Gasa Elementary School
School ID 127818 · Public elementary school · Barangay Gasa, Medina, Misamis Oriental · Northern Mindanao (Region X)
Summary
Gasa Elementary School had 74 learners in SY 2024-25, ranking 256th largest of 296 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Misamis Oriental. Its enrollment fell 3% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.0%.
Its ratio is one teacher for every 11 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 98% of the division's other public elementary schools, though the page carries a review note on this figure. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱533,000 is less than at 87% of the 291 other public elementary schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE.
The nearest public schools with junior high are Portulin National High School (2.2 km), Macopa IS (3.5 km) and Mandahilag National High School (4.4 km), straight-line. Next on the page, the ratios are set against the medians of the division, the region and the Philippines, and the nearest schools are listed with straight-line distances.
- Learners
- 74
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 7
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 0
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 10.6
- Down 0.3 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 23.1
- Learners per classroom
- Not reported
- Division median 31.9
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 3% to 74 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.0%.
- The 256th largest of 296 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Misamis Oriental.
- Each teacher has 11 learners, fewer than at 98% of the division's other public elementary schools. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱533,000 is less than at 87% of the 291 other public elementary schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE. In FY 2024 it was ₱290,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱3,919 for each of the 74 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱2,013 across the 291 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Portulin National High School (2.2 km), Macopa IS (3.5 km) and Mandahilag National High School (4.4 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 74 learners, down 2 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 5 | 0 | 5 |
| Grade 1 | 7 | 2 | 9 |
| Grade 2 | 3 | 5 | 8 |
| Grade 3 | 5 | 10 | 15 |
| Grade 4 | 7 | 5 | 12 |
| Grade 5 | 12 | 4 | 16 |
| Grade 6 | 4 | 5 | 9 |
| All grades | 43 | 31 | 74 |
Teachers and staff
Its 10.6 learners per teacher is below the Misamis Oriental median of 23.1 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 7 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 10.6 |
| Misamis Oriental division median | 23.1 |
| Northern Mindanao median | 23.1 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 6 |
|---|---|
| Teacher III | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
- Classrooms
- 0
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 73
- 1.0 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 5
- 14.8 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 5
- 5 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 3
- 24.7 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Toilets by type, as a table
| Shared | 5 |
|---|---|
| All toilets | 5 |
Other facilities
- Entrance Gate
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱533,000, up ₱243,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Elementary | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱229,000 | ₱229,000 |
| 2024 | ₱290,000 | ₱290,000 |
| 2025 | ₱533,000 | ₱533,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 296 elementary schools in the Misamis Oriental division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 10.6 | 23.1 | 2% |
| Learners per classroom | Not reported | 31.9 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 14.8 | 23.8 | 16% |
| Learners per computer | 24.7 | 18.9 | 65% |
Location
Barangay Gasa, Medina, Misamis Oriental
Legislative district: 1st District
Map point: 8.9191063, 124.972344
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
Figures for school ID 127818 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked