Skip to content

Polo National High School

School ID 301559 · Public junior high school · Barangay Polo, Santa Cruz, Marinduque · MIMAROPA (Region IV-B)

Schools Division of Marinduque · Santa Cruz South

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

3 schools share this name

Summary

Polo National High School has one classroom for every 85 learners, more learners per classroom than at every other public junior high school in the Schools Division of Marinduque. With eight teachers, it has one teacher for every 11 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at every other public junior high school in the division.

Enrollment rose 2% to 85 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.1%. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱543,000 is less than at every other public junior high school in the division; in FY 2024 it was ₱387,000. Three schools share this name, and the page links to the list of them, along with the dashboards of Santa Cruz, Marinduque and Schools Division of Marinduque.

Learners
85
Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
8
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
1
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
10.6
Up 0.2 from SY 2023-24
Division median 13.8
Learners per classroom
85.0
Up 2.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 24.8

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 2% to 85 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.1%.
  • The 7th largest of 7 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Marinduque.
  • Each teacher has 11 learners, fewer than at every other public junior high school in the division.
  • Each classroom has 85 learners, more than at every other public junior high school in the division.
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱543,000 is less than at every other public junior high school in the division. In FY 2024 it was ₱387,000.
  • Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱4,553 for each of the 85 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱4,127 across the 7 public junior high schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 85 learners, up 2 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleGrade 721 totalGrade 818 totalGrade 922 totalGrade 1024 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Grade 7111021
Grade 812618
Grade 9111122
Grade 1081624
All grades424385

Teachers and staff

Its 10.6 learners per teacher is below the Marinduque median of 13.8 for junior high schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for junior high schools
Teachers8
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher10.6
Marinduque division median13.8
MIMAROPA median22.0
National median23.1
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I6
Teacher III2

Classrooms and facilities

Its 85.0 learners per classroom is above the Marinduque median of 24.8 for junior high schools.

Classrooms
1
85.0 learners per classroom
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
100
0.9 learners per seat
Toilets
0
Faucets
5
5 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
95
0.9 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes

Other facilities

  • Entrance Gate
  • Exit Gate
  • Permanent Perimeter Fence
  • Playground
  • School Garden
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱543,000, up ₱156,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearJunior HSTotal
2023₱376,000₱376,000
2024₱387,000₱387,000
2025₱543,000₱543,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 7 junior high schools in the Marinduque division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Marinduque division median for junior high schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher10.613.814%
Learners per classroom85.024.8100%
Learners per toiletNot reported14.3Not reported
Learners per computer0.91.917%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.

Figures for school ID 301559 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 301559