Schools in Opol, Misamis Oriental
Summary
Opol has the sixth most learners of the 26 cities and municipalities in Misamis Oriental, and the fifth most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 28 schools held 14,343 learners, with another 314 in ALS, and its public schools had 468 teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 0.4% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 0.8% while private schools grew 4.1%. Public schools hold 92% of the learners in schools, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 8%, against 14% nationally.
Leaving out three schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Patag Elementary School, with one classroom for every 71 learners. Next on the page, the 28 schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 28
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 18 public, 10 private
- Community learning centers
- 27
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 14,657
- Down 72 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 468
- Up 5 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 246
- Down 28 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Opol has the 6th most learners of the 26 cities and municipalities in Misamis Oriental, and the 5th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 0.4% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 0.8% and private schools grew 4.1%.
- Of the learners in schools, 92% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 8% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 3 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Opol NSTS (4,251 learners), Luyong Bonbon Elementary School (663 learners) and Patag Elementary School (426 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Cauyonan IS (+6%) and fell most at Divine Mercy Mission Academy of Misamis Oriental Inc. (−20%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 3 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Patag Elementary School, with 71 learners per classroom.
- Of the 18 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 6 (33%) have no internet, against 33% in Region X.
- The 18 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱24.4 million. Across the 18 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,467 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 14,657 learners, 14,343 in schools and 314 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 14,657 |
| In schools | 14,343 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 314 |
| Male | 7,629 |
| Female | 7,027 |
| Not broken down by sex | 1 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8,067 | 1,022 | 0 | 9,089 |
| Junior High School | 3,894 | 26 | 0 | 3,920 |
| Senior High School | 1,209 | 124 | 0 | 1,333 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 22 | 22 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 54 | 54 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 238 | 238 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 617 | 505 | 1,122 |
| Grade 1 | 634 | 618 | 1,252 |
| Grade 2 | 641 | 599 | 1,240 |
| Grade 3 | 721 | 629 | 1,350 |
| Grade 4 | 707 | 603 | 1,310 |
| Grade 5 | 684 | 600 | 1,284 |
| Grade 6 | 763 | 705 | 1,468 |
| Grade 7 | 567 | 543 | 1,110 |
| Grade 8 | 453 | 435 | 888 |
| Grade 9 | 445 | 505 | 950 |
| Grade 10 | 516 | 456 | 972 |
| Grade 11 | 381 | 310 | 691 |
| Grade 12 | 327 | 315 | 642 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 42 | 21 | 63 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 4 | 18 | 22 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 27 | 27 | 54 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 100 | 138 | 238 |
| Broken down by grade | 7,629 | 7,027 | 14,656 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 845 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 488 |
| All tracks | 1,333 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 6 | 3 | 9 |
| Elementary | 28 | 21 | 49 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 35 | 24 | 59 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 61 | 45 | 106 |
| Elementary | 391 | 325 | 716 |
| Junior High School | 206 | 222 | 428 |
| Senior High School | 35 | 37 | 72 |
| All | 693 | 629 | 1,322 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Distance Education | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 28 schools and 27 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 18 |
| Private schools | 10 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 27 |
| All | 55 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 17 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 7 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 27 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 27 |
| DepEd managed | 18 |
| Non-sectarian | 5 |
| Sectarian | 5 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 468 teachers and 53 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 468 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 53 |
| All personnel | 521 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 269 |
| Junior High School | 147 |
| Senior High School | 52 |
| All teachers | 468 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 30.0 |
| Junior High School | 26.5 |
| Senior High School | 23.3 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 246 classrooms and 325 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 246
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,306
- Toilets
- 325
- Functional computers
- 472
- Faucets
- 460
- 356 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 152 | 72 | 22 |
| Learners per classroom | 53.1 | 54.1 | 55.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,632 | 1,591 | 83 |
| Learners per seat | 1.7 | 2.5 | 14.6 |
| Toilets | 188 | 103 | 34 |
| Learners per toilet | 42.9 | 37.8 | 35.6 |
| Functional computers | 229 | 44 | 199 |
| Learners per computer | 35.2 | 88.5 | 6.1 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 16 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 8 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 16 |
| Junior High School | 9 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 6 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 4 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 33 |
| Male | 33 |
| Shared | 246 |
| For persons with disabilities | 13 |
| All toilets | 325 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 356 |
| Without water | 104 |
| All faucets | 460 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 17 |
| School Garden | 17 |
| Playground | 16 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 13 |
| Offices | 11 |
| Computer Room | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 7 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Opol, Misamis Oriental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Awang Elementary School | Public | 212 | 9 | 7 |
| Bagocboc Elementary School | Public | 326 | 10 | 9 |
| Bagocboc National High School | Public | 264 | 17 | 6 |
| Barra Elementary School | Public | 915 | 29 | 19 |
| Bayugbayogan IS | Public | 330 | 9 | 8 |
| Binubongan Elementary School | Public | 67 | 7 | 3 |
| Blessed Trinity Academy of Opol, Inc. | Private | 33 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cauyonan IS | Public | 278 | 13 | 9 |
| Divine Mercy Mission Academy of Misamis Oriental Inc. | Private | 305 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Haynnesville Christi School | Private | 144 | Not reported | Not reported |
| IFI Agnus Dei Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 23 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Igpit Elementary School | Public | 1,528 | 49 | 13 |
| Limunda IS | Public | 111 | 9 | 8 |
| Luyong Bonbon Elementary School | Public | 663 | 24 | 21 |
| Malanang Integrated School | Public | 312 | 10 | 3 |
| Megdaha Elementary School | Public | 44 | 3 | 4 |
| Nangcaon IS | Public | 154 | 12 | 16 |
| Opol Adventist Elementary School | Private | 281 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Opol CS | Public | 2,666 | 73 | 23 |
| Opol NSTS | Public | 4,251 | 158 | 72 |
| Patag Elementary School | Public | 426 | 14 | 6 |
| Riverdale Academy | Private | 133 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Salawaga IS | Public | 300 | 9 | 7 |
| St. Alphonsus de Liguori School | Private | 47 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. James Legacy of Learning Center | Private | 122 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Jude Thaddeus Academy | Private | 81 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tingalan IS | Public | 323 | 13 | 12 |
| Train Up A Child Academy | Private | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 1 learner in SY 2024-25 is counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Opol, Misamis Oriental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Opol, Misamis Oriental