Schools in Paco, Manila
Summary
Paco has the seventh most learners of the 14 districts in Manila, with 18,503 learners in its 12 schools in SY 2024-25 and another 415 in ALS. Enrollment in its schools fell 3.3% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 3.5%, while private schools fell 2.6%.
Of the learners in its schools, 76% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 24% are in private schools, against 14% nationally. The most crowded public classrooms are at Manuel A. Roxas High School, with 45 learners per classroom, and that school is also the largest in Paco, with 4,441 learners.
The charts and tables on this page break the figures down by sector and level, and the list of schools shows the learners, teachers and classrooms of each.
- Schools
- 12
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- 6 public, 6 private
- Community learning centers
- 7
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 18,918
- Down 763 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 618
- Down 60 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 406
- Up 9 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Paco has the 7th most learners of the 14 districts in Manila, and the 7th most learners per teacher in public schools among the 13 that report teachers.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.3% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.5% and private schools fell 2.6%.
- Of the learners in schools, 76% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 24% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Manuel A. Roxas High School (4,441 learners), Fernando Ma. Guerrero E.S. (3,842 learners) and Paco Catholic School, Inc. (2,678 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Manuel A. Roxas High School, with 45 learners per classroom.
- Of the 6 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 6 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱20.6 million. Across the 6 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,363 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 18,918 learners, 18,503 in schools and 415 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 18,918 |
| In schools | 18,503 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 415 |
| Male | 9,585 |
| Female | 9,311 |
| Not broken down by sex | 22 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8,131 | 1,822 | 0 | 9,953 |
| Junior High School | 4,403 | 1,758 | 0 | 6,161 |
| Senior High School | 1,531 | 836 | 0 | 2,367 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 7 | 7 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 52 | 52 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 356 | 356 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 581 | 576 | 1,157 |
| Grade 1 | 751 | 689 | 1,440 |
| Grade 2 | 774 | 680 | 1,454 |
| Grade 3 | 712 | 697 | 1,409 |
| Grade 4 | 678 | 736 | 1,414 |
| Grade 5 | 640 | 702 | 1,342 |
| Grade 6 | 760 | 767 | 1,527 |
| Grade 7 | 820 | 747 | 1,567 |
| Grade 8 | 771 | 681 | 1,452 |
| Grade 9 | 828 | 752 | 1,580 |
| Grade 10 | 756 | 806 | 1,562 |
| Grade 11 | 598 | 641 | 1,239 |
| Grade 12 | 520 | 608 | 1,128 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 155 | 55 | 210 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 5 | 2 | 7 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 36 | 16 | 52 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 200 | 156 | 356 |
| Broken down by grade | 9,585 | 9,311 | 18,896 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 1,432 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 935 |
| All tracks | 2,367 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 5 | 7 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 4 | 5 |
| All | 4 | 10 | 14 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 12 schools and 7 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 6 |
| Private schools | 6 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 7 |
| All | 19 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 5 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 4 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 7 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 7 |
| DepEd managed | 6 |
| Non-sectarian | 5 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 618 teachers and 75 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 618 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 75 |
| All personnel | 693 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 311 |
| Junior High School | 255 |
| Senior High School | 52 |
| All teachers | 618 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 26.1 |
| Junior High School | 17.3 |
| Senior High School | 29.4 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 406 classrooms and 380 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 406
- Seats (approximate)
- 13,873
- Toilets
- 380
- Functional computers
- 3,638
- Faucets
- 579
- 506 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 261 | 107 | 38 |
| Learners per classroom | 31.2 | 41.2 | 40.3 |
| Seats (approximate) | 6,894 | 5,035 | 1,944 |
| Learners per seat | 1.2 | 0.9 | 0.8 |
| Toilets | 203 | 131 | 46 |
| Learners per toilet | 40.1 | 33.6 | 33.3 |
| Functional computers | 1,558 | 1,862 | 218 |
| Learners per computer | 5.2 | 2.4 | 7.0 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 179 |
| Male | 144 |
| Shared | 49 |
| For persons with disabilities | 8 |
| All toilets | 380 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 506 |
| Without water | 73 |
| All faucets | 579 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Canteen | 6 |
| Clinic | 6 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Conference Room | 6 |
| Covered Court | 6 |
| Entrance Gate | 6 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Offices | 6 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Supply Room | 6 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| School Garden | 5 |
| Faculty Room | 4 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Roofing | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Gymnasium | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Playground | 2 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Museum | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Paco, Manila in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Carlos P. Garcia High School | Public | 1,493 | 82 | 46 |
| Dr. Celedonio A. Salvador Elementary School | Public | 1,244 | 49 | 53 |
| Escoda Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Fernando Ma. Guerrero E.S. | Public | 3,842 | 143 | 100 |
| Justo Lukban Elementary School | Public | 2,500 | 90 | 88 |
| La Concordia College | Private | 843 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Malayan High School of Science | Private | 136 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Manuel A. Roxas High School | Public | 4,441 | 225 | 99 |
| Paco Catholic School, Inc. | Private | 2,678 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Paco Citizen Foundation Academy | Private | 165 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Silahis Ng Katarungan Special School | Public | 545 | 29 | 20 |
| St. Peter the Apostle School | Private | 582 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Yellow Star Pre-School | Private | 34 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 22 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Paco, Manila count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked