Skip to content

Schools in Aloran, Misamis Occidental

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Aloran has the ninth most learners of the 17 cities and municipalities in Misamis Occidental, and the 15th most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 37 schools held 6,358 learners, with another 199 in ALS, and its public schools had 327 teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 5.0% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 4.9%, and private schools fell 6.1%.

Public schools hold 91% of the learners in schools, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 9%, against 14% nationally. Of the 34 reporting public schools, all have electricity; two (6%) have no water, against 2% in Region X; and one (3%) has no internet, against 33% in Region X.

The largest school is Aloran Trade High School, with 2,284 learners. The page lists the 37 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and shows the figures by sector and level.

Schools
37
No change from SY 2023-24
34 public, 3 private
Community learning centers
5
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
6,557
Down 255 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
327
Down 4 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
278
Down 11 from SY 2023-24

Key findings

For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.

  • Aloran has the 9th most learners of the 17 cities and municipalities in Misamis Occidental, and the 15th most learners per teacher in public schools.
  • Enrollment in schools fell 5.0% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.9% and private schools fell 6.1%.
  • Of the learners in schools, 91% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 9% in private schools (14% nationally).
  • The largest schools are Aloran Trade High School (2,284 learners), Aloran Central School (617 learners) and St. Mathews High School of Aloran, Inc. (487 learners).
  • Enrollment grew fastest at Pelong Elementary School (+2%) and fell most at Lobogon Elementary School (−15%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
  • Leaving out 3 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Lawaan Primary School, with 45 learners per classroom.
  • Of the 34 reporting public schools, all have electricity; 2 (6%) have no water, against 2% in Region X; 1 (3%) has no internet, against 33% in Region X.
  • The 34 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱25.3 million. Across the 34 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱3,093 for each learner.

Learners

SY 2024-25: 6,557 learners, 6,358 in schools and 199 in community learning centers.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners6,557
In schools6,358
In community learning centers (ALS)199
Male3,414
Female3,143
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centers (ALS)Elementary3,348 totalJunior High School1,993 totalSenior High School1,017 totalALS Basic Literacy Program7 totalALS A&E elementary27 totalALS A&E secondary165 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centers (ALS)Total
Elementary3,2816703,348
Junior High School1,66133201,993
Senior High School86215501,017
ALS Basic Literacy Program0077
ALS A&E elementary002727
ALS A&E secondary00165165
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten403 totalGrade 1446 totalGrade 2437 totalGrade 3489 totalGrade 4502 totalGrade 5446 totalGrade 6605 totalGrade 7575 totalGrade 8443 totalGrade 9495 totalGrade 10480 totalGrade 11500 totalGrade 12517 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)20 totalALS Basic Literacy Program7 totalALS A&E elementary27 totalALS A&E secondary165 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten202201403
Grade 1226220446
Grade 2242195437
Grade 3257232489
Grade 4252250502
Grade 5236210446
Grade 6325280605
Grade 7297278575
Grade 8225218443
Grade 9249246495
Grade 10254226480
Grade 11253247500
Grade 12255262517
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)81220
ALS Basic Literacy Program527
ALS A&E elementary19827
ALS A&E secondary10956165
All grades3,4143,1436,557
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic634Technical-Vocational-Livelihood383
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic634
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood383
All tracks1,017
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Junior High School101
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten373471
Elementary295262557
Junior High School7469143
Senior High School212647
All427391818

Schools and community learning centers

SY 2024-25: 37 schools and 5 community learning centers.

Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools34Private schools3Community learning centers (ALS)5
Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools34
Private schools3
Community learning centers (ALS)5
All42
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only30Elementary and junior high (K to 10)5Junior and senior high2Community learning centers (ALS)5
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only30
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)5
Junior and senior high2
Community learning centers (ALS)5
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed34
Community learning centers (ALS)5
Sectarian3

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 327 teachers and 64 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers327
Non-teaching personnel64
All personnel391
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary199Junior High School93Senior High School35
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary199
Junior High School93
Senior High School35
All teachers327
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary16.5Junior High School17.9Senior High School24.6
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary16.5
Junior High School17.9
Senior High School24.6

School resources

SY 2024-25: 278 classrooms and 366 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
278
Seats (approximate)
6,931
Toilets
366
Functional computers
654
Faucets
528
484 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms278 totalSeats (approximate)6,931 totalToilets366 totalFunctional computers654 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1945628
Learners per classroom16.929.730.8
Seats (approximate)4,5221,2381,171
Learners per seat0.71.30.7
Toilets2507541
Learners per toilet13.122.221.0
Functional computers189325140
Learners per computer17.45.16.2
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary33 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary312
Junior High School60
Senior High School10
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary33 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary33
Junior High School6
Senior High School1
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary33 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary321
Junior High School60
Senior High School10
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female63Male57Shared230For persons with disabilities16
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female63
Male57
Shared230
For persons with disabilities16
All toilets366
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water484Without water44
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water484
Without water44
All faucets528
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden32
Temporary Perimeter Fence32
Entrance Gate31
Exit Gate25
Playground22
Offices17
Permanent Perimeter Fence16
Computer Room9
Conference Room9
Home Economic Room9
Paved Pathway9
Clinic7
Library/Learning Resource Center7
Supply Room5
Roofing4
Canteen3
Covered Court3
Data File Room/Records Room2
Faculty Room2
Flood Marker2
Gymnasium1
Industrial Arts Room1
Science Laboratory1

List of schools

Every school in Aloran, Misamis Occidental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Aloran, Misamis Occidental: 37 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Aloran Central SchoolPublic6173528
Aloran Christian School Inc.Private30Not reportedNot reported
Aloran Trade High SchoolPublic2,28410875
Banisilon Primary SchoolPublic7142
Burgos Elementary SchoolPublic7645
Calube Elementary SchoolPublic7132
Caputol Integrated SchoolPublic180810
Casa angel Marie Montersorri School, Inc.Private37Not reportedNot reported
Casusan Elementary SchoolPublic9177
Conat Integrated SchoolPublic17697
Culpan Elementary SchoolPublic6356
Dullan Primary SchoolPublic10861
F. Tayone Elementary SchoolPublic5234
Labo Primary SchoolPublic14073
Lawaan Primary SchoolPublic4541
Lobogon Elementary SchoolPublic17788
Lumbayao Elementary SchoolPublic11279
Macubon Primary SchoolPublic2622
Makawa Elementary SchoolPublic9679
Manamong Elementary SchoolPublic6954
Maular Elementary SchoolPublic1711111
Mitazan Integrated SchoolPublic1021313
Mohon Elementary SchoolPublic9477
Monterico Elementary SchoolPublic6842
Nabuna Elementary SchoolPublic4553
Ozamiz Integrated SchoolPublic159109
Palayan Primary SchoolPublic4621
Pelong Elementary SchoolPublic17098
Roxas Elementary SchoolPublic2313
San Pedro Elementary SchoolPublic2623
St. Mathews High School of Aloran, Inc.Private487Not reportedNot reported
Sta. Ana Elementary SchoolPublic6533
Taguanao Integrated SchoolPublic6199
Toril Elementary SchoolPublic8846
Tuburan Elementary SchoolPublic12588
Tugaya Elementary SchoolPublic4233
Zamora Elementary SchoolPublic6546

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Aloran, Misamis Occidental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Aloran, Misamis Occidental