Skip to content

Schools in Lagonglong, Misamis Oriental

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

In Lagonglong, 92% of the 5,800 learners in its 15 schools in SY 2024-25 are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 8% are in private schools, against 14%. Enrollment in schools fell 1.0% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 1.4%, while private schools grew 4.6%.

Among the 26 cities and municipalities of Misamis Oriental, Lagonglong has the 19th most learners, and the 11th most learners per teacher in public schools, with 215 public teachers in SY 2024-25. Of the 14 reporting public schools, one (7%) has no electricity, against 3% in Region X; all have water, and one (7%) has no internet, against 33% in Region X.

The list of its 15 schools gives learners, teachers and classrooms for each, and the figures can be read by sector and level in charts and tables.

Schools
15
No change from SY 2023-24
14 public, 1 private
Community learning centers
10
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners
5,956
Down 59 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
215
Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
164
Up 11 from SY 2023-24

Key findings

For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.

  • Lagonglong has the 19th most learners of the 26 cities and municipalities in Misamis Oriental, and the 11th most learners per teacher in public schools.
  • Enrollment in schools fell 1.0% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 1.4% and private schools grew 4.6%.
  • Of the learners in schools, 92% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 8% in private schools (14% nationally).
  • The largest schools are Lumbo National High School (876 learners), Lagonglong CS (760 learners) and Dampil National High School (548 learners).
  • Enrollment grew fastest at Dampil National High School (+9%) and fell most at Kauswagan Elementary School (−15%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
  • Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Kabulawan Elementary School, with 58 learners per classroom.
  • Of the 14 reporting public schools, 1 (7%) has no electricity, against 3% in Region X; all have water; 1 (7%) has no internet, against 33% in Region X.
  • The 14 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱12.9 million. Across the 14 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,969 for each learner.

Learners

SY 2024-25: 5,956 learners, 5,800 in schools and 156 in community learning centers.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners5,956
In schools5,800
In community learning centers (ALS)156
Male3,014
Female2,942
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centers (ALS)Elementary3,476 totalJunior High School1,659 totalSenior High School665 totalALS Basic Literacy Program5 totalALS A&E elementary27 totalALS A&E secondary124 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centers (ALS)Total
Elementary3,476003,476
Junior High School1,20045901,659
Senior High School66500665
ALS Basic Literacy Program0055
ALS A&E elementary002727
ALS A&E secondary00124124
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten403 totalGrade 1478 totalGrade 2475 totalGrade 3504 totalGrade 4512 totalGrade 5517 totalGrade 6587 totalGrade 7461 totalGrade 8398 totalGrade 9416 totalGrade 10384 totalGrade 11351 totalGrade 12314 totalALS Basic Literacy Program5 totalALS A&E elementary27 totalALS A&E secondary124 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten222181403
Grade 1249229478
Grade 2246229475
Grade 3243261504
Grade 4250262512
Grade 5253264517
Grade 6292295587
Grade 7241220461
Grade 8209189398
Grade 9198218416
Grade 10188196384
Grade 11166185351
Grade 12162152314
ALS Basic Literacy Program145
ALS A&E elementary19827
ALS A&E secondary7549124
All grades3,0142,9425,956
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic595Technical-Vocational-Livelihood70
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic595
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood70
All tracks665
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten033
Elementary19827
Junior High School172037
Senior High School336
All393473

Schools and community learning centers

SY 2024-25: 15 schools and 10 community learning centers.

Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools14Private schools1Community learning centers (ALS)10
Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools14
Private schools1
Community learning centers (ALS)10
All25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only11Junior high only1Junior and senior high2Senior high only1Community learning centers (ALS)10
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only11
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high2
Senior high only1
Community learning centers (ALS)10
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed14
Community learning centers (ALS)10
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 215 teachers and 27 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers215
Non-teaching personnel27
All personnel242
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary140Junior High School53Senior High School22
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary140
Junior High School53
Senior High School22
All teachers215
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary24.8Junior High School22.6Senior High School30.2
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary24.8
Junior High School22.6
Senior High School30.2

School resources

SY 2024-25: 164 classrooms and 227 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
164
Seats (approximate)
4,370
Toilets
227
Functional computers
356
Faucets
349
271 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms164 totalSeats (approximate)4,370 totalToilets227 totalFunctional computers356 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1104014
Learners per classroom31.630.047.5
Seats (approximate)2,7351,202433
Learners per seat1.31.01.5
Toilets1465922
Learners per toilet23.820.330.2
Functional computers13818335
Learners per computer25.26.619.0
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary11 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary110
Junior High School20
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary11 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary101
Junior High School20
Senior High School30
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary11 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary101
Junior High School20
Senior High School30
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female29Male25Shared159For persons with disabilities14
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female29
Male25
Shared159
For persons with disabilities14
All toilets227
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water271Without water78
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water271
Without water78
All faucets349
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate14
School Garden12
Offices6
Computer Room5
Playground5
Data File Room/Records Room4
Conference Room3
Covered Court3
Exit Gate3
Home Economic Room3
Paved Pathway3
Science Laboratory3
Supply Room3
Temporary Perimeter Fence3
Clinic2
Permanent Perimeter Fence2
Faculty Room1
Library/Learning Resource Center1

List of schools

Every school in Lagonglong, Misamis Oriental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Lagonglong, Misamis Oriental: 15 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
C.Gadrinab Elementary SchoolPublic13788
Dampil Elementary SchoolPublic3961612
Dampil National High SchoolPublic5482517
Gaston Elementary SchoolPublic10675
Kabulawan Elementary SchoolPublic519179
Kamansi Elementary SchoolPublic3413
Kauswagan Elementary SchoolPublic3201410
Lagonglong CSPublic7602926
Lagonglong SHSPublic441146
Lumbo Elementary SchoolPublic336138
Lumbo National High SchoolPublic8763631
Manaol Elementary SchoolPublic15478
St. John Baptist High School, Inc.Private459Not reportedNot reported
Tabok Elementary SchoolPublic322137
Umagos Elementary SchoolPublic3921514

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Lagonglong, Misamis Oriental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Lagonglong, Misamis Oriental