Magayad Integrated School
School ID 502003 · Public elementary and junior high school · Barangay Dansolihon, Cagayan de Oro City (Capital), Misamis Oriental · Northern Mindanao (Region X)
Schools Division of Cagayan de Oro City · Cagayan de Oro City Southwest District II
Summary
Magayad Integrated School is the fourth largest of the four public elementary and junior high schools in the Schools Division of Cagayan de Oro City, with 96 learners in SY 2024-25. Its enrollment fell 14% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.2%.
It has four classrooms, one for every 24 learners, with electricity and water on site. It is one of the 19 public schools in the division without internet, though 83% of the 115 that report on internet have it. The nearest public schools with senior high are Balongkot Integrated School at 6.1 km, Cadayonan Integrated School at 7.5 km and Iba Integrated School at 7.8 km, in straight-line distance. Next on the page, its ratios are set against the medians of the division, the region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 96
- Down 15 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 0
- Down 4 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 4
- Down 4 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- Not reported
- Division median 12.8
- Learners per classroom
- 24.0
- Up 10.1 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 41.5
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 14% to 96 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.2%.
- The 4th largest of 4 public elementary and junior high schools in the Schools Division of Cagayan de Oro City.
- One of 19 public schools in the division without internet; 83% of the 115 that report on internet have it.
- The nearest public schools with senior high are Balongkot Integrated School (6.1 km), Cadayonan Integrated School (7.5 km) and Iba Integrated School (7.8 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 96 learners, down 15 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 4 | 4 | 8 |
| Grade 1 | 5 | 7 | 12 |
| Grade 2 | 2 | 4 | 6 |
| Grade 3 | 5 | 5 | 10 |
| Grade 4 | 8 | 1 | 9 |
| Grade 5 | 3 | 3 | 6 |
| Grade 6 | 7 | 4 | 11 |
| Grade 7 | 4 | 4 | 8 |
| Grade 8 | 4 | 5 | 9 |
| Grade 9 | 2 | 9 | 11 |
| Grade 10 | 5 | 1 | 6 |
| All grades | 49 | 47 | 96 |
- 81 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
| Teachers | 0 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | Not reported |
| Cagayan de Oro City division median | 12.8 |
| Northern Mindanao median | 24.8 |
| National median | 25.0 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 24.0 learners per classroom is below the Cagayan de Oro City median of 41.5 for elementary and junior high schools.
- Classrooms
- 4
- 24.0 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 1
- Seats (approximate)
- 146
- 0.7 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 4
- 24.0 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 2
- 0 with water, 2 without
- Functional computers
- 51
- 1.9 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Toilets by type, as a table
| Shared | 4 |
|---|---|
| All toilets | 4 |
Other facilities
- Computer Room
- Entrance Gate
- Home Economic Room
- Library/Learning Resource Center
- Offices
- Playground
- School Garden
- Science Laboratory
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱707,000, up ₱90,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Elementary | Junior HS | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱223,000 | ₱216,000 | ₱439,000 |
| 2024 | ₱282,000 | ₱335,000 | ₱617,000 |
| 2025 | ₱337,000 | ₱370,000 | ₱707,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 4 elementary and junior high schools in the Cagayan de Oro City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | Not reported | 12.8 | Not reported |
| Learners per classroom | 24.0 | 41.5 | 33% |
| Learners per toilet | 24.0 | 33.2 | 33% |
| Learners per computer | 1.9 | 5.6 | 25% |
Location
Barangay Dansolihon, Cagayan de Oro City (Capital), Misamis Oriental
Legislative district: 1st District
Map point: 8.242557, 124.498053
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no teachers are recorded.
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
Figures for school ID 502003 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked