R. Almario Elementary School - Isla Puting Bato Elementary School
School ID 136442 · Public elementary school · Barangay 20, Tondo, Manila · National Capital Region (NCR)
Summary
R. Almario Elementary School - Isla Puting Bato Elementary School is the only public school in the Schools Division of Manila without internet, while 99% of the 105 that report on internet have it. Its enrollment fell 5% to 636 from SY 2023-24, and the page carries a review note on that change.
With 19 teachers it has one teacher for every 33 learners, more learners per teacher than at 96% of the division's other public elementary schools, and that figure also carries a review note. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱1,015,000 is less than at 88% of the division's other public elementary schools, and in FY 2024 it was ₱507,000. Next, the page's comparison of its ratios with the medians of the division, the region and the Philippines shows where these figures sit.
- Learners
- 636
- Down 33 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 19
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 0
- Down 8 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 33.5
- Down 1.7 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 26.5
- Learners per classroom
- Not reported
- Division median 38.4
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 5% to 636 from SY 2023-24. See the note on DepEd's figures
- The 62nd largest of 70 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Manila. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Each teacher has 33 learners, more than at 96% of the division's other public elementary schools. See the notes on DepEd's figures
- The only public school in the division without internet; 99% of the 105 that report on internet have it.
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱1,015,000 is less than at 88% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱507,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱797 for each of the 636 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱955 across the 70 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners. See the note on DepEd's figures
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Tondo High School (1.6 km), Antonio J. Villegas Vocational High School (2.0 km) and Pres. Corazon C. Aquino High School (2.3 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 636 learners, down 33 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 74 | 57 | 131 |
| Grade 1 | 111 | 102 | 213 |
| Grade 2 | 70 | 68 | 138 |
| Grade 3 | 91 | 63 | 154 |
| All grades | 346 | 290 | 636 |
- 4 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 33.5 learners per teacher is above the Manila median of 26.5 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 19 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| Learners per teacher | 33.5 |
| Manila division median | 26.5 |
| National Capital Region median | 30.4 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 8 |
|---|---|
| Teacher II | 8 |
| Teacher III | 3 |
| School Principal IV | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
- Classrooms
- 0
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 320
- 2.0 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 17
- 37.4 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Other facilities
- Entrance Gate
- Exit Gate
- Permanent Perimeter Fence
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱1,015,000, up ₱508,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Elementary | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱489,000 | ₱489,000 |
| 2024 | ₱507,000 | ₱507,000 |
| 2025 | ₱1,015,000 | ₱1,015,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 70 elementary schools in the Manila division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 33.5 | 26.5 | 96% |
| Learners per classroom | Not reported | 38.4 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 38.1 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 37.4 | 11.1 | 93% |
Location
Barangay 20, Tondo, Manila
Legislative district: 1st District
Map point: 14.6097267, 120.9497694
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
- A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.
Figures for school ID 136442 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked