Schools in Datu Saudi-Ampatuan, Maguindanao
Summary
Among the 36 cities and municipalities in Maguindanao, Datu Saudi-Ampatuan has the second most learners per teacher in public schools and the 18th most learners. In SY 2024-25 its 15 schools held 7,849 learners, with another 189 in ALS, and it had 86 public teachers.
Of the learners in schools, 77% are in public schools, compared with 85% nationally, and 23% are in private schools, compared with 14% nationally. The largest schools are Dapiawan Central Elementary School (1,401 learners), Datu Pendililang Piang Elementary School (1,014 learners) and Dimaukom National High School (1,010 learners).
All 11 reporting public schools have electricity, but four (36%) have no water, compared with 8% in BARMM, and 10 (91%) have no internet, compared with 74% in BARMM. The page lists each school with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 15
- 11 public, 4 private
- Community learning centers
- 2
- Learners
- 8,038
- Teachers
- 86
- Classrooms
- 80
Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Datu Saudi-Ampatuan has the 18th most learners of the 36 cities and municipalities in Maguindanao, and the 2nd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Of the learners in schools, 77% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 23% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Dapiawan Central Elementary School (1,401 learners), Datu Pendililang Piang Elementary School (1,014 learners) and Dimaukom National High School (1,010 learners).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Elian Primary School (+16%) and fell most at Mahad Madia As-shar-ey Al-Mithalie, Inc. (−23%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Of the 11 reporting public schools, all have electricity; 4 (36%) have no water, against 8% in BARMM; 10 (91%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 8,038 learners, 7,849 in schools and 189 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 8,038 |
| In schools | 7,849 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 189 |
| Male | 3,854 |
| Female | 4,184 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,944 | 654 | 0 | 5,598 |
| Junior High School | 875 | 562 | 0 | 1,437 |
| Senior High School | 237 | 577 | 0 | 814 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 5 | 5 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 54 | 54 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 130 | 130 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 440 | 406 | 846 |
| Grade 1 | 512 | 488 | 1,000 |
| Grade 2 | 561 | 604 | 1,165 |
| Grade 3 | 332 | 347 | 679 |
| Grade 4 | 302 | 301 | 603 |
| Grade 5 | 341 | 370 | 711 |
| Grade 6 | 287 | 307 | 594 |
| Grade 7 | 200 | 282 | 482 |
| Grade 8 | 165 | 225 | 390 |
| Grade 9 | 134 | 204 | 338 |
| Grade 10 | 97 | 130 | 227 |
| Grade 11 | 319 | 360 | 679 |
| Grade 12 | 53 | 82 | 135 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 5 | 0 | 5 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 32 | 22 | 54 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 74 | 56 | 130 |
| All grades | 3,854 | 4,184 | 8,038 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 456 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 358 |
| All tracks | 814 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 31 | 40 | 71 |
| Elementary | 564 | 551 | 1,115 |
| Junior High School | 12 | 15 | 27 |
| All | 607 | 606 | 1,213 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 31 | 26 | 57 |
| Elementary | 90 | 101 | 191 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| All | 121 | 129 | 250 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Distance Education | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 15 schools and 2 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 11 |
| Private schools | 4 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 2 |
| All | 17 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 11 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 11 |
| Non-sectarian | 3 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 2 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 86 teachers and 10 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 86 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 10 |
| All personnel | 96 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 71 |
| Junior High School | 14 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| All teachers | 86 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 69.6 |
| Junior High School | 62.5 |
| Senior High School | 237.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 80 classrooms and 87 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 80
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,180
- Toilets
- 87
- Functional computers
- 136
- Faucets
- 63
- 44 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 66 | 10 | 4 |
| Learners per classroom | 74.9 | 87.5 | 59.3 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,732 | 343 | 105 |
| Learners per seat | 1.8 | 2.6 | 2.3 |
| Toilets | 71 | 12 | 4 |
| Learners per toilet | 69.6 | 72.9 | 59.3 |
| Functional computers | 40 | 46 | 50 |
| Learners per computer | 123.6 | 19.0 | 4.7 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 9 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 15 |
| Male | 15 |
| Shared | 56 |
| For persons with disabilities | 1 |
| All toilets | 87 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 44 |
| Without water | 19 |
| All faucets | 63 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Playground | 8 |
| Covered Court | 7 |
| School Garden | 7 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Entrance Gate | 5 |
| Faculty Room | 5 |
| Offices | 4 |
| Exit Gate | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Datu Saudi-Ampatuan, Maguindanao in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dapiawan Central Elementary School | Public | 1,401 | 22 | 26 |
| Darussalam Institute of Technology, Inc. | Private | 964 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Datu Koguia Utto Elementary School | Public | 267 | 4 | 4 |
| Datu Pendililang Piang Elementary School | Public | 1,014 | 17 | 10 |
| Dimaukom Elementary School | Public | 357 | 4 | 0 |
| Dimaukom National High School | Public | 1,010 | 15 | 14 |
| Dimaukom Utto Elementary School | Public | 159 | 0 | 1 |
| Elian Primary School | Public | 168 | 0 | 0 |
| Gani L. Abpi College, Inc.. - Madia Campus | Private | 464 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Gawang Elementary School | Public | 118 | 2 | 3 |
| Kitango Elementary School | Public | 588 | 8 | 11 |
| Kitapok Elementary School | Public | 302 | 5 | 3 |
| Madia ES | Public | 463 | 9 | 7 |
| Madia Integrated School | Public | 672 | 9 | 8 |
| Madrasatul Irshadil Islamie Al-Ibtidaiyah Inc. | Private | 169 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mahad Madia As-shar-ey Al-Mithalie, Inc. | Private | 196 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Datu Saudi-Ampatuan, Maguindanao count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Datu Saudi-Ampatuan, Maguindanao