Schools in Ampatuan, Maguindanao
Summary
In Ampatuan, Maguindanao, enrollment in schools rose 46.0% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools grew 3.5%, while private schools grew 326.2%. Of the learners in schools, 62% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 38% are in private schools, against 14% nationally. The schools held 12,525 learners in SY 2024-25, with another 138 in ALS, and the public schools had 203 teachers.
Ampatuan has the seventh most learners of the 36 cities and municipalities in Maguindanao, and the 29th most learners per teacher in public schools. Of the 14 reporting public schools, every one has electricity and water, but eight, or 57%, have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
Next, the schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 16
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 14 public, 2 private
- Community learning centers
- 2
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 12,663
- Up 3,870 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 203
- Down 17 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 159
- Up 9 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Ampatuan has the 7th most learners of the 36 cities and municipalities in Maguindanao, and the 29th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 46.0% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools grew 3.5% and private schools grew 326.2%.
- Of the learners in schools, 62% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 38% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 6 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Datu Dumpao Banog Elementary School (783 learners), Datu Abdula M. Camino MNHS (511 learners) and Saniag Elementary School (489 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Saniag Elementary School, with 61 learners per classroom.
- Of the 14 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 8 (57%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 12,663 learners, 12,525 in schools and 138 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 12,663 |
| In schools | 12,525 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 138 |
| Male | 6,317 |
| Female | 6,339 |
| Not broken down by sex | 7 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5,253 | 0 | 0 | 5,253 |
| Junior High School | 1,858 | 161 | 0 | 2,019 |
| Senior High School | 591 | 4,655 | 0 | 5,246 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 9 | 9 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 129 | 129 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 410 | 406 | 816 |
| Grade 1 | 428 | 420 | 848 |
| Grade 2 | 492 | 482 | 974 |
| Grade 3 | 361 | 305 | 666 |
| Grade 4 | 298 | 280 | 578 |
| Grade 5 | 344 | 348 | 692 |
| Grade 6 | 333 | 346 | 679 |
| Grade 7 | 309 | 329 | 638 |
| Grade 8 | 271 | 247 | 518 |
| Grade 9 | 218 | 252 | 470 |
| Grade 10 | 181 | 212 | 393 |
| Grade 11 | 2,286 | 2,323 | 4,609 |
| Grade 12 | 305 | 332 | 637 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 8 | 1 | 9 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 73 | 56 | 129 |
| Broken down by grade | 6,317 | 6,339 | 12,656 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 406 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 267 |
| Arts and Design | 4,573 |
| All tracks | 5,246 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 430 | 477 | 907 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 4 | 8 |
| All | 434 | 481 | 915 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 85 | 78 | 163 |
| Elementary | 415 | 413 | 828 |
| Junior High School | 134 | 169 | 303 |
| Senior High School | 68 | 66 | 134 |
| All | 702 | 726 | 1,428 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 16 schools and 2 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 14 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 2 |
| All | 18 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 9 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 6 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 14 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 2 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 203 teachers and 15 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 203 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 15 |
| All personnel | 218 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 134 |
| Junior High School | 54 |
| Senior High School | 15 |
| All teachers | 203 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 39.2 |
| Junior High School | 34.4 |
| Senior High School | 39.4 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 159 classrooms and 183 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 159
- Seats (approximate)
- 5,477
- Toilets
- 183
- Functional computers
- 83
- Faucets
- 503
- 483 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 98 | 47 | 14 |
| Learners per classroom | 53.6 | 39.5 | 42.2 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,127 | 1,742 | 608 |
| Learners per seat | 1.7 | 1.1 | 1.0 |
| Toilets | 132 | 42 | 9 |
| Learners per toilet | 39.8 | 44.2 | 65.7 |
| Functional computers | 36 | 23 | 24 |
| Learners per computer | 145.9 | 80.8 | 24.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 7 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 3 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 28 |
| Male | 27 |
| Shared | 120 |
| For persons with disabilities | 8 |
| All toilets | 183 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 483 |
| Without water | 20 |
| All faucets | 503 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 13 |
| Entrance Gate | 12 |
| Covered Court | 10 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Playground | 10 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Offices | 9 |
| Exit Gate | 8 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Solar Panel | 5 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Ampatuan, Maguindanao in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ampatuan National High School | Public | 985 | 20 | 20 |
| Datu Abdula M. Camino MNHS | Public | 511 | 13 | 13 |
| Datu Dumpao Banog Elementary School | Public | 783 | 15 | 16 |
| Datu Sailila National High School | Public | 359 | 9 | 9 |
| Datu Sangki Ampatuan Central Elementary School | Public | 1,348 | 30 | 25 |
| East - West Mindanao College, Inc. | Private | 4,573 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kamasi Elementary School | Public | 320 | 10 | 12 |
| Kauran Elementary School | Public | 1,249 | 36 | 23 |
| Kauran National High School | Public | 500 | 27 | 12 |
| Malatimon Elementary School | Public | 215 | 5 | 1 |
| Matagabong Elementary School | Public | 137 | 4 | 4 |
| Pinagayao Elementary School | Public | 130 | 6 | 3 |
| Saniag Elementary School | Public | 489 | 13 | 8 |
| Sultan Umpig Elementary School | Public | 187 | 4 | 0 |
| Tomicor IS | Public | 496 | 11 | 13 |
| VMC Asian College Foundation, Inc.-Kauran Branch | Private | 243 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 7 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Ampatuan, Maguindanao count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Ampatuan, Maguindanao