Lakbangan Elementary School
School ID 201512 · Public elementary school · Barangay Minalwang, Claveria, Misamis Oriental · Northern Mindanao (Region X)
Schools Division of Misamis Oriental · Claveria II (Claveria District)
Summary
With 28 learners in SY 2024-25, Lakbangan Elementary School ranks 293rd largest of the 296 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Misamis Oriental. Its enrollment rose 27% from SY 2023-24 to 28, while the division's public schools fell 2.0%.
With two teachers, it has one teacher for every 14 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 91% of the division's other public elementary schools. It has no electricity and no internet, making it one of three public schools in the division without electricity and one of 100 without internet.
Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱489,000 is less than at 99% of the 291 other public elementary schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE, and in FY 2024 it was ₱282,000. The page compares the school's ratios with the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 28
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 2
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 0
- Learners per teacher
- 14.0
- Up 3.0 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 23.1
- Learners per classroom
- Not reported
- Division median 31.9
Key findings
- Enrollment rose 27% to 28 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.0%.
- The 293rd largest of 296 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Misamis Oriental.
- Each teacher has 14 learners, fewer than at 91% of the division's other public elementary schools.
- One of 3 public schools in the division without electricity; 99% of the 422 that report on electricity have it.
- One of 100 public schools in the division without internet; 76% of the 422 that report on internet have it.
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱489,000 is less than at 99% of the 291 other public elementary schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱10,071 for each of the 28 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱2,013 across the 291 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 28 learners, up 6 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Grade 1 | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| Grade 2 | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Grade 3 | 3 | 3 | 6 |
| Grade 4 | 5 | 1 | 6 |
| Grade 5 | 3 | 3 | 6 |
| Grade 6 | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| All grades | 15 | 13 | 28 |
- 28 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 14.0 learners per teacher is below the Misamis Oriental median of 23.1 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 2 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 14.0 |
| Misamis Oriental division median | 23.1 |
| Northern Mindanao median | 23.1 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 2 |
|---|
Classrooms and facilities
- Classrooms
- 0
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 0
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 8
- 3.5 learners per computer
- Electricity
- No electricity supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Other facilities
- Entrance Gate
- Playground
- School Garden
- Solar Panel
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱489,000, up ₱207,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Elementary | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱158,000 | ₱158,000 |
| 2024 | ₱282,000 | ₱282,000 |
| 2025 | ₱489,000 | ₱489,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 296 elementary schools in the Misamis Oriental division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 14.0 | 23.1 | 9% |
| Learners per classroom | Not reported | 31.9 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 23.8 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 3.5 | 18.9 | 1% |
Location
Barangay Minalwang, Claveria, Misamis Oriental
Legislative district: 2nd District
Other schools in Claveria
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
- Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
- The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
- The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.
Figures for school ID 201512 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked