Schools in Kinoguitan, Misamis Oriental
Summary
Kinoguitan has the 22nd most learners of the 26 cities and municipalities in Misamis Oriental, and the 25th most learners per teacher in public schools. Enrollment in schools fell 2.6% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 2.7% and private schools fell 1.8%. Its 16 schools held 3,783 learners in SY 2024-25, with another 147 in ALS, and 168 public teachers.
Of its learners in schools, 90% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 10% are in private schools, against 14% nationally. Of the 15 reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, while four (27%) have no internet, against 33% in Region X.
The page lists the 16 schools here with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and shows the figures by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 16
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 15 public, 1 private
- Community learning centers
- 9
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 3,930
- Down 119 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 168
- Up 10 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 127
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Kinoguitan has the 22nd most learners of the 26 cities and municipalities in Misamis Oriental, and the 25th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 2.6% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.7% and private schools fell 1.8%.
- Of the learners in schools, 90% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 10% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Kinoguitan CS (457 learners), Holy Child High School (374 learners) and Kinoguitan Nat'L Agricultural High School (362 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Kinoguitan CS, with 51 learners per classroom.
- Of the 15 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 4 (27%) have no internet, against 33% in Region X.
- The 15 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱11.3 million. Across the 15 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,518 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,930 learners, 3,783 in schools and 147 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,930 |
| In schools | 3,783 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 147 |
| Male | 2,000 |
| Female | 1,930 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,030 | 0 | 0 | 2,030 |
| Junior High School | 959 | 251 | 0 | 1,210 |
| Senior High School | 420 | 123 | 0 | 543 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 6 | 6 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 16 | 16 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 125 | 125 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 122 | 131 | 253 |
| Grade 1 | 154 | 118 | 272 |
| Grade 2 | 146 | 143 | 289 |
| Grade 3 | 157 | 129 | 286 |
| Grade 4 | 155 | 131 | 286 |
| Grade 5 | 142 | 100 | 242 |
| Grade 6 | 197 | 199 | 396 |
| Grade 7 | 180 | 184 | 364 |
| Grade 8 | 130 | 148 | 278 |
| Grade 9 | 127 | 150 | 277 |
| Grade 10 | 127 | 164 | 291 |
| Grade 11 | 130 | 143 | 273 |
| Grade 12 | 140 | 130 | 270 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 2 | 4 | 6 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 5 | 1 | 6 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 9 | 7 | 16 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 77 | 48 | 125 |
| All grades | 2,000 | 1,930 | 3,930 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 393 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 150 |
| All tracks | 543 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 2 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| All | 4 | 5 | 9 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Distance Education | 1 | 16 | 17 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 16 schools and 9 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 15 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 9 |
| All | 25 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 10 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Senior high only | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 9 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 15 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 9 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 168 teachers and 20 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 168 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 20 |
| All personnel | 188 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 96 |
| Junior High School | 47 |
| Senior High School | 25 |
| All teachers | 168 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 21.2 |
| Junior High School | 20.4 |
| Senior High School | 16.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 127 classrooms and 186 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 127
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,124
- Toilets
- 186
- Functional computers
- 468
- Faucets
- 294
- 107 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 63 | 39 | 25 |
| Learners per classroom | 32.2 | 24.6 | 16.8 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,357 | 998 | 769 |
| Learners per seat | 1.5 | 1.0 | 0.6 |
| Toilets | 88 | 55 | 43 |
| Learners per toilet | 23.1 | 17.4 | 9.8 |
| Functional computers | 167 | 62 | 239 |
| Learners per computer | 12.2 | 15.5 | 1.8 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 44 |
| Male | 24 |
| Shared | 109 |
| For persons with disabilities | 9 |
| All toilets | 186 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 107 |
| Without water | 187 |
| All faucets | 294 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 14 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 14 |
| School Garden | 13 |
| Playground | 11 |
| Offices | 9 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Covered Court | 4 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Kinoguitan, Misamis Oriental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Biray Elementary School | Public | 139 | 7 | 4 |
| Bolisong Elementary School | Public | 218 | 8 | 8 |
| Buko Elementary School | Public | 268 | 14 | 8 |
| Calubo IS | Public | 351 | 16 | 16 |
| Campo Elementary School | Public | 126 | 7 | 7 |
| Esperanza Elementary School | Public | 192 | 7 | 0 |
| Esperanza National High School | Public | 536 | 23 | 16 |
| Esperanza Senior High School | Public | 245 | 13 | 15 |
| Holy Child High School | Private | 374 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kalitian Elementary School | Public | 67 | 3 | 5 |
| Kinoguitan CS | Public | 457 | 25 | 9 |
| Kinoguitan Nat'L Agricultural High School | Public | 362 | 23 | 20 |
| Kinoguitan SHS | Public | 84 | 4 | 5 |
| Panabol Elementary School | Public | 142 | 7 | 7 |
| Suarez Elementary School | Public | 90 | 4 | 4 |
| Sumalag Elementary School | Public | 132 | 7 | 3 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Kinoguitan, Misamis Oriental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Kinoguitan, Misamis Oriental