,644 | 1,344 | 478 |
| Learners per seat | 0.7 | 0.7 | 0.8 |
| Toilets | 138 | 19 | 8 |
| Learners per toilet | 14.1 | 50.6 | 49.5 |
| Functional computers | 61 | 67 | 46 |
| Learners per computer | 31.9 | 14.4 | 8.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 20 |
| Male | 17 |
| Shared | 124 |
| For persons with disabilities | 4 |
| All toilets | 165 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 370 |
| Without water | 37 |
| All faucets | 407 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 13 |
| School Garden | 12 |
| Paved Pathway | 9 |
| Offices | 8 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Roofing | 8 |
| Playground | 7 |
| Conference Room | 5 |
| Exit Gate | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Solar Panel | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Tabontabon, Leyte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amandangay Elementary School | Public | 138 | 7 | 7 |
| Aslum Elementary School | Public | 104 | 6 | 5 |
| Balingasag Elementary School | Public | 68 | 4 | 4 |
| Belisong Elementary School | Public | 90 | 4 | 2 |
| Capahuan Elementary School | Public | 136 | 6 | 8 |
| Colegio de Sta. Lourdes of Leyte Foundation, Inc. | Private | 58 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Guingauan Elementary School | Public | 130 | 7 | 8 |
| Jabong Elementary School | Public | 117 | 6 | 6 |
| Justimbaste-Remandaban National High School | Public | 1,358 | 57 | 16 |
| Mercaduhay Elementary School | Public | 119 | 5 | 6 |
| Mering Primary School | Public | 67 | 3 | 3 |
| Mohon Elementary School | Public | 49 | 3 | 4 |
| San Pablo Elementary School | Public | 162 | 7 | 5 |
| Tabontabon Central School | Public | 763 | 26 | 25 |
About this data
- 5 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Tabontabon, Leyte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked