Schools in Shariff Aguak (Maganoy) (Capital), Maguindanao
Summary
Shariff Aguak (Maganoy) (Capital) has the 13th most learners of the 36 cities and municipalities in Maguindanao, and the fifth most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its nine schools held 8,778 learners, with another 55 in ALS, and its public schools had 119 teachers. Enrollment in schools rose 2.9% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted, as public schools grew 1.0% and private schools grew 20.6%.
Public schools hold 89% of the learners in schools, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 11%, against 14% nationally. Of the eight reporting public schools, all have electricity; two (25%) have no water, against 8% in BARMM. Of the eight reporting public schools, six (75%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
The schools list gives the nine schools here with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and charts and tables show the figures by sector and level.
- Schools
- 9
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 8 public, 1 private
- Community learning centers
- 2
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 8,833
- Up 203 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 119
- Down 21 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 124
- Up 7 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Shariff Aguak (Maganoy) (Capital) has the 13th most learners of the 36 cities and municipalities in Maguindanao, and the 5th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 2.9% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools grew 1.0% and private schools grew 20.6%.
- Of the learners in schools, 89% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 11% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Shariff Aguak Central Elementary School (2,137 learners), Maguindanao National High School (1,988 learners) and Shariff Aguak Ibn Ampatuan Islamic Memorial Academy (982 learners).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Timbangan Elementary School, with 75 learners per classroom.
- Of the 8 reporting public schools, all have electricity; 2 (25%) have no water, against 8% in BARMM; 6 (75%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 8,833 learners, 8,778 in schools and 55 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 8,833 |
| In schools | 8,778 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 55 |
| Male | 4,302 |
| Female | 4,531 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5,808 | 789 | 0 | 6,597 |
| Junior High School | 1,353 | 193 | 0 | 1,546 |
| Senior High School | 635 | 0 | 0 | 635 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 7 | 7 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 48 | 48 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 561 | 504 | 1,065 |
| Grade 1 | 639 | 619 | 1,258 |
| Grade 2 | 702 | 617 | 1,319 |
| Grade 3 | 433 | 401 | 834 |
| Grade 4 | 390 | 411 | 801 |
| Grade 5 | 309 | 347 | 656 |
| Grade 6 | 295 | 369 | 664 |
| Grade 7 | 198 | 256 | 454 |
| Grade 8 | 187 | 222 | 409 |
| Grade 9 | 147 | 213 | 360 |
| Grade 10 | 138 | 185 | 323 |
| Grade 11 | 147 | 175 | 322 |
| Grade 12 | 129 | 184 | 313 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 5 | 2 | 7 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 22 | 26 | 48 |
| All grades | 4,302 | 4,531 | 8,833 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 490 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 145 |
| All tracks | 635 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 287 | 256 | 543 |
| Elementary | 1,338 | 1,349 | 2,687 |
| All | 1,625 | 1,605 | 3,230 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 12 | 13 | 25 |
| Elementary | 14 | 12 | 26 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| All | 27 | 28 | 55 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 9 schools and 2 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 8 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 2 |
| All | 11 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 7 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 8 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 2 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 119 teachers and 7 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 119 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 7 |
| All personnel | 126 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 75 |
| Junior High School | 42 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| All teachers | 119 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 77.4 |
| Junior High School | 32.2 |
| Senior High School | 317.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 124 classrooms and 105 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 124
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,001
- Toilets
- 105
- Functional computers
- 38
- Faucets
- 141
- 131 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 81 | 29 | 14 |
| Learners per classroom | 71.7 | 46.7 | 45.4 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,601 | 953 | 447 |
| Learners per seat | 2.2 | 1.4 | 1.4 |
| Toilets | 97 | 5 | 3 |
| Learners per toilet | 59.9 | 270.6 | 211.7 |
| Functional computers | 30 | 8 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 193.6 | 169.1 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 6 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 12 |
| Male | 12 |
| Shared | 78 |
| For persons with disabilities | 3 |
| All toilets | 105 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 131 |
| Without water | 10 |
| All faucets | 141 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 7 |
| School Garden | 6 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Offices | 5 |
| Playground | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Exit Gate | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Shariff Aguak (Maganoy) (Capital), Maguindanao in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Datu Bunta Elementary School | Public | 257 | 4 | 1 |
| Labulabu Elementary School | Public | 932 | 0 | 23 |
| Lapok Elementary School | Public | 1,260 | 11 | 10 |
| Maguindanao National High School | Public | 1,988 | 44 | 43 |
| Omar Primary School | Public | 212 | 4 | 4 |
| Satan Elementary School | Public | 414 | 9 | 0 |
| Shariff Aguak Central Elementary School | Public | 2,137 | 37 | 35 |
| Shariff Aguak Ibn Ampatuan Islamic Memorial Academy | Private | 982 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Timbangan Elementary School | Public | 596 | 10 | 8 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Shariff Aguak (Maganoy) (Capital), Maguindanao count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Shariff Aguak (Maganoy) (Capital), Maguindanao